Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Barbie 1022719 BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll

Style Barbie doll's hair like never before - with the Barbie Endless Curls! Doll. For the first time, girls can curl her entire head of long, luxe hair!
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Review 1 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bevi88
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Lets do hair
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: High quality
Cons: the curls don't last very long
My daughter loves doing different creative activities so she loved doing Barbies hair curly without the use of real heat. The curling irons also work on other dolls and the outfit was very cute.
Review 2 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hbmandy
Location:hermosa beach, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
very attractive but tricky for a 4 year old
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: High quality
Cons: tricky accessories
My daughter loves this barbie but definitely needed my help to operate the curling "irons" and she was also unable to open and close the curlers without me. She especially loves the pink dress.
Review 3 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2mommy2
Location:San Pedro, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Curly Curly Curly!
Date:October 17, 2014
My daughter and I have had a great time with this Barbie. We have tried many different hair styles to see which one we like best!! It is age appropriate although barrettes are hard to put on.
Review 4 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
daddytosomegirls
Location:Los Angeles, ca
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Get your curl on!
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Durable
My girls are having a great time styling away the day on their new Barbies hair! The curling iron works well and the hair brushes right back out to straight! Great toy!
Review 5 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrisE
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Engaging!
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: High quality
My girls had a fantastic time playing with Barbie's Endless Curls. They love to do hair. This was a safe and fun way for them to use a "curling iron" to create various hair styles. The only downside was that the curls did not last. On the one hand it is easy to start over, on the other hand, the curls fall out after a few minutes. The curls may be falling out faster as a result of my daughter putting detangler in Barbie's hair (the detangler was not needed...they just got carried away with their "salon").
Review 6 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomsterHi
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Hair Styling
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Durable
Cons: curls lose style after 15 mins or so
My daughter is 9 years old, and she loves that she can effortlessly style Barbie's hair with no heat or water. The two curling irons were easy to use, and she loves the different styles she creates with each. The only downside is that the curls do not stay in after 10-15 minute. She still likes that she can style the hair, which she cannot do with her other dolls.
Review 7 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gedLA
Location:Los Angeles
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Barbie curls
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
We like how soft and easy the hair can be managed. It's thick and doesn't tangle fast. Hair really curls and can be styled, cute accessories. Wish andles for the curlers could be a little bigger for little hands. My little girl likes it.
Review 8 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RozieB
Location:Toronto, Canada
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
Great Purchase
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: High quality
I was unable to find the Barbie Curl in Canada anywhere and then being told it was only in the US I ordered it and it arrived when it said it would as it was close to my daughters birthday. Great experience.
Review 9 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jro908
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Pretty Doll
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: High quality
Cons: curls don't last
My daughter who is 3 enjoys playing with the doll and can use the curling irons on her own. However the other pieces (curlers and barrettes) are really too hard for her to open and close and would be better for an older child. The dolls hair is very soft and long which makes it easy to style.
Review 10 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lauravg
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
A good one !!
Date:October 12, 2014
Pros: High quality
My child is in love with this Barbie,,beacause the accesories and the hair ,it really go from straight to curly !!! the only thing it's that don last that much,but for them to play i'ts fine ,they like WOWW
Review 11 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delia
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Lots of fun
Date:October 12, 2014
My daughters ages 8 and 6 both enjoyed playing with this doll. They loved seeing Barbie's hair curly. Unfortunately, the curl does not hold. It falls out very quickly. Still worth the purchase.
Review 12 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redrose1
Location:L.A. CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
nice idea!!
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: High quality
my 4 and 7 year old girls loved it. I enjoyed the fact that it needed no water or heat to work. no mess. they keep styling and straightening then all over again. and then they do contests who can make a nicer style and I am the judge. its easy and not complicated
Review 13 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2kids
Location:Los Angeles
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Endless curls are not endless
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: soft shiny hair, fun for young girls
Cons: curls do not last, styling takes practice and patience
This doll has very soft, silky hair which can be curled simply by wrapping the hair around the curling tools provided and holding for 10 seconds. The results are instant but do not last very long at all. Within just a few minutes, the curls have dropped out but surprisingly, my 6 yr old doesn't seem to mind at all and she just goes straight back to curling it again.
It is worth noting that it can be pretty tricky to wrap the hair around the curling tools at first - even for an adult - but after a few days of practice and a lot of patience, my daughter seems to have got the hang of it.
If we can manage to keep track of the curling tools, I think she will continue to play with this doll for some time.
Review 14 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovinbeeingamom
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Love brushing dolls hair?!
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: High quality
Cons: curling iron doesn't work on other dolls
I have a 7 year old and a 3 year old both girls. I got the doll for my 7 year old and she loved it. She was able to curl the Barbie's hair on her own without my help (or direction)! The downside is that the curling iron don't work on other Barbies (much to the dismay of the 3 year old). My daughter loved that she could curl the hair and then make it straight over and over again. Would recommend the doll to a friend.
Review 15 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlessedMama
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Durable
My daughter LOVES to style her own hair and play with Barbie dolls, so this was a great combination. She has a lot of fun curling Barbie's hair and I think that soon she will be using the small curlers in her own hair.
Review 16 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Isad
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great quality, fun, but curls don't hold.
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, very cute :)
Cons: hair falls out easily, curls don't hold
I loved the looks of the doll and the quality. It's very Cute and I loved the outfit. My daughter was really excited to try this. We tried the curling irons and rollers and none held a curl for very long. The rollers held the curl the longest but they unrolled right away. She'll play with it but we won't be using the curling accessories for other than just pretend :). Would love to find something that does hold the curl. Great idea though :)
Review 17 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tank
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
great purchase
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Durable
Cons: barbie's hair falls out if you brush too hard
not only was the product the exact thing I was looking for, the site was easy to use and delivery was prompt. i will definitely be using this site for Christmas this year!!!!!
Review 18 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toyboxgeek
Location:Bridgeport, CT
Date:July 27, 2014
Great doll and her hair really does hold a nice curl!
Review 19 for BARBIE® Endless Curls!™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peakdoll
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Barbie Endless Curls! Doll
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: High quality
Granddaughter loved it and enjoyed restyling Barbie doll's hair. She found the accessories easy to use and re-use.
Mattel quality was evident and this doll will be well loved.