Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Whac-a-Mole WHAC-A-MOLE® Arcade Game

Holy moly, this crazy-fun game is a mole-smackin' frenzy!
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WHAC-A-MOLE® Arcade Game
Review 1 for WHAC-A-MOLE® Arcade Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoesMom
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Not just for kids
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Durable
I LOVE this game. My sister gave this game to my son as a culmination gift and I took over. When he got tired of playing with me I started challenging everyone else. it's fun.
Review 2 for WHAC-A-MOLE® Arcade Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mezzo
Location:indiana
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
grandkids
Date:January 5, 2012
Pros: High quality
My grandaughter age 6 asked Santa for this game. Dad let me know so I brought it at the last moment. I reeived it on time for Christmas and my Grandaughter loved it ,so did her 3 year ols brother.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WHAC-A-MOLE® Arcade Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stoney851
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Neat game but not for the price
Date:December 30, 2011
Pros: fun
Cons: cost
The game is fun, even for young children. It is a classic game with lots of fast-paced interaction.
Little disappointed in the overall size of the game and number of "moles". This opinion is due to the price of the game.
Review 4 for WHAC-A-MOLE® Arcade Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boston
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Anger management!
Date:December 27, 2011
Pros: Durable
Fun to watch too. She really let go and it held up great.
Review 5 for WHAC-A-MOLE® Arcade Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keystonemom
Location:He lives in Texas and I live in North Carolina,
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Wake A Mole
Date:December 4, 2011
Pros: High quality
Cons: are none
I bought this for my 4 year old nephew it is for Christmas and I had it sent to his Grandma because she is raising him he is her first Great Grand child. She looked at it and said he would love it and can hardly wait to give it to him. He loves to bang on things and this is right up his alley. I can hardly wait my self to see how he likes it.
Review 6 for WHAC-A-MOLE® Arcade Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JW4life
Location:North Carolina
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Great Toy!
Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: High quality
I bought this for my nephews that are 4 and 5 and they both love it!! When I call them all I can hear in the background is the wack-a-mole playing, its a good way to wear them out!
Review 7 for WHAC-A-MOLE® Arcade Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
margie
Location:Savannah, GA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Good Toy for My Grandchildren.
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: Durable
My 4 year and 2 year grandchildren really enjoy this
toy. Couldn't find it in any store in Savannah. Always
sold out.
Review 8 for WHAC-A-MOLE® Arcade Game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jennik78
Location:Massachusetts
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Not as good as the old Whac a Mole
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: boring
I should have looked more carefully! This is a 1 or 2 player game at two levels of difficulty. The game surface is sturdy but plain, lacking an exciting look. The moles light up instead of popping up. I would recommend the 4 player version if you can find it. A lot of fun for kids, or adults trying to be kids. This version is a water downed dud.
Ratings-Only Reviews for WHAC-A-MOLE® Arcade Game
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Play value: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5