Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Hot Wheels 1022514 HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car

Ever wonder what it would be like if cars could fly? Now kids can live that thrill and see a Hot Wheels RC take to the skies with the Street Hawk. This vehicle offers a cool combo of on-ground remote-controlled performance, like proportional ground steering, plus the aerial performance of a plane.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Review 1 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smn10
Age:6-8
Date:December 11, 2014
Bright colors. Cost could be less but my son should enjoy this.
Review 2 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cathey1011
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Durable
Nice ,quality car. The children loved it.They played with this for hours and were happy to recieve it as a gift.
Review 3 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lenamarg
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
RC Car
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: High quality
This is a gift for Christmas. Don't know playability until child gets gift. Looks attractively packaged.
Review 4 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genufine61
Location:Conocrd, NC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Christmas Gift
Date:December 8, 2014
I bought this toy for my daughter as a Christmas present. She is 5 and although she has not played with it yet, based upon the other reviews and the look of the product, I just know she will be thrilled!
Review 5 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brettsheart
Location:Ohio
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Fun flying car
Date:December 7, 2014
This car/plane is a lot better than the air hogs brand.
Review 6 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma10
Location:Chesaning, MI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Can't wait till Christmas
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Bought this for a Christmas gift for my 8 year old grandson. Went by other reviews. I think it will be a hit!
Review 7 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tecc23
Location:Boston Massachusetts
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
So much fun!
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Durable
Both my sons and daughter have loved playing with this. The quality of construction in great- can crash and keep on going. Although flight action is definitely intended for outside because of space needed to take off, a long hallway with a wall to crash into is just as fun!!! We have loved this product!
Review 8 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cssndrcote
Location:Gadsden, al
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
very good product
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: High quality
Got this the other day my son is 12 and still loved it.
Review 9 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dcrowex
Location:Ohio
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Great toy for range of ages
Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
I bought two of these for my 2 grandsons, ages 12 and 8. Home run on these! They just had to have them after seeing the commercial. Fun outdoor toy and if taken care of, will have a lot of playtime.
Review 10 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freddienalex
Location:Del Rio, Tx
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
RC street hawk
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: High quality
My son had saw this product on TV so we decided to buy one. Price was reasonably low. We received the product and nothing to complicated to figure out. We were out playing and the unit really flies. Far and high away. Lots of fun for my 6 year old.
Review 11 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lawyermom4
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun Toy for Anyone
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Durable
This flying car has been fun for my 6 year old, who received it for his birthday and can easily make it fly, his teenage brothers and dads of all ages. It is unbelievable that for this price you can get a toy that a boy can fly. It is sturdy enough to withstand the inevitable crash landings (only an RC expert who stopped by could manage a smooth landing so far, but we have only had it 2 days).
This toy is a winner. I highly recommend it.
Review 12 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DeannaN
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Great on paper, not in reality
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: extremely hard to control
We received this product as a test from Mattel. We were very excited to bring this home, especially for my 5 year old son (we're aware it's designed for 8 and above). He couldn't wait to go and try it out..
We took it out of the easy to open (finally!) packaging to find a very lightweight nicely crafted car/plane. The directions were easy to follow, and we charged it up. It did take about 40 minutes to charge, an eternity to a 5 year old.
My husband and son took it to an open field to try it out. They drove it on the ground a bit in "drive" mode and found it to be fun, but very difficult to get to drive straight, even after trying the adjustment controls.
At the park, they found it extremely hard to fly. It had difficulty driving across the grass for takeoff. (seemed like a bad idea to crash it on pavement). When it did finally take flight, they could hardly control it. It would fly for a few seconds, then crash to the ground. I will say that it took many, many, many crashes, with no ill effects. We did finally get it to fly for about 30 seconds with constant steering.
The battery seemed to last for a long time, but not at full power. When it seemed too low to fly, we just switched it to drive mode, and kept playing. We tried to charge it up at the field just using the internal battery pack, but after waiting for it to charge for about 30 minutes, (the charge light was still on) my son couldn't wait any more. (hard to find a USB charger for 40 minutes in an open space.)
We tried to fly it a few more times, and then gave up as it was too frustrating. Our son drove it in drive mode all the way home.
After all of this, I will say that our son still had a blast playing with it, and can't wait to go and try it again.
Perhaps a parking lot next time :)
Review 13 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mcbaby
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
fun in a gym
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Durable, exciting concept for kids
Cons: easy to drive on ground
This flying car was given to my 8 year old and soon coveted by his brothers age 5 and 11. The car has a great appearance but was hard to control outside with any amount of wind. Drive mode was very easy to control and worked great. Flight mode was very fun inside a gym with no wind; outside the car would flip over and was hard to control in the air. Having extra propellers was a good idea since one fell off during a collision with a light pole in the parking lot and was very hard to find. Car was very durable and survived several crashes. Most annoying feature was that car would flip shortly after take-off and invariably landed upside down. However, the boys loved it and didn't seem to mind that one of them had to run out to flip it right side every now and then.
Review 14 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
yogak
Location:El Segundo, Ca
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun plane and car
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, lots of fun
Cons: pricey
The foam is super light but seems quite durable. Kids of all ages thought this plane was super cool -- they chased the plane and driver all around the play yard. My 7 year old found it a little hard to steer -- said it always went right. Was so excited to receive the plane that it was hard to wait the 40 minutes for it to charge!
Review 15 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ajanolting
Location:Colorado
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Street Hawk
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: holds a charge
Cons: Not durable
Super fun & fast.
Only problem is figuring out how to make soft landings. And the charging connection can be a little too delicate.
Review 16 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chinagirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Great Little Car/Plane
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: easy to lose parts, somewhat hard to take flight, short battery life
This is a cool car/plane. Once it is off and running it is really cool to watch flying through the air. Keeps my son's attention and he loves to get it flying as well as get the car drifting.
Review 17 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
124413
Location:Hawthorne, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Excellent RC Flying Car
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, super fan
Cons: not enough play when fully charge
This Hot Wheels RC Flying Car is awesome! I got this for my son and he absolutely loves this RC! It's super easy to control and navigate. My daughter ended up loving this RC too. It's super easy to charge.
The only negative would be that once it's fully charge it only plays for a while before you have to charge it again.
Review 18 for HOT WHEELS® RC Street Hawk™ Remote Controlled Flying Car
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boyswillbeboys
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Awesome toy
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: propellors easy to lose
This toy has exceeded my expectations by far. We received the flying car through the Mattel Play, Rate and Review Program. When we go outside and play with the flying car all the neighborhood kids come out and they love taking turns and watching it fly around. It's truly amazing how this car can fly! The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star rating is because we have already gone through all the spare propellors and its only been 2 days. I can't find where we can purchase more spare parts.