Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Sofia the First DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Character Collection

Celebrate the enchanting world of Princess Sofia with the beloved princess-in-training and 13 other charming characters from the Disney Junior series - together in one delightful character collection!
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Character Collection
Review 1 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Character Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stateworker
Location:Southaven, MS
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Purchased early for Christmas. My child loves these characters. Wanted to make sure Santa had them since she is so crazy for them. This is the set she has been asking for - she will be thrilled!
Review 2 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Character Collection
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RockysMommy
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Beautiful characters, but don't stand well
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: High quality, great resemblence to actual characters
Cons: dolls fall over
My three and four-year-old daughters love watching Sofia the First and were very excited to open their new play set. Once all the dolls were brought out, I noticed how well they resembled the actual characters. I put the horse's wings on and my girls were able to sit some dolls on it with ease. My girls' excitement quickly diminished when the dolls starting falling over and would not stay standing on their own.(fairies stood just fine) That frustrated them and they soon lost interest. I would definitely improve that feature since it would enhance the imaginative play of the little ones who don't have much patience for dolls that fall over easily.
Review 3 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Character Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaMcFadden
Location:El Segundo, CA
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
My Girls LOVE this set!!!
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
We received this set not too long ago. My girls (5.5 yrs & 3.5 yrs) are HUGE Sofia the First fans, so when they got this, they were playing with it in no time. This set comes with just about everything: the fairies (teachers), Sofia, Minimus, Amber, James, and more. It has provided hours upon hours of play already. We don't have the talking academy, but we do have the talking castle and these figures are compatible with the castle as well. My girls used the castle at first with these dolls, but then decided to re-create Sofia episodes with their own little twists. This is a great purchase. If you have Sofia the First fans at home, my girls highly recommend this product. :)
Review 4 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Character Collection
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LittleHen
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Great toy
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My Daughter really loved this toy, it pretty much had all of the Royal prep members. She totally loved playing with Minimus but she was a little dissapointed that Sofia could really stay on that well.
Still, she was very satisfied with it
Review 5 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Character Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyL
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great value and long lasting play
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter is 6 yrs old and she loves this playset. She especially loves the Pegasus and that Sofia can ride on the horse (hands-free) and not fall off. The small details are fantastic including the purses that open and close and can carry tiny things inside. She loves the characters and how pretty they are. They are great quality pieces and very durable. Feels great in your hand. Tip: We were very careful opening the package so as not to rip the cardboard backdrop inside. We used the cardboard to help enhance the play experience... we used it as a play scene backdrop. We just folded the bottom so it could stand up without falling. At some point I'll try to laminate it so we can re-use it over and over again. You won't be disappointed. We use a ziplock bag to keep the pieces together, but I'll probably make a satin drawstring bag for them all. These pieces are the perfect size for taking on the-go too. This playset really sparks her imagination. There are lots of pieces to play with friends too.
Review 6 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Character Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharper
Location:LA, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Successful Birthday Gift
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My 5-year-old was so happy to open this gift for her birthday. Her eyes were so big and full of excitement. She loves pretending with all the characters and creating her own world. So far, we can't go anywhere without the flying horse and Sofia. She also loves the flying dragon and told me she wishes she could fly. I remember wishing that as a girl. I'm very happy with this successful birthday toy.
Review 7 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Character Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ShaunaB
Location:California
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Fun and Cute
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, cute, lots of characters
Cons: need magic talking castle to hear them talk
My 5 year old daughter loves Sofia The First so was really excited to get this toy. Lots of figurines to play with. She likes that the dolls stand on their own, are easy to get on/off the horse and she can easily put the backpacks and purses on them. My only complaint is that you need the Magic Talking Castle to hear the figurines talk.
Review 8 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Character Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MagicBean
Location:Long Beach, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
My Daughter Loves It!
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Durable
A wonderful addition to my 5 year-old's already "extensive" small toy collection. She especially liked the fact that Sofia fits on the horse perfectly. The pieces are durable, and the fact that there are multiple figures that come with this product helped to keep my little one's attention. Overall, great product!
Review 9 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Character Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soniac
Location:Trujillo Alto. PR
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
This product was grate have many character from sofia the first. Is there possible to find Prince Zahir, Zedric, and other character's.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Character Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drea
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Excellent Find!
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: High quality
Looked for this item on numerous sites with little or no luck. When it was found they wanted two to three times the price. Excellent find and so happy with the product itself. The high level of security of the site and fast shipping made the experience even better. One happy birthday girl this year !
Review 11 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Character Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich1376
Location:Port St Lucie, Florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great set, all in one!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: High quality
What a great set to get a majority of the characters all in one shot.