Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll

A new Scare Mester has started at Monster High and that means new looks! Invisi Billy, son of the Invisible Man, is ready to be seen outfitted in his fashionably fierce core school outfit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heyu
Location:TX
Age:13+
Fangastic!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
So glad to get him! He is fangtastic! The detail to him is amazing. His legs are similar to that of Spectra Vondergeist, in that they look like their sort of airbrushed, but I can't be sure. The only complaints I have are that his beanie sticks out in an odd way, rather than sort of flopping down like in his box art, and that his feet are somewhat difficult to pose. Other than that, he's great! I've heard there are 4 different styles of him to choose from, so it's neat to try to guess which one you'll get!
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suicidemilk23
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
The best boy doll Monster High has come out with!
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, detailed design
I bought one for my niece's collection and one for mine! That's how cute this boy doll is! She plays and displays the dolls and they are play friendly. Very detailed and a nice outfit.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plumb
Location:Daisburg Michigan
Relationship:Grandparent
Scare Mester Invi Billy doll
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: High quality
Awesome doll with cool outfit and accessories. Good value and quality.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beau
Location:Draper, UT
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
New boy MH doll
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: fun toy
Cons: Not durable
My daughters loved him! They have been waiting for him to come out for a long time! They were SOOOO surprised when they showed up at the door!
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ady1966
Location:New York, NY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Invisi Billy
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: High quality
his is the most handsome and stylish male Monster High doll yet! Perfect from head to toe! The outfit is stylish and great shoes. The colors vary by each doll. Some have more blue in their hair and the blue and black vary in the shirt since it's a cloth that is kind of marbled in colors. So if you order online, you may not get the exact variant you want, but he looks great either way! Good job Mattel!
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laneybug
Location:Portland, Oregon
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Awesome Dolls!
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: High quality
My seven year old daughter absolutely loves these dolls. She has two sets ,one that she plays with and the other she stands on her dresser. They are very durable and high quality. She takes them into the bath too. The details on the dolls are amazing! She loves to comb their hair and dress them up. She loves how their hands remove making it easier for her to dress them. Great Product, unique, and fun for any age.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buzybee
Location:longview, wa
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
very hard to find toy
Date:July 20, 2014
considering this toy was a bit over priced on this site I will have to say I still got off easy. I believe this toy could be in demand this Christmas and it will be hard to fit since its a boy doll. I can only imagine how expensive it will be to get then. its a great doll and adding it to any collection or buying it for your child is a wonderful idea.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hudge97
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Adorable!
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: High quality
Very well made and super cute! Shipping was also fast!
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoriVincent
Location:LA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Finally in Stock
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: in stock
Cons: no shipping discount offerred
My daughter has a collection of Monster High dolls , but the boys are always difficult to find. Mattel had Invisi billy in stock! He was affordable and shipped to my home, so I didn't have to keep checking the shelves at retail and department stores for him. He is as described, and my 10 year old daughter was overjoyed.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrMom
Location:Janesville, WI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
She loves it
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Durable, hard to find
Cons: shipping cost
The boy dolls are typically hard to find, but Mattel has a feature that will email you when the item you want is in stock. My only complaint is that shipping was pretty pricey!
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Monsternhighmom
Location:Ky
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
More boys
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: High quality
Being a mother and a fan of a monster high we are Glad to see more boys!
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dontsteponmynikes
invisi billy
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: High quality
Cons: no cons
your children will love it!!! They will have lots of fun with it. Mine are having a great time with it.
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auryel
Location:Chubbuck, ID
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Great new Manster
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, handsome, unique
Watch out ghouls, there is a new manster at school!
The doll is so awesome, and a must have for any collection. Invisi Billy is too cute with all of his accessories, his hat, his backpack. I love the mansters that have rooted hair, it allows for nice styling options!
I will say that there is a huge variance with what color combination his sweater will be. Mine differed from the stock photo in that it has a darker body with lighter blue sleeves, so don't get your heart set on his sweater, it is quite random :)
Overall I rate this guy 5 stars. He is very unique and well made, and will be enjoyed for years to come!
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psychguy78
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Invisbilly Doll
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: High quality
Cons: cost is more then other sites
Great doll, packaging was great! Only concern i have was the cost, other sites are out of stock and he is more expensive.
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trinket
Location:Rochester, MN
Age:13+
Monster High Welcomes Another Great Doll
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, great fashion, unique, awesome accessories
Invisi Billy has been a long awaited doll and I couldn't be happier we're finally getting him! His clothing is quality and true to character. Comes with great accessories for posing or playing. He really is a beautiful "manster" to add to any Monster High collection. Get him while you can before he disappears!
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disneylov
Location:Chicago,IL
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Invisibilly
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: cute doll
Cons: overpriced
You guys priced it ten dollars higher than other retailers, which I thought was pretty sad of Mattel. I purchased it regardless because these male dolls are soooo hard to fund. Next time please price the dolls a reasonable amount and not stick it to us, your consumer. I have been buying my daughter these dolls since 05, and she has well over 50 dolls, so please appreciate all of your consumers and price the dolls appropriately.
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myjestic
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
One of the best birthday gift my daughter got
Date:July 7, 2014
My daughter has been waiting for Mattel to make Billy and when she received the doll for her birthday she was happy.
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shadowcat
Location:NJ
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
My new favorite MH boy
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Honestly, I thought I was just going to feel "meh" about Invisi Billy, but boy did he shock me. He's actually become my fave MH boy since getting him in hand. His face looks so much better in person and he looks great displayed next to his girlfriend, Scarah.
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gingerbreadforest
Location:Minnesota
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Invisi Billy - Monster High Good Guy
Date:July 2, 2014
Invisi Billy is the Son of the Invisible Man. Billy is one of the good guys (he only uses his invisibility super power for good), he is a Student Ambassador at Monster high, he makes friends easily, and he is crazy about his girlfriend Scarah Screams.
Billy is one of the most handsome of the MH boys. He has the palest blue skin and his doll features him in mid-change – from his calves to his feet he is a translucent ice blue color that shows him in transformation. Billy has gray eyes and black and midnight blue shoulder grazing hair that is streaked with chunks of royal blue. Billy wears a lot of silver jewelry – he has silver stud earrings, a silver chain necklace and bracelet, and a silver watch. His other accessories include a white studded belt, a gray portfolio and a translucent gray messenger bag that he wears across his body.
Billy is wearing a slouchy cerulean blue hat (that is temporarily sewn on) and long blue shorts that have a white and blue pixelated pattern. He also wears his signature hoodie that is striped with different shades of blue and gray. On his feet are black and white loafers that have asymmetrical coloring.
Invisi Billy is a great doll and a great MH character. This doll has multiple points of articulation and can be posed in just about any way imaginable. Billy is made for play, but like all MH dolls he has small parts and accessories that can be fragile if not treated with care. Billy comes with a detailed diary, a doll stand and a hairbrush.
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARE MESTER™ INVI BILLY™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmttouch
Location:El Paso, TX
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Avea Trotter and Bonita Femur
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: High quality
They are just amazing dolls, Cant wait for the other dolls to be available to the public.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.