Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

MATTEL 1016331 BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset

Fashions go from drab to fab with this glitterizing playset!
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
18 out of 29(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Review 1 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Peanit
Location:Houston, TX
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
GLITTERIZER
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: can't find any pros
Cons: Low quality, junk
It was really a waste of money. The motor runs once in a while if you play around with it. When it does run it blows some of the glitter on to the clear plastic door. Very little of the glitter goes on to the doll. Most of it stays in the drawer. My granddaughter ended up brushing the glitter on the stickers with the brush that was included, but it did not stick very well. She just uses it for a place to store some of her barbies. It looked like it was used. It was partially put together, it had some scratches on it and the Barbie's hair was sticky and very choppy. Some was short and some was longer. Like a child had gotten to it with the scissors.Very disappointing product. I don't think I will buy any Mattel products online again.
Review 2 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
themommyrocks
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Barbie Glitterizer
Date:December 24, 2012
The Glitterizer is so cool! The glitter did not stick so well to the stickers, but we could brush the glitter on with the brush that was included. It is still cool to see the glitter flying around in the wardrobe. My daughter is having a lot of fun with it.
Review 3 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seriousmomma
Location:Saipan, MP
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Buy!
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: High quality
What can I say my girls are Barbie Girls! Nice all around package.
Review 4 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onto
Location:kitchener, ontario
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
glitterizer wardrobe and barbie
Date:September 27, 2012
Pros: High quality
my grandaughter is going to go crazy over this--she loves glitter.
Review 5 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grandmazozo
Location:Topeka KS
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
worst purchase ever
Date:August 28, 2012
Cons: Low quality
After waiting over three weeks to get it in the mail, I gave it to my granddaughter for her birthday and it didn't work. After a trip to the store for new batteries, in the case the ones we tried were no good, it still didn't work. We ended up applying glitter by hand. Also the Barbie that came with it was not a quality Barbie but one of the cheaper versions (legs did not bend).
Review 6 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lili
Location:Argentina
Date:August 27, 2012
My 5 year´s old daughter loved this Barbie. And you can also decorate other barbies´s clothes with this glitterizer thing.
Review 7 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gwenie
Location:Lafayette, LA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Awesome product
Date:December 19, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
I bought this doll for our church Christmas party where we play "Dirty Santa" where someone can steal your gift, the Barbie doll was the most sought after gift it was the most stolen one 29 times till my sister ended up with it...it is going to one of her grand daughters...
Review 8 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manama
Location:Oregon
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Barbie A Fashion Fairytale Glitterizer Wardrobe
Date:December 18, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
This was an amazing deal for the price it comes with a doll and clothes and the wardrobe My granddaughters will love this on Christmas morning.
Review 9 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizz0719
Location:florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 17, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: hard to put together
It's an awesome barbie jus a bit difficult to put together
Review 10 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tbo1477
Location:Las Vegas
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Barbie accesorie
Date:December 16, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
This is a great Barbie toy for little girls who love to play with dolls "Barbies".and collect their accessories to play with. Mattel thanks for the good quality and a GREAT PRICE!. Thanks Mattel!
Review 11 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rgsh
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Looks great, a lot larger than I thought.
Date:December 16, 2011
Pros: High quality
Wasn't expecting such a big box, hope there r refills for the stickers.
Review 12 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PharmGal
Location:Henderson, NV
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
GREAT DOLL PLAYSET!
Date:December 15, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
I bought this for my niece for her birthday because she loves Barbie and this would be a great addition to her collection.
Review 13 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmartt
Location:Hermitage, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Beautiful Barbie!!!
Date:December 14, 2011
Pros: High quality
My 8 year old daughter is thrilled with this Barbie. We will not use the glitterizer to do the clothing after reading the reviews. But since the price was marked down, what a bargain to get this beautiful Barbie, clothing, and holder.
Review 14 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
virginieg
Location:houston
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
too messy
Date:November 28, 2011
Pros: good concept
Cons: messy
My daughter really wanted it for her 5th birthday after seeing a TV commercial. I was ok with it but after using once (we haven't tried again) it is way too messy. We have glitter everywhere and they are difficult to clean up. Maybe ok for older girls but the glitter does not hold well on the sticker and gets everywhere else.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FashionMom
Lots of Fun!
Date:November 6, 2011
This is perfect for my 4 and 6 year old girls. They both loved the movie so this toy brought them lots of good play time!
Review 16 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csswhite
Love it!
Date:October 14, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves this purchase. She plays with her all the time!
Review 17 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PRINCESS
Location:PITTSBURGH PA
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
WORST PURCHASE EVER
Date:April 8, 2011
Pros: no pros at all
Cons: Low quality, horrible waste of money
ARRIVED BROKEN FROM THE START, WHAT A MESS TO RETURN AND GET A NEW ONE MY DAUGHTER PLAYED WITH IT 1 TIME AND NEVER AGAIN A WASTE OF MONEY HORRIBLE TOY.
Review 18 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
susieq
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Looks good but it doesn't work well
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: glitter fan does not work well
The product looks great. However, the glitter only blows up and not around the cylinder. It blew right up Barbie skirt and nowhere else. It didn't stick to the decals at all. The construction of the unit is good and works well but not the glitter concept.
Review 19 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tress
Location:Virginia
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Barbie Glitterizer
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: attractive
Cons: Not durable, messy!
This product was purchased as a Christmas gift for my daughter last year. She couldn't wait to receive it, and I was curious to see how it worked. The product is fairly attractive, but was not at all what I expected. It consists of applying special stickers (basically 2-sided tape) to an item, inserting the item into the Glitterizer, and then air blows glitter all around the item. The idea is that the glitter will only stick to the "sticker". WRONG! It gets EVERYWHERE!!! Despite the little brush that comes with the product to remove excess glitter, there is glitter all over the item, the Glitterizer itself, the surface the Glitterizer is sitting on, and anyone operating it! And the glitter is very difficult to remove with any success. I might recommend this product for someone who has A LOT of patience, but otherwise no!
Review 20 for BARBIE™ A FASHION FAIRYTALE GLITTERIZER™ Wardrobe and BARBIE® Doll Playset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kidgie
Location:So. Cal.
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
My daughter loves the toy
Date:January 18, 2011
My daughter prompted me to write this review (age 5, and this was a Christmas gift for 2010). She really loves and enjoys this toy a great deal, but as a parent, I have to say that her satisfaction has come from her Papa making sure it always works. It's been a bit iffy. Also, it's really full of glitter. I mean GLITTER. You must be ok with not just glitter, but GLITTER-TASTIC-OCEAONIC. Trust me. It's mess, but at least it's a beautiful and sparkly mess. Her happiness made the day and made the toy however. So she has been a lot happier than I ;)
1 2 >>>