Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

HOT WHEELS KID HOT WHEELS® 10

With this 10-car set, you'll have a full garage in no time flat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOT WHEELS® 10
Review 1 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mom210
Location:California
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Great gift for young boys.
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: Durable
Purchased 10 of these to give to young relatives this coming Christmas. I may break up a few of the sets to use cars as stocking stuffers.
Review 2 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammyof2
Location:Kentucky
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Price
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
My grandson is 2 and he loves Vroom Vroom's and I got these for him, but my 12 yr old wanted them, so I gave them to him, but when my grandson came to visit, he took them right back. I have always bought Hot Wheels for my boys and will continue to buy them.
Review 3 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vickiecouturier
Location:Gilman,VT
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
HOT WHEELS® 10
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
great,the grandsons love them,they play with them all the time
Review 4 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lazydaisy
Location:Portland, OR
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
perfect for all little boys
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This is my go to birthday present for my preschool age son's friends, my nephews, etc. It is a great set of cars, a mix of classics and a few flashy gems. They are all the Hot Wheels quality I know and love. These are so durable, so attractive. It is a classic toy. And little boys can never have too many cars! There are so many great ideas on Pintrest lately about using Hot Wheels cars to teach numbers, ABCs, etc. so I have a few set aside for "school". A neighbor girl loved doing the car activities with him, so she got her own set of Hot Wheels!
Review 5 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easpaulding
Location:LAKE WACCAMAW, NC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
HOURS OF FUN!!
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Durable, great value
MY 3 YR OLD SON LOVES THESE CARS!! HE PLAYS WITH THEM EVERYDAY AND NEVER GETS BORED OF THEM. THANK YOU MATTEL!
Review 6 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donjr
Location:Wenatchee WA
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
10 pack hot wheels
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: High quality
great for party favors!! okay for collectors. Mattel should keep selling these in stores instead of nine packs!!
Review 7 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Minneapolis MN
Age:6-8
Relationship:Friend
First Mattel purchase
Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Excellent purchase experience. Great quality product. Excellent web experience.
Review 8 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
speloal
Location:TN
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
GOOD toys with longevity
Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: Durable
It is always good to see a quality toy that can be used for years to come and handed down to future generations
Review 9 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oskerain
Location:Southwest Washington
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Great imagination toy!
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: High quality
Hot wheels are always a safe gift. Get your child to use his/her imagination.
Review 10 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandgrand
Location:michigan
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
know grandson will like
Date:March 6, 2012
Pros: High quality
I purchase hot wheels for other boys in my family years ago and they loved them. So sent this to my grandson to start his hotwheelcollection. waiting for response.
Review 11 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nesto
Location:Lancaster, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Friend
Good product
Date:January 5, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I ordered this for a part of a Christmas present for a friends little boy. It arrived at my house in a timely manner, especially considering that I ordered it late notice, right before Christmas. The product itself was good, nice cars, and had some variety to them. Needless to say the child loves the cars.
Review 12 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debbie78
Location:Kingston Springs,Tn.
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
HOT WHEELS® 10
Date:December 20, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not cars pictured
I was excited to purchase these cars for my grandson when I seen the police car,truck,van,and the rest of the assortment pictured.When they arrived they were NOT the selection pictured. Needless to say I was very disappointed. If the assortment is NOT going to be the same as pictured,then Mattel should post a disclaimer stating that the selection pictured is not the one that you will receive.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Benny123
Location:Ontario
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Not as Pictured
Date:November 7, 2011
Pros: Durable
I recently started to collect Hot Wheels for my son. I had already purchased a number of Hot Wheels from retail shops. I made this online purchase based of the Hot Wheels featured in online photo. What I received was a random selection and unfortunately I already purchased many of the cars shipped in my order.
Buyer beware....random selection.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScienceTeacher
Location:Texas
Age:9-12
Mattel Toys Teach Science
Date:September 4, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
I am a 5th grade science teacher. Hot wheels help me teach students about motion and the variables that affect the movement of objects. Getting students involved is easy. They already love Hot Wheels!
Review 15 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Murph
Location:Floirda
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Razzle-dazzel collection of 10
Date:May 15, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
The cars are so colorful, just ideal. I had a huge collection when I was a kid. Today, I not only like to collect them, these snazzy cars entertain our six cats when I set up the track. What a great purchase!
Review 16 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luongo2010
Location:Vernon,BC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great product!
Date:March 3, 2011
My 4 year old son could not wait until his new cars came in the mail, he would ask me everyday if the mail person came and when it arrived, you should've seen his face and the excitement, he loved both of the products!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HOT WHEELS® 10
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scott
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Wheels rub on bodies
Date:March 3, 2011
Pros: High quality
Cons: Low quality, need wheel clearance
A lot of the hot wheel cars dont roll well or at all because the wheels rub on the bodies.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HOT WHEELS® 10
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 7 out of 7
Quality: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Play value: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5