Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

MATTEL 1016331 Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel BRAIDING FRIENDS™ Hair Braider

Help the animal friends braid Rapunzel's long, beautiful hair!
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 out of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel BRAIDING FRIENDS™ Hair Braider
Review 1 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel BRAIDING FRIENDS™ Hair Braider
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vsayers
Location:St Vincent, Alberta
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Lovely doll
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: High quality
I haven't had this out of the package yet since it's a christmas present, but it is lovely. You can't beat the price for this doll either. My daughter will love it I'm sure.
Review 2 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel BRAIDING FRIENDS™ Hair Braider
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lhcmom77
Location:AZ
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Love this Doll!
Date:August 19, 2012
Pros: High quality
My granddaughter loves Rapunzel! She is going to flip over this doll!
Review 3 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel BRAIDING FRIENDS™ Hair Braider
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dide
Location:Kansas City
Age:3-5
Relationship:Friend
Easy way to shop!
Date:August 13, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: i didn't find anything wrong with it.
I received my purchase in a timely matter, I was amazed at how quickly I received it.
Review 4 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel BRAIDING FRIENDS™ Hair Braider
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beethovan
Location:nova scotia
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
nice product,couldn't buy anywhere
Date:August 3, 2011
Pros: easily taken apart
This was a nice barbie forand older child 6 or more. The 3 braiders came off clips very easily and easy to loose. They did braid hair when turned but the braids are better doing yourself.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel BRAIDING FRIENDS™ Hair Braider
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ameyers11703
Location:toms river nj
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
nothing exciting
Date:March 29, 2011
Pros: not too many pieces, cute
another toy that after my daughter used a couple of times. it doesn't really do anything but twist the doll's hair. that is it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel BRAIDING FRIENDS™ Hair Braider
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barney
Location:Colorado
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Good
Date:March 3, 2011
Pros: cute
Cons: Not durable
I ordered this for my granddaughter who is 6. She had a difficult time making the braiding work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel BRAIDING FRIENDS™ Hair Braider
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
grammi
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
not worth the money
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: the doll itself is durable
Cons: the hair tangles easily
I bought this for my 8 year old grand-daughter for Christmas. The first time she tried to braid with it the hair got all tangled and we couldn't get it untangled. She ended up taking the pieces off the hair that connected to the animals and just played with the doll. I did call Mattel and they sent a new one out to me. She told me this one works well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel BRAIDING FRIENDS™ Hair Braider
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
msvici
Location:Jackson MS
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Rapunzel Hair Braider
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: fun at first
Cons: not suitable for a 5 yr old
For a 5 yr. old this is fun at first, but becomes to much to keep up with.
Review 9 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel BRAIDING FRIENDS™ Hair Braider
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nanagin
Location:boston, ma
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
so-so
Date:March 2, 2011
although hyped with movie of same name, Rapunzel Hair Braider is a rather boring toy. My six-year old "had to have it" but after playing with it for about 1/2 hour she became bored as it requires dexterity to thread the little "clips: onto doll's hair and then fasten with a tiny elastic. Needless to say, the toy has not been played with since christmas. :(
Review 10 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel BRAIDING FRIENDS™ Hair Braider
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wmilloway
Location:Greensboro, NC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Marketed Well, Poor quality product
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: made my daughters day
Cons: Not durable, Low quality, cheaply made
Hard to operate without adult setting it up. Adults or older children who the product is not marketed towards are required to separate the hair and attach to the clips and animals. When you turn the knob for the animals to "play" and "braid" her hair the animals pop off and it ends up a frustrating, play time that is short lived before she moves onto other toys and interest.
Review 11 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel BRAIDING FRIENDS™ Hair Braider
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jill
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Very difficult to use
Date:March 2, 2011
Cons: difficult to operate
It is extremely difficult for me and my daughter to get the braiding to work. She loves to play with the doll...but the braiding feature is useless.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel BRAIDING FRIENDS™ Hair Braider
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6
Quality: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Play value: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5