Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

MATTEL 1016331 HOT WHEELS RC STEALTH RIDES POWER TREAD Vehicle

The R/C controller for this mini but mighty Power Tread vehicle is built into the case!
Average Customer Rating:
3.154 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
6 out of 13(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOT WHEELS RC STEALTH RIDES POWER TREAD Vehicle
Review 1 for HOT WHEELS RC STEALTH RIDES POWER TREAD Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamato2
Location:London, UK
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Favourite Xmas Present
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: High quality
I ordered two of these products from the UK. Before I bought them I had a query to which the store responded very quickly. The items arrived when they said they would. My kids aged 6 and 9 love them. Hours of amusement.
Review 2 for HOT WHEELS RC STEALTH RIDES POWER TREAD Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oskerain
Location:Southwest Washington
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Good to open young minds!
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: High quality
Bought for grandson for Christmas. He jumps up and down everytime he sees it on TV. He will love it.
Review 3 for HOT WHEELS RC STEALTH RIDES POWER TREAD Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tv102028
Location:Poland, OH
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Little Toy!
Date:May 21, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I wasn't sure what to expect from this little tank due to its size but my son (6 yrs. old) was convinced he had to have it. It is really a neat toy! Works like a regular RC toy and has the capability to ride over rocks and bumps, etc. It is wonderful for outdoor play. The best part is it came loaded with batteries and additional batteries as well!
Review 4 for HOT WHEELS RC STEALTH RIDES POWER TREAD Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
angie
Location:adrian, Michigan
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
terrible quality
Date:September 27, 2011
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
I bought this for my eight year old sons birthday, he opened it and played with it for one hour and the wheels no longer turned and that was using it on a tile floor not even on the carpet or in the grass like the commercial says. I am very disappointed and it has turned me off from all hot wheel products.
Review 5 for HOT WHEELS RC STEALTH RIDES POWER TREAD Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momofboys
Location:Boston, MA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Not good enough
Date:September 22, 2011
Pros: climbs well
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, slow
My 7 year old got very frustrated with the power tread. It goes extremely slow (unlike the race car version of the stealth ride) and it is impossible to drive it in a straight line - it always veers to one side even when he has both buttons pushed all the way down. Also, the rubber tread comes off the tracks pretty regularly so you have to stop play and put it back on the tracks.. He begged me to send it back so that he could get a race car because it's ability to climb over things - which is kind of cool - did not outweigh the issues.
Review 6 for HOT WHEELS RC STEALTH RIDES POWER TREAD Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimmyd
Location:plover wi
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
best mini remotes
Date:September 13, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: battery life could last longer
its a great mini vechicle toy that work so well i would purchase the whole line. its design to the age group on the package my grand kids loved it
Review 7 for HOT WHEELS RC STEALTH RIDES POWER TREAD Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grannie
Location:pineville, la.
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
didn't last an hour
Date:September 6, 2011
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
within an hour of giving this toy to my 6 yr. old grandson, it no longer worked. we changed the batteries and still didn't work. just mailed the vehicle back for a refund.
Review 8 for HOT WHEELS RC STEALTH RIDES POWER TREAD Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mamapops
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
poor battery life
Date:September 3, 2011
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, battery life
My son saved his hard earned money to buy this cool looking car, only to have the batteries not even last for a half hour of using it. the treads constantly were falling off and are hard for him to put back on by himself. we will be returning this product. talk your child out of buying it he/she will just be disappointed and out of a lot of money for a kid.
Review 9 for HOT WHEELS RC STEALTH RIDES POWER TREAD Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
great toy but...
Date:May 21, 2011
Cons: Not durable
My child loved the toy but sad to say that it would not work properly.
One of the wires failed to make connection on one side.
The really expensive toy that was supposed to provide so much entertainment only went in circles instead of moving forward and back.
Tried to repair it but after tow hours working with the tiny parts...it only lasted a short while. :(
Review 10 for HOT WHEELS RC STEALTH RIDES POWER TREAD Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FarmerL
Location:CT
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great idea, won't go straight
Date:April 8, 2011
Pros: fun
Cons: disappointing/hard to operate
My son bought the Chromium FX Power Tread stealth ride with his own money and is very disappointed. He loves how it can motor over lots of stuff, but it won't drive straight. We've tried checking the wheels and treads to no avail. Don't think it's worth the high price tag.
Review 11 for HOT WHEELS RC STEALTH RIDES POWER TREAD Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
akenney01
Location:Ponder, Tx
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Really Dissapointed
Date:March 2, 2011
Cons: Not durable, Low quality, no battery life
I was so excited to get one of these for my son. When we gave it to him, we were extremely dissapointed in the quality and the car itself. The switch on the car to change frequencies is very "cheap" and didn't slide over to one side leaving only one useable, and the battery life is a joke. The only reason I didn't return it is becuase I lost the receipt. The tracks on the car don't stay on that well and you have to realign them every couple of minutes. I am completely dissatisfied with my purchase and left regreting wasting that much money on the purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HOT WHEELS RC STEALTH RIDES POWER TREAD Vehicle
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5