Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hot Wheels 1022514 HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack

Create an instant collection with 50 Hot Wheels cars in one amazing starter set! Kids and collectors alike will love these 1:64 scale die-cast vehicles, which include old and new models with classic decos and hot designs!
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
81 out of 83(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Review 1 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dodgebuzz
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
HOT WHEELS
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Durable
good HOT WHEELS made to last
have collected them for years
Review 2 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kll94
Location:Okc., , OK
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Great Gift
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: High quality
50 cars, suprise gift that is fun to open at a party. My son loved the mystery, not knowing which cars were in the box. The box also makes a great storage container for the cars.
Review 3 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frptmeme
Location:Freeport, TX
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Totally satisfied with this purchase!!!
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, overall great value!
This is a great gift idea! I actually purchased it to keep at my house for when the little ones come to visit. They get to select a car out of the box to play with, and then can take it home with them to add to their collection. I keep plenty HW cars for all to play with while visiting. The service I received with this order was awesome! I definitely will order from Mattel again! Great service, extremely fast shipping, good price, and extremely excellent product!!!
Review 4 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheryle
Location:Warwick, RI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Awesome Boxed Gift of Cars
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased this at a really good price here on Mattelshop.com. My 8 year old son is a huge hotwheels fan. I knew it wasn't guaranteed I would get all really good cars, but we did! The set is awesome, packed perfectly and the box is very sturdy. Almost like a super heavy duty shoebox. The assortment of cars is fantastic.
My son is going to love it and I would definitely recommend to others.
Review 5 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bouldermom
Location:Boulder, CO
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Durable
Great value for quantity! My son will enjoy these cars for years.
Review 6 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaxGuyJoe
Location:Altadena, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Mix of Vehicles
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I wasn't sure what vehicles would be included in the pack since we weren't able to pick and choose, but we were pleasantly surprised with the variety in the box. Ordering was very simple and the transit time for shipping was quite fast.
Review 7 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCB71855
Location:Montgomer, AL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great gift!
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: High quality
My grandson will love these!!! I can't wait for him to open on Christmas morning.
Review 8 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Groovy
Location:Canada
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Excellent Purchase for Birthday Parties!
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased this to put a car in each loot bag for my son's b-day. There was an excellent selection of cars including some girly ones which i gave to the girls. They loved them! Highly recommend this product. Well priced item.
Review 9 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamram
Location:Apple Valley, Calif
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Exactly what I had in mind
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: High quality
I loved the selection and the easy to navigate website. My product was just as described and arrived quickly. I found comfort in the frequent updates about my order.
Review 10 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyAB
Location:Hamilton, Ohio
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great buy!
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: High quality, grandson loves
This is a great buy at a very reasonable price!
Review 11 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryback
HOT WHEELS
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, shiny, hot wheels, addictive
It was like receiving a treasure chest full of little gleaming gems,I love them, thanks for your quick service & good price
also the packaging was real neat.
Review 12 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rover
Location:Ituna, Saskatchewan Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
the purchase
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Durable
The whole transaction was easy and shipping was extremely fast. Was not a painful experience at all which I have encountered in the past from other sites but not this one. Keep up the excellent work.
Review 13 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hotburn737
Location:Québec , Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Très bon prix
Date:February 10, 2013
Pros: High quality
Wow très bon prix.
Vaut vraiment l'achat.
50 voitures pour ce prix c'est une aubaine.
Livraison rapide.
Achat en ligne impeccable.
Les voitures sont emballés individuellement et son dans une belle boite en carton.
Review 14 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaDiane
Location:Midwest
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
HOT WHEELS 50 Pack
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: High quality
My three-year-old grandson was thrilled to receive this 50 pack of Hot Wheels for his birthday. This set is a perfect starter kit for new collectors. GREAT GIFT!!!
Review 15 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CowgirlDarla
Location:Nebraska
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great Package...but not for Wall Tracks!!!
Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not for use with wall tracks
I am very happy with the variety of cars/vehicles in this pack, however since it seemed to be "bundled" with the Wall Tracks I thought these were all going to be compatible with the Wall Tracks which is obviously not the case. Hopefully some of them will work with the Wall Tracks!
Review 16 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShafterServant
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Hot Wheels 50 Pack
Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: High quality
Outstanding for kids from any country or culture. We ordered 300 cars in the 50 pack for a missions trip to Thailand to give to children who have little to nothing.
Review 17 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaMary
Location:Massachusetts
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
The Gift That Keeps On Giving
Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: High quality
Excellent buy. Well worth the money. I was able to give my grandson several cars each week to add to his collection. He loved his weekly surprise!!
Review 18 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Austinsmom
My son was in awe
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, collectible
This was a Christmas gift for my 10 year old son. He was thrilled. Great variety of vehicles. Great price for this purchase.
Review 19 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beck
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Awesome Starter Collection
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My Grandson totally loved his 50 car collection. It was soo much fun to see his eyes when he kept pulling out car after car. Plus, the cars were so unique. It would have taken us forever to pick out such a great collection. The price was way lower than anywhere else we looked. It was great dealing with Mattel directly.
Review 20 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadisonsMom
Relationship:Friend
Great Gift!
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased (4) sets, one to keep (I collect them too!) and three to give as Christmas gifts to boys ranging from 3 - 9 yrs old. This gift was a hit for each of them! It was fun to watch one of the 9YO's as he pulled each car out and commented on each one! Glad I was able to make each of them happy with this gift. We have now moved on to the "world of wall tracks"!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>>