Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KIDS GAMES ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game

A remake of the classic game from the 1960s! Kids control battling robots Red Rocker® and Blue Bomber® with fast thumb action and try to deliver the blockbuster punch that will knock his block off!
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Review 1 for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sissybaby
Location:Lake Charles, LA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: High quality
My Grandson and I love this!!!! It is just like the old one my brothers played with years ago!!!!
Review 2 for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GRAMAC
Location:MUSKEGON,MICHIGAN
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
LOVE THIS TOY
Date:October 30, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, fun
I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS TOY FOR YEAR'S. I WANTED IT FOR MY BOY'S WHEN THEY WERE LITTLE AND COULDN'T FIND IT. NOW I CAN GET IT FOR MY 9 YR OLD GRANDSON FOR CHRISTMAS. MY BROTHER LOVED HIS WHEN HE WAS LITTLE AND I KNOW SO WILL MY GRANDSON. THANK YOU FOR BRINGING IT TO US THIS YEAR.
Review 3 for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decolores
Priceless
Date:January 23, 2012
Pros: High quality
When my brother, who is over 50, reminded me how much he enjoyed playing the Rock 'em Sock 'em Robots game, I decided to begin the hunt for a Surprised Birthday Gift. It did not take me long to find this game available on the Mattel website. The price was affordable. The ease of ordering was Welcomed. But the Best will come when my brother opens it on January 29th.... that will be 'Priceless'!! Thank You Mattel for making his Birthday Extra Special
Review 4 for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kidatheart
Date:January 16, 2012
I bought this for my husband as a Christmas gift and the kids enjoyed it as well ! Like playing the good ol' games of my childhood and his.
Review 5 for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lunarg
Location:Brackenridge, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
I love this game too
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I got this as a present for all 3 of my children ages 5, 7 & 9. I love the fact it does not need batteries and has simple parts. I even got into playing the game with them.
Review 6 for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SFlachica
super!
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: Durable
Just like I remembered when I was a kid. Great value! I think I love playing it more than my son. Easy assembly.
Review 7 for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Monochromebright
Location:Provo, ut
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Perfect
Date:January 8, 2012
Pros: High quality
It was shipped quickly and the box was in perfect condition. everything was great. Unfortunately, my 3 year old cannot easily depress the buttons with his thumbs, so he doesn't enjoy playing with it yet. But in a few years I'm sure he will love it.
Review 8 for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glory72736
Location:ARKANSAS
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
knock the blockhead off
Date:December 16, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
I played this game in 1972 at age 7 with my brothers it just brought back so many memories. It is good clean fun for kids and well exciting too. I had hrs in my home I hope you will as well. girls boys pay that no mind. I'm 47 in Jan and still playing this now with my grandsons 5 and 3 . It so worth the money.
Review 9 for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SWJenn2
Location:Cleveland, TN
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Nostalgia purchase
Date:December 15, 2011
Pros: High quality
Got this for my husband as he remembers them from his childhood, he's thrilled with it!
Review 10 for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlw1434
Location:Washington, DC
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Great for all ages!!!!
Date:November 22, 2011
Pros: Durable
This is a great classic that can be enjoyed through the ages. My son's grandfather bought this for him because he played it when he was a little boy and it was a huge hit. I loved seeing them enjoy it together. Now I am purchasing for someone else who I think will love it too.
Review 11 for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rockemsockemgetemgotem
just like when i was a kid
Date:October 14, 2011
Pros: Durable
easy and fun. just like everything else, they will lose interest if you do
Review 12 for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BigKid
When using the words "the original"...
Date:April 18, 2011
When we recieved this I suddenly felt misled. When the box plainly says "The Original" I did not expect the readers digest version. The game is about half the size of "the original".
Review 13 for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yaka68
Location:Troy NY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Friend
Date:April 18, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
HAD TO GET SOMETHING FOR MY BEST FRIEND SON AND I CAME ACROSS THE WEBSITE AND WAS GLAD TO SEE SOMETHING FROM MY CHILDHOOD THAT I LOVE TO PLAY WITH AND I THOUGHT MY GODSON WOULD LOVE IT AND HE DOES, SO THANKS' MATTEL FOR STILL MAKING THIS TOY.
Review 14 for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
unhappy
Location:Washington state
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
so sad
Date:March 2, 2011
Cons: Low quality, no quality control apparently
This toy was purchased for grandson, we remember our own sons loved it, but the toy seems to have changed, the mobility of the robots is very limited and we had to dismantle the red robot in order to try to get it's head to pop .
Would not recommend this.
Review 15 for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BobbyRRR
Location:Port St Lucie, Florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Just like the old days
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: Durable
I purchased the Rock'Em Sock'Em Robots because I had them when I was growing up and always loved them. My son is 4 years old and saw them in Toy Story and said they are cool. We both are having a good time playing with them and it makes me feel good that we can share something else that I played with when I was a kid.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ROCK 'EM SOCK 'EM ROBOTS® Game
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5