Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

MATTEL 1016331 HOT WHEELS® RC STEALTH RIDES™ POWER TREAD™ Vehicle

The R/C controller for this mini but mighty Power Tread vehicle is built into the case!
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOT WHEELS® RC STEALTH RIDES™ POWER TREAD™ Vehicle
Review 1 for HOT WHEELS® RC STEALTH RIDES™ POWER TREAD™ Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kittyrocky
Location:portland or
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
constant maintenance
Date:September 4, 2012
Pros: cool
Cons: delicate
well, I do like this car but its wheels come off the track constantly. It almost seems as if the treads are too big to stay on. My boy tires of having to fix it as he plays with it.
Review 2 for HOT WHEELS® RC STEALTH RIDES™ POWER TREAD™ Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jam20
Location:Wisconsin
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Hard for grandson
Date:April 29, 2012
Hard for grandson to keep the toy going. Once you stop them they didn't want to respond to the control. Hard for little thumbs to work, for old ones like mine also.
Review 3 for HOT WHEELS® RC STEALTH RIDES™ POWER TREAD™ Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aunt
Location:NY
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Poor
Date:October 3, 2011
Cons: Low quality
Batteries needed and screws to place batteries in are too tiny and in poor quality. One screw came out, and they other could never be unscrewed. A refund was demanded.
Review 4 for HOT WHEELS® RC STEALTH RIDES™ POWER TREAD™ Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flave
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Had to have
Date:September 15, 2011
My son saw the commercial and had to have it! It wasn't in our local stores yet so we had to order it online. He loves it! We can't leave the house til puts it in his pocket! Overall works well, drove over small obsticals, but not really fast.
Review 5 for HOT WHEELS® RC STEALTH RIDES™ POWER TREAD™ Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizzie
kid approved
Date:September 9, 2011
Pros: Durable
my grand child loves his hot wheels .it moves great ..but his father says it makes a winny noise the is iriitating
Review 6 for HOT WHEELS® RC STEALTH RIDES™ POWER TREAD™ Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Benedict
Location:New York
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Not the best purchase
Date:June 26, 2011
The tread always comes off and my son always complains about it.
Review 7 for HOT WHEELS® RC STEALTH RIDES™ POWER TREAD™ Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sharkxxi
Location:San Diego, California
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Chromium FX Tank
Date:May 5, 2011
Pros: neat concept
Cons: Low quality, doesn't work, waste of money
I went way out of my way to get this product for my son.
He's played with it twice. It is very difficult to get it to work.
I put brand new batteries in the tank and remote and messed around with it for five minutes. I got it to work for five seconds.
It's a neat concept, and my son would love it if it worked. It's a sore subject now. He keeps asking me to change the batteries so that it will work. New batteries don't help.
I think it cost me about $1 per second it has worked. My son hasn't been able to play with it long enough to have any fun with it.
The Tank looks brand new with no corrosion from batteries, but doesn't work.
Review 8 for HOT WHEELS® RC STEALTH RIDES™ POWER TREAD™ Vehicle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MrPete
Location:Vancouver,WA
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Way Kool
Date:February 28, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, fun at any age & almost any place
Cons: only 2 channels, only one speed
The Power Tread Vehicals are a lot of fun for any age. I'm TRYING to get all of them but now finding thier hard to get.(whats that tell ya) You can drive 2 on different channels. Wish they had 4 ch. to choose though.Because of the pocket controller,they are protected quite well and able to go where you go. But dont drive on a car dashboard unless car is parked!
Ratings-Only Reviews for HOT WHEELS® RC STEALTH RIDES™ POWER TREAD™ Vehicle
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5