Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

MATTEL 1016331 Cruncher™

This interactive dinosaur comes when he's called, dances, plays catchand charges forward on a high-speed attack!
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 out of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cruncher™
Review 1 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bennie
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Kids Love It
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: High quality
This was a gift sent to my 6-yr-old and 4 yr-old nephew and niece. They absolutely love it. They started "training" Cruncher and having him chase each other down the hallway.
They recently lost their dog ..... so Cruncher has taken it's place, in a way .... and their Mom is watching how the children share time and play together. Great item !
Review 2 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ptmom
Location:Anchorage, AK
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Cruncher rules
Date:January 14, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cruncher is all he was said to be. The fun my grandson has had is wonderful. The things he was programmed to do allow playing for awhile at a time.
I enjoy watching the fun of his antics.
Review 3 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cinbar
Location:Branchville NJ
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
Almost Real
Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
This dinosaur is amazing, it's so interactive, my 2 y.o. Grandson thought it was real! Great interactive toy that the whole family loved.
Review 4 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbara
Location:Salem, WI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Cruncher
Date:December 30, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cruncher was the hit at Christmas! I gave it to my 6 year old grandson and he was instantly in love with it as well as his 9 & 10 year old brothers. Great product I would recommend this product for all ages.
Review 5 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kalowz
Location:Ocala FL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Exceeded Expectations
Date:December 30, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, child friendly, entertaining
Excellent value considering quality of the product and the features included. A lot of thought was put into the development and manufacturing of this product with the end user being the winning recipient.
Review 6 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
83lake
So Cool!
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: Durable
Awesome toy, so cool looking. My son loves it and so do my niece and nephew.
Review 7 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
waterone
My 7yr old loves Cruncher!
Date:December 29, 2011
Easy enough to figure out the different modes, my son can do this independently. Cruncher is loud; I hope there is a volume button. There is one mode that doesn't seem to work.
Review 8 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scason
Location:Virginia beach, va
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Super cute
Date:December 28, 2011
Bought this for my 6 year old niece. She really enjoyed it
Review 9 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaMonkey
Location:Green Bay, WI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur
Date:December 27, 2011
Pros: detail looks amazing, fun, lots of features
My 6 year old is in love with this toy. Actually, our entire family has gotten a kick out of him. Looks to be made to withstand some abuse, which is great because he has gotten almost 12 hours of straight play by our kids over this Christmas break. (We have a family of six kids ranging from 12-20months and someone seems to be playing with him all of the time.) So far, I love the response and Crucher seems to have been the "hit" toy I was searching for. FUN! A lot of WOW factor right out of the box for my son. His eyes were eagerly awaiting the packaging to come off and batteries to be put in. I'd say this is a great toy for your dinosaur/robot lover.
Review 10 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elaine
Location:Staunton, Va
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 27, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Not only is it well worth the price, it is hilarious as well. I think the adults had just as much, if not more, fun than the kids playing with it.
Review 11 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fairfield
Location:Iowa
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Gift
Date:December 27, 2011
I bought this for my grandson, he couldn't wait to get it opened and start playing. It was a huge hit with him as well as the other grandchildren.
Review 12 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa2183
Location:Brooklyn, ny
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great toy!
Date:December 20, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, fun
Got this on sale for my 3 & 6 yr old boys. Their friend has one and they loved it- I got it at a great price and it's too cute!
Review 13 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Care2
Great for Dinosaur Lovers
Date:November 8, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
My 5 year old little boy who loves dinosaurs loves it. It is also durable and not easily broken.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CkGm
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Coolest Toy Ever
Date:November 8, 2011
If you have a lover of dinos like I do, this is the toy to get. He adores it- like its a pet.
Review 15 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie111104
Location:Central Florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Love it!
Date:November 7, 2011
I'm very pleased with this purchase, the online order process and Mattel. I've ordered from this site many times and I'm always happy. This will be a Christmas present for my daughter so she hasn't actually received it yet but I know she is going to love it. The only problem is I wish I bought two of these when I had the chance. :(
Review 16 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swimbo
Location:Connexticut
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Amazing toy and deal!
Date:November 7, 2011
Pros: High quality
Cons: my younger son is terrified of it
This product is truly amazing! Very well made and my child is obsessed with all the things he can do! I got it on sale and was well worth the total retail price!
Review 17 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parahemann
Location:Highland, Illinois
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Perfect for the Dino Lover!
Date:November 7, 2011
Pros: High quality
Cons: box was torn when item arrived
My 3 year old nephew is going to love Cruncher! He LOVES dinosaurs and I am excited for Christmas to get here to see the excitement on his face. Thanks!!
Review 18 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlexA
Location:Fullerton,CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Love Him!
Date:October 27, 2011
Pros: High quality
So excited to give Cruncher to my nephew for his Christmas present! He has been asking me for him since this toy came out. Love all the interactive aspects of Cruncher as well as the size of him, not too small nor too big. Great job Mattel!
Review 19 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ninie
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Grandpa love this cruncher!!!!
Date:October 15, 2011
Pros: Durable
We bought the cruncher for our 6 year old Grandson for a Christmas present and I hope my husband doesn't wear it out before Dec.. If our Grandson enjoys it half as much as his Grandpa we will have a winner, then again if he doesn't, Grandpa does!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cruncher™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharon
Location:Santa Rosa, Ca
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Cruncher the Dinosaur
Date:September 19, 2011
Pros: High quality
My grandson is enjoying this toy so much. He just loves it and plays with it all the time. It does some funny things and almost seems real. Any child would love it.
1 2 >>>