Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

MATTEL 1016331 Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower

Recreate Rapunzel's magical world with the tallest, most beautiful castle in the land!
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
70 out of 76(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Review 1 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mishu
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Disappointed - Quality
Date:January 8, 2013
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
We purchased this gift for our niece for Christmas, who stayed over with us to open presents early before the big day.
We wanted to set up the tower right away so that she could play with it that morning.
First we were horrified that the product had been clearly returned and repacked. The box had been ransacked, and there were obvious scratches and smudges inside the tower. It was impossible to build, because the plastic had been bent from someone trying to build it once already, and the door did not close properly for this reason.
We thought that buying direct from manufacturer would be the best assurance of quality -- not so. In addition to this item, we ordered four more items from Mattel this year; three of the additional four were also of poor quality. As our quality bar is very high, we doubt that we will purchase from Mattel again.
As a final note, and to be fair, I will say that despite the quality issues, both nieces enjoyed playing with the tower...but then, they are 3 and 5.
Review 2 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happiness
Location:Hudson, NH
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Tower
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
The tower was my granddaughter'sfavorite present. She plays with it for hours with her sister. Setting it up and beginning her make-belive world was priceless to watch and assist along the way.
It opened her mind for many many fantastic stories with all her princesses and prince's.
Perfect gifrt (although I felt a little pricey, even with my sale and discounts).
Review 3 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missymary
Location:carol stream
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
fairy tale tower
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High quality
We bought this for our daughter for Christmas and she's been playing with it everyday.
Review 4 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nashane
Location:Ontario.Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Best purchase ever
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: High quality
My three year old daughter received this for Christmas it was her favourite gift
Review 5 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ele83
Location:italy
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
we are very happy with the product, beautiful and original,
fast delivery
Review 6 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rodster
Location:Saskatoon, SK
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Our daughter loves it
Date:May 22, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: price
The tower is a bit expensive but our daughter loves it and has played with it for hours. There are lots of items she can put into the tower (pans, crown, tables etc.) and she loves setting them up in different places. The tower itself seems quite well made and durable as well.
Review 7 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TommyR
Location:Parkville, MO
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:May 15, 2012
Pros: High quality
Purchased for granddaughter . The tower has great features to spur her imagination and for her to create different scenarios for the dolls.
Review 8 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nifer423
Location:Dallas, Texas
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:March 10, 2012
The top of the tower disconnects too easily from the rest.
Review 9 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irshklovr4
Location:Oswego, NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
best birthday present grammie
Date:February 9, 2012
Pros: High quality
I was so impressed with the price, delievery time and quality of the product. However I was more impressed with my granddaughter and how thrilled she was!!! She was over the top and when I finally got to visit her we played together with her new castle
Review 10 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Toy51
Not worth the price
Date:January 10, 2012
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
This toy is very cute but pretty flimsy. The furniture does not fit in the tower, there are too many very small non-essential pieces, especially for a 3 year old. Most of all.. the Rapuzel doll does not even fit in the tower. Disappointed and would perfer to send it back and purchase something more suitable and worth the price.
Review 11 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJames6480
Location:Spring, TX
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Lots of Fun!
Date:January 10, 2012
My daughter REALLY wanted this tower for Christmas. She is so thrilled with it. She plays with it every day. It's really cool looking....I mean it looks like something I would have wanted to play with when I was little! It's a little flimsy, but it's definitely worth the cost.
Review 12 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BaltimoreMom
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Disney TANGLED Rapunzel Fairy Tower
Date:January 9, 2012
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
The Tower is made of cheap plastic and the door didn't quite close which was not surprising. I read all of very average reviews of this project and decided to purchase anyway because I couldn't find a better quality Rapunzel Tower and my 4 year old was really into Tangled before Christmas. It does the trick but is average to poor quality and not very well made. My 2 year old likes to play with it too and so does my 5 year old so it should get some use over the next year or so before they are on to the next toy.
Review 13 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeggyD
Location:Orrville, Ohio
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Best Gift for my granddaughter
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: High quality
My nine year old granddaughter was ecstatic about her Disney Tangled Tower dollhouse. The price, the quality and the quick shipping to get it to her by Christmas was nothing short of excellent!
Review 14 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rayma
Location:north carolina SE
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
she loves it my wallet dosent
Date:January 8, 2012
i was gonna order this thur a toy store but when chirstmas rolled around they jerked the price up about $50! so online i found that i could buy strait from mattel and found a coupon code! so i bought right away! it came in a pitchurless box Thank you and the box the tower itself was in was pretty cool so we waited(santa) to open she liked the box with velco flap that showed themes. not every level shuts exactly flush and needs some help but if my almost 4 yr old can figure out its ok.
its made like a barbie house material wise but i think it is much more attractive astecticly. its BIG, i just wished i had bought Flynn and maximus. we instead got a basic ken but she wants flynn wish he was cheaper but mattel sent a coupon for next purchase so i guess he will be it.
they sent it quick and in good condition this is a pricey peice but any hot item is and it is big and has many pc's like furnitusre dishes hiding places, pascal, and a water activated mural ect. it does not contain rapunzel! but we wanted a specific one so it was good for us. all in all she loves it so thank you mattel
Review 15 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OneHappyShopper
Location:Dallas, tx
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Very happy with purchase
Date:January 7, 2012
Pros: easy to close and move around
Cons: some small parts.
My daughter loves her tower and plays creatively on it every day.
Review 16 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unevanoe143
Location:Brooklyn, N.Y
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
It's not the greatest
Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: it's ok
It's not the greatest, but it made my 7 year old daughter very happy, when I say it's not the greatest, i'm looking at it with eyes of an adult, that for the price that it goes for it should be built a little better, but other then that my daughter love's it, she could spend hours playing with it, it made her very happy so therefore I'm happy as well :-)
Review 17 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
austin123
Location:Austin, TX
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Impressive Size, Mediocre Quality
Date:January 5, 2012
Pros: spectacular size, hours of fun
Cons: Low quality
The stickers are "bubbled" and the assembly is a bit awkward - perhaps the "snap in place" pieces could be reinforced some so it doesn't wobble so much?? However, my kids love it, love the little pieces (cookware, lanterns, etc.) and just think it's a great dollhouse. So, overall we're happy.
Review 18 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattiPooh
Location:Boston MA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Easy to assemble and fun for play!
Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased the tower for Christmas for my daughter. She really likes it and has fun setting up princess parties in the tower.
Review 19 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelina
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
A Different Doll House!
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: unique toy, as big as it looks!
My daughter, age 7, lives for retelling her favorite stories ... and Rapunzel tops the list. This tower captured her attention and has kept it. She was disappointed that it didn't come with the doll, but she quickly went and got her smaller version of the Tangled doll. The hair extension that comes with the tower knotted VERY quickly, so I brushed it out and braided it. We'll keep it braided as it's more child-friendly. Shutting the middle section is a little tricky (required lifting the top part a bit), but the overall quality is good. This is a very unique toy and it allows for great imaginative play with Rapunzel and other princess dolls.
Review 20 for Disney TANGLED Featuring Rapunzel Fairy-Tale Tower
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jennifer924918
Location:waukesha, wi
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
just alright
Date:January 2, 2012
Cons: Low quality, high price
My daughter received this for Christmas. She had saw a picture and really wanted this toy. It does look cute and is compact when closed to store in her room. However made very cheap-does not close easily. Great ideas such as watercolor paintings in the inside to change color, however the floor is a paper material, so not functional unless you want to get the paper floor wet. The dolls do not fit into the toy itself.
Cute accessories with come with, however I think if my daughter would have gotten just the accessories she would have had just as much fun!
For the price, much better toys out there!
1 2 3 >>>