Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Matchbox 1022530 MATCHBOX® Wrecky the Wrecking Buddy™ Truck

Every boy needs a fun-loving pal to get the job done and Wrecky The Wrecking Buddy is the perfect blend of construction truck and hard-working companion
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MATCHBOX® Wrecky the Wrecking Buddy™ Truck
Review 1 for MATCHBOX® Wrecky the Wrecking Buddy™ Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJMommyX3
Location:NJ
Great toy for boys, but girls love it too!
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: High quality
Cons: a little potty mouthed
So, we took Wrecky bthe Wrecking Buddy out of the shipping carton, and all 3 of my kids (son, age 5, and daughters ages 3 and 6) immediately wanted to play with it. This is not just a "boys' toy"! The kids started poking and prodding him while he was still in the box so that they could hear what he says. Warning: this toy does have a little bit of an attitude, and he does have a slight potty mouth, but it's geared to appeal to a 3- to 7-year-old boy. And boy does it! My son was giggling in hysterics at what the Wrecky was saying, and he hadn't even been removed from the box! My son couldn't wait to see the next thing the truck was going to say! He was caught off guard by some of the phrases, but it's all in good fun.
Once Wrecky was out of the box, the real fun began! We switched him from his demo mode, so he then had full working abilities. He zooms around, swings the wrecking ball around, and says a ton of stuff. The kids were surprised by just how much action this truck came with! The truck has been a huge hit and provides lots of play time. Although its only comes with the truck and no real extra pieces (besides some small blocks that are really part of the packaging), you can easily set up a crash course for Wrecky with some building blocks. One note to mention: he works better on a hard surface than on thick carpet, but he did move around just fine on low-pile carpet.
I would definitely recommend Wrecky the Wrecking Buddy to anyone looking for a gift for a boy aged 3 to 7 years. He is fun, active, and will provide a great holiday gift!
Note: We received this item courtesy of Matchbox for product testing.
Review 2 for MATCHBOX® Wrecky the Wrecking Buddy™ Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tan56
Location:Winnipeg,Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Best Gift
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Durable
Grandson loves it, Great toy for a little boy. As it was a gift it arrived in a timely manner beautifully gift wrapped!
Review 3 for MATCHBOX® Wrecky the Wrecking Buddy™ Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ELisaG
Location:hawthorne,ca
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
we love our wrecking buddy
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: only thing i dont like it says its passing gas and, now my son passes gas everywhere we go public
but overall we love everything this truck does from dancing to every movement even my 9 mointh old baby has so much fun playing with the truck, her and my 3 year old sit in the living room and play with the truck and my son runs away from truck when it starts moving cause it moves really fast and my daughter crawls to it and tries to stop it is comedy
Review 4 for MATCHBOX® Wrecky the Wrecking Buddy™ Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Himes
Location:San Pedro, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Awesome toy!
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
This is an awesome toy and my 5 year old son loves it! It talks, moves, dances, and is funny. My son loves to play with it in all three of its modes as each mode does something different. As a parent, I get a kick out of this toy, especially when it talks and dances. I highly recommend this toy.
Review 5 for MATCHBOX® Wrecky the Wrecking Buddy™ Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmp64
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My son loves playing with Wrecky! He really enjoys the different moves and phrases that Wrecky has and has said that his favorite is when Wrecky dances and spins. He loves to find things for Wrecky to race toward and crash into OR to spin and knock down with his wrecking ball. Definitely a fantastic toy that my son will enjoy for a long time.
Review 6 for MATCHBOX® Wrecky the Wrecking Buddy™ Truck
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaliMomma2
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
My son hasn't stopped laughing with delight!
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: loud
Right out of the box, my just-barely-3-year-old was a bit overwhelmed. The truck is pretty loud, and it covers a lot of ground when doing its tricks, but now that he knows what to expect, he absolutely loves it. The truck seems very durable and manages to do accomplish its routines, even with some small obstacles and obstructions in the area. Thought it doesn't bother my son, it is very loud, and unfortunately, there's no way to lower the volume, or completely turn off the crude jokes and other noises, and still use it in motorized mode. It's noise or nothing. Fortunately, my son doesn't mind occasionally playing with it while off, though when solely using it as a dump truck, the truck bed is a relatively small in comparison to the overall size of the toy, and the wrecking ball does further limit the hauling capacity. Overall though, it's been a big hit with my son, and it's a durable, good quality toy that I would definitely recommend to others.
Review 7 for MATCHBOX® Wrecky the Wrecking Buddy™ Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheresaM
Location:LA,CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Love this truck!
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: High quality
Great quality and fun to play with. My daughter loves using the wrecking ball to knock over towers she made. The sounds are fun and the truck has so many features! It can drive itself, spin itself, talk, and light up!
Review 8 for MATCHBOX® Wrecky the Wrecking Buddy™ Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evabs1216
Location:San Pedro, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Toy testing give away
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Durable
Cons: no volume control
This was a toy my son chose while at toy testing & we were asked to review it/ My son is 51/2 years old & he loves it. It makes noise & moves on it's own, who wouldn't love it. It is a big truck so it will keep kids interest a little longer then normal hand sized trucks. It has several different sayings & the wrecking ball feature was a big hit with him.
Review 9 for MATCHBOX® Wrecky the Wrecking Buddy™ Truck
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
utvb
Location:Redondo Beach, Ca
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Lots of fun
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My son LOVES this toy! He has been so rough with it, destroying everything and it has held up! He loves all the moving, talking, and noise. BUT just a warning to any "proper" mom's this guys farts and burps.. (which my kid thinks is hilarious!) It is a high energy toy and has been best used outside on the patio so it has more space to move around and be loud.
Review 10 for MATCHBOX® Wrecky the Wrecking Buddy™ Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kazkenosha
Location:Kenosha, Wi
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
So cute
Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: none
I brought this for my 4 year old grandson for Christmas. I tested it when it came and it is so cute. I know he is going to love it. It said allot of funny verses and the eyes light up. Can't wait to see his face on Christmas day.