Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

MATTEL 1016331 Red Rover™Game

Red rover, red rover, sending your bones right over!
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Rover™Game
Review 1 for Red Rover™Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trae8612
Location:Louisiana
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great learning game.
Date:October 14, 2013
I bought this for my son for Christmas, he was 3. At first he needed help to understand what to do but after a couple times playing it with him he could do it it on his own. They colors, shapes, letters on each bone and so they learn as they're playing. He also barks and pants too. My son also dropped the dog a bunch and it still works like new.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Red Rover™Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommy3x
Location:United States
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great game for younger kids
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This was originally purchased for my 2nd daughter's 5th birthday. She enjoyed it for awhile, but then it got put on a shelf and forgotten. About a year later I pulled it out for my 3 year old and she loves it! She usually plays the game by herself, since her sister's are older, but it still teaches her shapes/colors/letters/numbers. I love that the bones are stored right in the backpack. Oh, and this game has been dropped down the stairs numerous times and is still going strong! Overall, it's a great educational game for 2-4 year olds.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Red Rover™Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kt999727
Location:Norristown, PA
Fun game
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
Great game for your 3 year old. Fun game for Grandmom to play with her...
Review 4 for Red Rover™Game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trystel
Location:Montreal, Quebec
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Good purchase for age group.
Date:December 28, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: sound
I purchased this toy for my 2 year old son, however, it it my 3 1/2 year old daughter who is playing with it. When the dog tells the kids which bone to choose, the kids can't be making too much noise because then it is too hard to hear what color or number he is saying. Aside from that, very cute game and they seem to enjoy it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Red Rover™Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Burns
Location:Provo, UT
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
My sons favorite toy!
Date:December 20, 2011
Pros: High quality
Cons: not a con
This is my sons all time favorite toy. He's only 4 but he says "i've waited my whole life for Red Rover, Red Rover". He plays this game all the time and everytime we see it in the store he wants to rush home to his. The older kids like the game as well. We also loved the shopping experience we've had. We love Mattel!
Review 6 for Red Rover™Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natalie
Location:Nampa, ID
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Fun game for little ones
Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Entertaining game for children. Both my boys love it!
Review 7 for Red Rover™Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boywonder
Location:Phenix City, AL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Six-year-old granddaughter loves it
Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: none
I bought this toy for my granddaughter for Christmas, December 2010. This was a requested toy. I keep it at my home she plays with it everytime she visits.
Review 8 for Red Rover™Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TaylorsMommy
Location:ky
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Not Worth The MONEY!!!
Date:March 3, 2011
Cons: Not durable, Low quality
it only lasted a few days and the button inside the nose stopped working...i hate it cause my 2 year old LOVES it but she cant play the games now very dissapointing would be a great toy if they figured out the bugs!
Review 9 for Red Rover™Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiger
Location:Madison fl
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Really good purchase
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: none so far
My four year old daughter loves this game she plays it with us very chance we get it's also built well she hasn't been able to tear it up like other more expensive toys we've bought her very good product
Review 10 for Red Rover™Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FunandGames
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: Durable
Ordering was easy. Shipping was very fast. Quality of game was great.
Review 11 for Red Rover™Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edow
Location:Brasher Falls, NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Kids and Adults love to play
Date:January 8, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
At our house the whole family loves this game. Anyone can win. Kids 3 & 4 love it. Great to learn colors, shapes and numbers. Would love to order more numbers and letters to the game.
Review 12 for Red Rover™Game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BostonMom
Location:Boston, MA
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
A little disappointed
Date:January 4, 2011
Pros: Durable
My 2.5 already knows all of his letters, numbers, colors and about 6 shapes. I thought this toy would be great for reinforcing what he already knows. The toy only comes with 12 "bones" - 4 shapes, letters A-D and numbers 1-4 - which is not a challenge at all. It is also slow with the commands, which makes for a boring game. The "tap his nose" feature does not work well and should really be a button.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Red Rover™Game
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5