Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Barbie 1022719 BARBIE® Sparkle Studio™ Doll

Add sparkle to your world! With the awesome Barbie Sparkle Studio doll, girls can add unique glittery designs to Barbie doll’s wardrobe and make it really sparkle!
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® Sparkle Studio™ Doll
Review 1 for BARBIE® Sparkle Studio™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyL
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Wow! We were impressed!
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: High quality
This Barbie doll is amazing! My 6 year old daughter really enjoyed playing with the Sparkle Studio customizations. I let her take everything out of the box herself and she was also able to figure out how to use all of the tools and create her own glittery designs completely by herself without direction. She really enjoyed the creativity she was able to tap into and the glitter really sparkles! She had a blast and it was so fun watching her imagination run wild. We were really impressed and I just loved seeing what she came up with... so proud of her! I would recommend this Barbie Sparkle Studio doll to other girls. My daughter also gives this doll a big thumbs up.
Review 2 for BARBIE® Sparkle Studio™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mykidsmomma
Location:Burbank, California
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Glittery Fun
Date:November 9, 2014
Pros: Durable, fun, easy to use
My 3 yr old loved this toy! She was able to do almost everything herself, even the cleanup afterwards.The only things I needed to help her with were applying pressure to the transfer designs and putting the clothes on the dress board. She was only disappointed she had so much left over glitter. I recommend making the clothes easier to wash so they can be redesigned and to add more variety to the clothing options because my child prefers pants more than dresses. Really great gift for creativity and little fashionistas.
Review 3 for BARBIE® Sparkle Studio™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miasmommy
Location:Harbor city,ca
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Creative fun
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My 5 year old daughter loved it! Very creative and crafty.
The only thing is the box says 3 years and up , I would not recommend this doll for a 3 year. But all and all it's a great toy and would make any little girl happy! Thanks mattel for another great Barbie.!
Review 4 for BARBIE® Sparkle Studio™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dakota9
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Barbie that keeps kids busy!
Date:November 7, 2014
My daughter loves this Barbie. She is really artsy and it combines her two favorite things - Barbies with a crafty type activity. The Barbie comes with 3 outfits that are trendy but plain so your child can design it themselves with glitter and transfer patterns. Sparkles, sparkles, sparkles... every little girls dream. The package is marked for ages 3 and up, however my daughter is almost 6 and I would say this is the perfect age for it. I would buy as a birthday gift for kids aged 5-8 personally. Makes an excellent and impressive gift!
Review 5 for BARBIE® Sparkle Studio™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheresaM
Location:LA,CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great Barbie!
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: High quality
My daughter loved this Barbie when I gave it to her. Anything that comes with glitter gets an A+ in her book. She loved designing the clothes however she wanted. Super cute toy!
Review 6 for BARBIE® Sparkle Studio™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Msmartini
Location:Lawndale,CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
sassy
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
I love this product it kept my 7 year daughter entertain. Very fashionable teaching her to be creative & crafty,it was so easy to use,she didn't even need my help.she decided to use this kit on some dolls clothes she had that were too plain & ugly,so she said.
Review 7 for BARBIE® Sparkle Studio™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBMama
Location:Culver City, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
A Hit with My 9 Year Old
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
This product was right up my daughter's alley as it involves dolls, fashion, and the all-important opportunity to mess around with GLITTER! She charged this toy package upon sight and played with it immediately. She enjoyed designing the fashions and was proud to show me her cool creations afterward. I expected to walk into her room to find a God-awful mess, but was pleasantly surprised to find none! The secret? The toy uses ingenious roll on glitter pens! Great job Mattel!
Review 8 for BARBIE® Sparkle Studio™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mama2fourcuties
Location:Los Angeles, ca
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun Sparkly New Toy
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Durable
My two daughters have been having a blast with this new toy since we took it out of the box! They are creating and designing the clothes and having a great time doing it!
Review 9 for BARBIE® Sparkle Studio™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Val1990
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Fun toy
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My almost 6 years old loves this doll. She figured out how to do the whole thing all by herself, it is really easy to do and the dresses look beautiful. I was a little reluctant at first because the package said it could stain our floor/furniture, so we were extra careful. Luckily, nothing was stained. The only two things negative I have to say are 1) I wish we could wash off the designs and do it again because there are more glitters than dresses. 2) I wish the outfits are more girlie. I would like to preserve my girl's innocence for as long as I can.
Review 10 for BARBIE® Sparkle Studio™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bellab
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Durable
The Barbie Sparkle studio is a really fun project, my daughter is 7 and she really loves this set.
The process is easy for girls this age, they cut the pattern, place on clothing, rub with a tool that comes with the set, roll glitter pen over the adhesive and it is done, she didn't need my help at all.
The only complain was that it comes with just 2 colors of glitter!
Review 11 for BARBIE® Sparkle Studio™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ProductReview
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: difficult for girls to transfer designs
This toy is fun for girls and my daughter loved the glitter as well being able to select the design to put on the outfits. This toy does have 3 different outfits to choose from and multiple different designs they can use to put on each outfit. The only thing I did not like was that there were only 2 different glitter colors to choose from and that it was hard for my 6 year old to transfer the designs onto the outfit. So, I recommend for an adult to assist their child with the design transfer process.