Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BOOMco. BOOMco™ Rapid Madness™ Blaster

Revolutionize the way you play on the battlefield with the BOOMco. RAPID MADNESS Blaster. Features BOOMco.'s cool Smart Stick system!
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BOOMco™ Rapid Madness™ Blaster
Review 1 for BOOMco™ Rapid Madness™ Blaster
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nanny1
Location:Asheboro,NC
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Good Purchase
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: High quality
Mattel great ordering experience and delivered on time. My grandson 7 yrs old was so thrilled to receive this and had showed it to me so many times when the commercial came on. Product does as says.
Review 2 for BOOMco™ Rapid Madness™ Blaster
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamaJet
Location:Long Beach, Ca
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Awesome gun
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not durable
My husband had fun with this toy as much as my 7 year old kid. They took turn shoot the gun, and let my little 2 year old run around and fetch the darts for them. What a family activities! I definitely have buy more darts. The pump is a bit to hard for 7 year old to press, so my son is only able to shoot a few darts at a time. But when my husband did the pumping, I can see the full action of this gun shooting 6-10 darts at a time. Fun toy.
Review 3 for BOOMco™ Rapid Madness™ Blaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tigermom
Location:playa del rey,ca
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Favorite new toy
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Durable, rapid fire
Cons: not enough darts
my 7 year old son loves this blaster! it's powerful rapid fire feature makes this blaster his new favorite toy. although 20 darts is a good amount to load each time, i do think is should have come with twice that amount to replace lost ones. i am very happy with this product and can't wait to buy my 4 year old a blaster for Christmas.
Review 4 for BOOMco™ Rapid Madness™ Blaster
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
momof02boys
Location:Los Angeles
Age:6-8
HUGE hit....literally
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Durable
Cons: size for the age range
This is an impressive toy- and was almost as big as my 6 year old son! That was the only problem. He loved the size, and loved the rapid fire of the 20 missiles at once but the gun was way too big for his little frame. He nearly topples over when he lifts it up! Its great that there is a target provided but not so great that the directions say the target could ruin walls...so where do you put it?? The firing of the missiles is super fast so I recommend this for outdoor use only. Overall good product
Review 5 for BOOMco™ Rapid Madness™ Blaster
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
deonsmommy1
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Not a good purchase
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: great looking
Cons: Low quality
This BOOMco was not a good idea after all. My son played with it for all of an hour and then it was no longer operable. He is 6 years old and knows how to take care of his things. The plastic on this toy is not durable whatsoever. I like the idea of having a target there with bullets that stick. The bullets have great sticky stuff on it because they have stuck on the target on the wall over night and they're still there.
Review 6 for BOOMco™ Rapid Madness™ Blaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimig
Location:Los Angels , Calif
WISH I WAS A KID AGAIN LOL.
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Durable
Cons: doesn't have a shoulder strap.
I really really had fun with this toy. My husband wants one now, I was skeptical about my son having a big play gun but after this ; he will be getting one for Christmas . It would be nice to have a shoulder strap to hold the gun while you reload the darts. Thank you very much for asking me to participate in this testing. I enjoyed my time out from adulthood. Lol.
Review 7 for BOOMco™ Rapid Madness™ Blaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decangelus
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
This blaster is a blast
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, lots of bullets on a row
Cons: it is a gun
My son got this blaster and is AMAZING!!!
It shoots 20 bullets on a row.
We've been playing, parents and kid, nonstop.
And the magnet target was a surprise too
Review 8 for BOOMco™ Rapid Madness™ Blaster
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skinnyminnie323
Location:C.A
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
cool toy
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: High quality
This product is a very cool toy! Shots off 20 bullets in 2 seconds! Kids and I loved it... a little difficult for my 7 year old to pump at first but he got figured it out after a while. Should have been able to hold all 30 bullets in the chamber or have a case/holder to put the other 10 bullets in. Overall love the toy
Review 9 for BOOMco™ Rapid Madness™ Blaster
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DadCo
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Powerful, easy to use, fun
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My son (11) bought this blaster at Target. He has tons of Nerf stuff and wanted to try this brand. He was super excited opening it. It is pump-action (no batteries) and is powerful and accurate. The darts make a cool sound when they hit the ground, like shell casings. They stick well to the target (provided). Seems like they fly way faster than Nerf darts. Overall he loves playing with it. As far as looks, it would be nice if they made them in jungle or desert camo. He's also into scopes, lights, lasers, so we'll checkout the accessories in the future. One note, the rubber "round" that's provided is just for fun. The blaster only shoots the darts. It's not a "grenade launcher" as it might appear from the box.