Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

BARBIE FASHION AND BEAUTY Barbie® Video Girl Doll

Lights, Barbie®, action!
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
20 out of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Review 1 for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josimar
Location:Natal, Brasil
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Little Blonde Spy
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: High quality
It was a gift for my wife, and she loved it, was her first barbie and with this wonderfull inovation that became the doll in a little spy.
So amazing.
Review 2 for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
goodschwider
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
cute gift
Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: cute, unique
This was a cute gift for my daughter who just turned 8. It is super fun to take to a friends house and then come hhome and watch the video. the ordering process was super easy and the delivery was quick.
Review 3 for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ECAT
Location:Wapakoneta Ohio
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Video Barbie
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: Durable
My daughter wanted this doll but after some reviews I read I wasn't sure. I read them to her and she wanted it anyway. She loves it. She videotapes everything. She is ten has a camcorder and other devices that video but this is her favorite. She turns it on to secretly surprise us or tape what we are doing. She wishes it would tape longer. It is in color as well which I had read a review that said it wasn't.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammyd8738
Location:Anniston, Alabama
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Price
Date:December 30, 2011
Pros: High quality
The doll was great. We received in time for holiday.
Review 5 for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jhdw0316
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Wonder product wonderful service
Date:December 19, 2011
Pros: High quality
We love the video Barbie we bought two because the ease and service of buying online was awesome great gift for 6 year olds
Review 6 for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smik
Location:Ogden, Utah
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Fun Toy
Date:November 26, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: for older children
I bought this for my daughter. We were looking online and saw this product. I have had some interesting comments from other parents. The camcorder is in her necklace just above her cheast. I have had some snide comments because of it. but, my daughter loves it because of the camcorder. The barbie also looks like a teenager, so be aware for younger children.
Review 7 for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PattyS
Location:West Palm, Florida
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
Too confusing and not enough instructions guessing
Date:August 16, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality
I have played with Barbie since I was 4, but this one, is difficult for me and i am 52! The instructions are not clear? not sure if there are any new clothes to change her? and videoing is impossible, to edit? to record? ect..... Great idea, but more instructions should of been given and also a CD should of came with the doll, downloading from the website? pros and cons are with that?
Review 8 for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkypie123
Location:New York, NY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
my three girls love it!
Date:June 6, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, my girls love it
my kids use it like 24/7 i have girls6,7,and8 love
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chanssey
Location:London, ON
Age:3-5
Relationship:Friend
Does not work at all
Date:March 20, 2011
Cons: waste of money
This barbie video was purchased as a gift and it doesn't work. We have been on line trying to upload the software and it won't upload either.Imagine the disappointment of a young girl who can't even enjoy her Christmas present.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
miracles
love love love
Date:March 6, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: you can't video in low light
my daughter loves her barbie video girl i got her for Christmas she takes it every where we go.
Review 11 for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mommachick
Location:Oklahoma
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Decent Purchase
Date:March 3, 2011
Pros: Durable
My 7 year old received this as a Christmas gift from Santa. She was very excited, until she realized that the screen to watch the video was black and white and she could not hear the sound. From the commercials, she was expecting to be able to hear and see the video playback in color on the doll. Very hard to explain delayed gratification and waiting for a computer upload to get the results that she wanted.
Review 12 for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1Nana
Location:Oklahoma City, Ok
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
So very disappointed
Date:March 2, 2011
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
The Barbie is great looking and my granddaughter was so excited when she opened her gift...It worked all of two times and then would not video anything else.
Review 13 for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
3girlswholovebarbie
Location:San Francisco
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
No Thanks
Date:March 2, 2011
Cons: Not durable, Low quality
A few days of play for my 7 year old, now already at the bottom of the barbie bin. :( Go for the regular barbies, they bring just as much fun.
Review 14 for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tress
Location:Virginia
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Barbie Video Girl
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: High quality, attractive
Cons: difficult to operate
This doll was purchased as a Christmas gift for my daughter. Apparently it was a "hot" item last year because it was somewhat difficult to find. The doll is attractive, but it seems difficult to take videos with it. I am willing to admit that we may not fully understand how to operate it. ;) At any rate, my daughter enjoys it and I would certainly recommend this product.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbie® Video Girl Doll
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 9 out of 10
Quality: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Play value: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5