Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

MATTEL 1016331 Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck

A friend like no other!
Average Customer Rating:
4.226 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 31(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Review 1 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
panunski
Location:Montreal, QC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Exciting toy
Date:August 28, 2012
Pros: High quality
My 5 yr old nephew absolutely loves his Matchobox Stinky The Garbage Truck toy. He enjoys all the features and spends lots of time playing with it. Great toy!!!
Review 2 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woodsbearee
Location:Harford County, Maryland
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Stinky the Garbage Truck
Date:March 29, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I gave this to my 4 year old grandson's fourth birthday. He had seen it previously in a toy store but when I went to get it they did not have it anymore. It was all he had been talking about. Thank goodness I was able to find it @ the source, Mattel's website. It came quickly, well packed, and it was $10.00 cheaper than offered at the store. My grandson LOVES it. The truck makes all kinds of funny sounds and it tuns into different shapes, almost like a transformer, and very easy for young ones. I will definitely use this site again.
Review 3 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nonna
Location:Connecticut
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Grandson loves this
Date:March 18, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Bought this for my almost 3year old grandson. At first frightened by Stinky's voice, but after a short time, loved it. Plays for hours with it. Very well made .
Review 4 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grannydeb
Location:Michigan
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
So Easy!
Date:February 6, 2012
Pros: High quality
Loved ordering directly from Mattel! Birthday shopping made easy and affordable. My grandkids think getting a special package delivered is a bonus birthday gift.
Review 5 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gracie43
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Purchase
Date:January 17, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I am very happy with this purchase. I bought this for my Grandson on line because I could not find it in the stores. They shipped it fast and it came in a very big box which excited my Grandson even more.
Review 6 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
koolgma
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:January 4, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: the speaker is low volume. can't adjust it.
grandson played for an hour with his new buddy. laughed at the moving mouth and funny noises. But he's only six. Perfect for his age, old enough not to break it and young enough to enjoy it.
Review 7 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franco
Location:Worcester County, MA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Rugged fun toy for my Nephew!!
Date:January 1, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, major fun
My three year old Nephew could not stop playing with Stinky the Garbage Truck!! Truck was rugged and kept him laughing and playing for hours on Christmas day! Stinky stays out or on top of the toy box!!
Review 8 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GandBaby
Location:NC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Fun little toy
Date:January 1, 2012
Pros: High quality
I gave this a 4 because of the sound. It is very difficult to understand what Stinky is saying. My 4-year-old can't understand it because it is a fast-talker and muffled. However, it seems durable and has been lots of fun for my 4-year-old. Tells jokes, dances, sleeps, and eats cars or small toys before sending them out the backside. Never fails to make my son laugh!
Review 9 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MYRTLE
Location:FLORIDA
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
ok
Date:December 27, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: voice clarity
2YR OLD(BOY) SCARED WHEN STINKY TURNED ON
VOICE CLARITY WAS ONLY FAIR
Review 10 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chow
Location:CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
ok toy
Date:October 27, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: pricey
my son got this for xmas last year and he barely plays with it.. you can barely understand what's it saying.. i think its a little pricey..
Review 11 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmere
Location:Timmins, On Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Love it
Date:July 31, 2011
Pros: High quality
I know that my grandson will love this toy, any little boy will have fun with the garbage truck
Review 12 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bets
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Do not recommend
Date:March 10, 2011
Cons: Low quality, cannot understand toy
Based on reviews I read, decided to get this toy for my 3 year old for Christmas. I could not be more disappointed. You cannot understand what the toy is saying at all and it was expensive.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyMom
Location:Decatur, IL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Very Sturdy
Date:March 8, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: garbage shoot should be bigger....
I was impressed it did what it said on the commercial. My 3 yr old was impressed by everything else. He just giggles and laughs when he plays with it. A little costly for most but if you can afford it, Its a keeper. Built tought and sturdy. I feel it will be around for a long time. Oh, the garbage shoot needs to be a little bigger. Not everything ect (paper wads) goes through it nor cars. Its still fun though.
Review 14 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Wisconsin
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Happy Camper
Date:March 3, 2011
Pros: Durable, take a beating
Cons: no cons
This product came very quickly and made my grandson very happy. We didn't think it was going to arrive in time for his birthday because we could not find it in any store. We went on line and found a very good deal on it too. Thank you very much.
Review 15 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
airica1987
Location:Brady, TX
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great gift idea
Date:March 3, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Stinkey the garbage truck was my sons favorite toy he received for christmas... out of all the gifts he received he plays with Stinky the most.
Review 16 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HughesMommy
Location:Stafford, VA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Cute
Date:March 2, 2011
My son is 5 and loved this toy when he got it for Christmas.
Review 17 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rudy4
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Not age appropriate
Date:March 2, 2011
My grandson will not even touch this toy. He is 3 1/2 and above average for his age. Sorry I spent this kind of money and he has no interest in it.
Review 18 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TMac
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Stinky Not bad but could be better
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: hard to understand
Stinky has a great first impression to my 5 yr old. After playing with it for the first 2 days he couldn't understand it and lost interest. Used it more for a crash up truck with his 4x4 trucks because it was big. Still got some good luaghs and fun with it.
Review 19 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestDadEver
Location:KY
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Great Fun
Date:February 12, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, great value
Cons: none so far
I bought this for my 2-year-old son and he loves it. He loves cars and big trucks and it's perfect for him. It is a bit pricy but it seems pretty durable so I think it's worth the investment since I am planning on passing it down to my younger son when my 2 y.o. is older. I have not had a problem with the sound; the voice can be heard easily. I have no complaints so far. Also, some reviews state that it should be for 3-4 year-olds but if you look on the box it says 3 and up so it is very age appropriate. I sometimes sneak it out of my son's room and play with it too.
Review 20 for Matchbox® Stinky™ The Garbage Truck
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LanesMommy
Location:Lafayette,Louisiana
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Date:February 8, 2011
Pros: Durable
This was a gift for my son on his 2nd birthday..at first he was scared of it..Like the others have said mechanics of the toy are pretty loud...but after awhile he warmed up to it and realized that he talks and sings and he finds it funny. He is very rough with it so I would say it is pretty durable..i think it would be better for a 3 or 4 year old tho.. But he can grow into it
1 2 >>>