Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Hot Wheels 1022514 HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack

Create an instant collection with 50 Hot Wheels cars in one amazing starter set! Kids and collectors alike will love these 1:64 scale die-cast vehicles, which include old and new models with classic decos and hot designs!
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
85 out of 87(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Review 1 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2santos
Location:Port Saint Lucie
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
great experience
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: High quality
Hi guys, that was my first experience with mattel and hot wheels and was great. Very fast shipping and quality.
Review 2 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luvcars
nice assortment
Date:November 9, 2014
Pros: Durable
great assortment with alot of my favorites. fun styles along with classics
Review 3 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanBob
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Great Variety
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: High quality
My husband started buying for our grandson who is 6, and through that he started collecting himself. I purchased the 50 pack for a Christmas present for him.
Review 4 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Whisper
Location:South Carolina
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Small box
Date:October 3, 2014
The box that the cars come in is just cardboard. It won't last long. I was hoping for a stronger box that would hold up. Makes the present look cheap.
Review 5 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dodgebuzz
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
HOT WHEELS
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Durable
good HOT WHEELS made to last
have collected them for years
Review 6 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kll94
Location:Okc., , OK
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Great Gift
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: High quality
50 cars, suprise gift that is fun to open at a party. My son loved the mystery, not knowing which cars were in the box. The box also makes a great storage container for the cars.
Review 7 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frptmeme
Location:Freeport, TX
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Totally satisfied with this purchase!!!
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, overall great value!
This is a great gift idea! I actually purchased it to keep at my house for when the little ones come to visit. They get to select a car out of the box to play with, and then can take it home with them to add to their collection. I keep plenty HW cars for all to play with while visiting. The service I received with this order was awesome! I definitely will order from Mattel again! Great service, extremely fast shipping, good price, and extremely excellent product!!!
Review 8 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheryle
Location:Warwick, RI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Awesome Boxed Gift of Cars
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased this at a really good price here on Mattelshop.com. My 8 year old son is a huge hotwheels fan. I knew it wasn't guaranteed I would get all really good cars, but we did! The set is awesome, packed perfectly and the box is very sturdy. Almost like a super heavy duty shoebox. The assortment of cars is fantastic.
My son is going to love it and I would definitely recommend to others.
Review 9 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bouldermom
Location:Boulder, CO
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Durable
Great value for quantity! My son will enjoy these cars for years.
Review 10 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaxGuyJoe
Location:Altadena, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Mix of Vehicles
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I wasn't sure what vehicles would be included in the pack since we weren't able to pick and choose, but we were pleasantly surprised with the variety in the box. Ordering was very simple and the transit time for shipping was quite fast.
Review 11 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCB71855
Location:Montgomer, AL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great gift!
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: High quality
My grandson will love these!!! I can't wait for him to open on Christmas morning.
Review 12 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Groovy
Location:Canada
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Excellent Purchase for Birthday Parties!
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased this to put a car in each loot bag for my son's b-day. There was an excellent selection of cars including some girly ones which i gave to the girls. They loved them! Highly recommend this product. Well priced item.
Review 13 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamram
Location:Apple Valley, Calif
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Exactly what I had in mind
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: High quality
I loved the selection and the easy to navigate website. My product was just as described and arrived quickly. I found comfort in the frequent updates about my order.
Review 14 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyAB
Location:Hamilton, Ohio
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great buy!
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: High quality, grandson loves
This is a great buy at a very reasonable price!
Review 15 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryback
HOT WHEELS
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, shiny, hot wheels, addictive
It was like receiving a treasure chest full of little gleaming gems,I love them, thanks for your quick service & good price
also the packaging was real neat.
Review 16 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rover
Location:Ituna, Saskatchewan Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
the purchase
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Durable
The whole transaction was easy and shipping was extremely fast. Was not a painful experience at all which I have encountered in the past from other sites but not this one. Keep up the excellent work.
Review 17 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hotburn737
Location:Québec , Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Très bon prix
Date:February 10, 2013
Pros: High quality
Wow très bon prix.
Vaut vraiment l'achat.
50 voitures pour ce prix c'est une aubaine.
Livraison rapide.
Achat en ligne impeccable.
Les voitures sont emballés individuellement et son dans une belle boite en carton.
Review 18 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaDiane
Location:Midwest
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
HOT WHEELS 50 Pack
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: High quality
My three-year-old grandson was thrilled to receive this 50 pack of Hot Wheels for his birthday. This set is a perfect starter kit for new collectors. GREAT GIFT!!!
Review 19 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CowgirlDarla
Location:Nebraska
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great Package...but not for Wall Tracks!!!
Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not for use with wall tracks
I am very happy with the variety of cars/vehicles in this pack, however since it seemed to be "bundled" with the Wall Tracks I thought these were all going to be compatible with the Wall Tracks which is obviously not the case. Hopefully some of them will work with the Wall Tracks!
Review 20 for HOT WHEELS® 50 Car Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShafterServant
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Hot Wheels 50 Pack
Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: High quality
Outstanding for kids from any country or culture. We ordered 300 cars in the 50 pack for a missions trip to Thailand to give to children who have little to nothing.
1 2 3 4 >>>