Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sofia the First DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Academy Play Set

Experience the magic and excitement of Royal Prep Academy, where Princess Sofia and her friends go to learn their royal ways! This three-level, nine-room academy features a magic throne that can be moved up and down between floors as though Princess Sofia is going from classroom to classroom!
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Academy Play Set
Review 1 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Academy Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahappymommyto2
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Perfect for Your Sofia Lovers
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Durable
This play set does not disappoint! The multiple levels and variety of rooms left my girls with many different play scenarios. We have a lot of Disney figurines so this house was perfect for those size dolls. A must buy for Xmas for your Sofia lovers!
Review 2 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Academy Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DanielleS
Location:torrance Ca
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
love this toy
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: High quality
This toy is awesome my daughter loves it and plays with it for hours everyday my younger daughter 18 months loves it also. My 4 and 6 year old boys also enjoy playing with it. Only con is don't come with enough dolls wish it had more. Would be a great gift for any little girl who loves Sofia thinking of getting my niece one for Christmas and buying more dolls for my kids for it. Love love love it
Review 3 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Academy Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess01
Location:California
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
One of the fun toy to play!
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: High quality
My daughter had so much fun building up this playset
After she enjoyed playing with her sister, she invited her friends to share her new toy. Fun fun fun.
Review 4 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Academy Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gabyzu
Location:California
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Great toy
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: High quality
This house is amazing kept my step daughter entertained and happy she loves all the rooms and accessories she was able to incorporate other toys as well
Review 5 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Academy Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blessings
Location:Bend OR
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Easiest Online Purchase Ever Made
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: High quality
Mattel made online purchasing quick and easy. The pricing was well below store pricing and made my day. My purchase was received quickly and without incident. I would definitely order from Mattel again.
Review 6 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Academy Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carlih2007
Location:Los Angeles
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Lots of entertainment
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: High quality
Hours of imagination, my child had lots of fun pretending. It is nice to have a toy go along with a show my child watches.
Review 7 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Academy Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gccm
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Perfect dollhouse
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Durable
My 3 year old is loving this playset, in fact all 3 of my children are playing with it! So many little rooms and fun spots in the playset for Sophia to explore. Comes with lots of great furniture accessories. Only wish it had a few more dolls, I will have to get more so each child has one to play with.
Would make a great gift to have under the Christmas tree!
Review 8 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Academy Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Csloss77
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great Sofia Playset!
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves this playset and it was one she had been wanting! It was a bit difficult to put some of the parts together or get them to stay in place, however, once they were in they have stayed put. She loves it and has been glued to it since she received it!
Review 9 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Academy Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Galvezgirls
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
PREP SCHOOL FUN!
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Durable
This was such a great plates! it came with so much that i didn't feel the need to buy extra toys to go with it. My 2 and half year old enjoyed also, but my 8 year old sat for hours playing with it. AA must buy for your little princess.
Review 10 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Academy Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avedacoco
Location:Covington, GA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Good Purchase
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality
My 3yr old loves Sofia the first so I had no other choice but to buy this product. Great purchase, wish I waited until Christmas but had to give in. She plays with it every day, very happy mama.
Review 11 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Academy Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katmac925
Location:Durham, NC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
great purchase
Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: Durable
Product was delivered on time; packaged well; great price
Review 12 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Academy Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GloriasMom
Location:Angola, NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Birthday Happiness
Date:October 20, 2014
We purchased this for my daughter's birthday! I'm looking forward to seeing her face when she opens it!!
Review 13 for DISNEY Sofia the First Royal Prep Academy Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Legend1
Location:Fenton, MO
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great purchase
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: High quality
My child loves Sofia the First!!! And this was a great addition to her playsets!!!!