Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Skip Bo SKIP-BO® Card Game

Test your skills and strategy! Be the first to use all your cards by creating sequential stacks, and you totally ace the game! For ages 7+.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Review 1 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetlsl
Location:Charlotte, NC, United States
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Fun game for all ages
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, fun, family game
We've been playing Skip Bo for years as a family and with friends. I grew up playing board games and card games with my family and have kept the tradition alive with my children. Computers, electronics, and video games are not all evil and we have a ton of all of them but there is a time to disconnect, unplug, and just have fun around the table as a family. We do this often and my children relax and open up when we engage in family game time. I feel like I have their attention. Skip Bo is not hard but it's not easy either! You definitely have to pay attention. It's a fun game and we get a new pack of Skip Bo cards every few years as the old ones wear out from lots of play.
Review 2 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veryn
Location:BY, Minsk
Age:Family
Relationship:Friend
Best Game
Date:December 1, 2014
Very good and fun game for the company or family vacation
Review 3 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueAnn
Location:Erie, PA
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Skip-Bo
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I have played this game for years with my friends (couples). Our adult children have moved with my grandchildren out of town and we stay in touch via computers. But when they come home, we spend quality time playing games. Skip-bo and uno are now our favorites. Matel's delivery was quick.
Review 4 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JMayB
Missing Cards
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: missing cards
I love this game, but yesterday I opened a brand new, unopened set and there are 2 12's missing. There are 18 Skip-Bo cards and 12 each of numbers 1 through 11, as there should be, but only 10 12's. Very disappointing and frustrating.
Review 5 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curly5
Location:Ottawa, Canada
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Another Great Card Game.
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This card game is fun for all ages. I bought this for a fun family card game. Great game for teaching children how to multi-task as there are many card stacks to create simultaneously.
Review 6 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cardlover
Location:Los Angeles
Age:Family
Relationship:Grandparent
Skipbo
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, nice storage tray, very good value for $
The product pictured is blue and red. The product received was green and orange! With research, I learned that Mattel changed the colors two years ago. They have a right to do that (though I greatly preferred the older color scheme), BUT they should have changed the picture on their web site to reflect the new colors that would be delivered. I was unable to get an exchange because the warehouse was out of the blue/red combination. The color might not matter to new players, but I was used to the blue/red set and found the wild cards in the newer color scheme to be a bit confusing. This is a great game and I highly recommend it even in the new color scheme. Just beware if you think you are ordering a set identical to one you currently own - the set that will be arriving is a green/orange set, not as pictured online..
Review 7 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kober
Location:Florida
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Fun time!
Date:August 2, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Received order quickly, in great shape - fun game to play and easy to understand. Would recommend to others.
Review 8 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kawknee
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:13+
Relationship:Friend
Wonderful Skill Card Game
Date:June 27, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I Am An Adult And I Just Learned How To Play Skip-Bo. This Is A Great Game Of Skill & Strategy. I Play This Game For Hours With A Friend. It Is So Much Fun, And It Forces You To
Think. I Definitely Recommend This Game For All Ages.
Review 9 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annc
Location:L B, Mississippi
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Best Card Game Ever
Date:June 13, 2012
Pros: High quality
My father-law came for a visit from Kansas, he ask if we ever heard of Skip-Bo, we never had, so that is how we got hook on the game, now the whole family is wild about Skip-Bo Card Game, so much fun. I order 3 boxes, never want to be without Skip-Bo.
Review 10 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roseanne
Location:Hartford WI
Age:13+
Relationship:Friend
Skip bo
Date:January 21, 2012
Pros: High quality
It is a game you can have fun and visit while you play!
Review 11 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gentleben
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 11, 2012
Pros: Durable
Great price! Relaxing, yet, enticing friendly competition among grown 20-30 year old children home for a short visit. Very convenient to order on line. Thanks!
Review 12 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jules08
Age:13+
Wonderful as usual, but the box is ARGH!
Date:January 4, 2012
Pros: great game, easy to read cards
Cons: Not durable, cards are great but box will not last a month
I started playing this game when I was around 10 years old. I am now in my 30s and there has never been a time when I haven't loved this game. My only complaint is that they no longer come in the nice slide-out box that makes it easy to store the cards. This new box should really be considered packaging, rather than a box to keep your cards in. I am going to have to find somewhere else to keep my cards. Love the game, hate the new box.
Review 13 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBMF
Date:December 23, 2011
Great game. Younger children may need help playing at first.
Review 14 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dkwelsch
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Feeling Nostalgic
Date:December 16, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
I played this game as a kid every time we were at my grandparent's house. When my brother asked for games for Christmas, I knew I had to buy this one. If it can hold up to 8 kids, (and keep them entertained for hours) you know you have a quality card game.
Review 15 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dolly
Age:Family
Relationship:Grandparent
Great family game.
Date:November 22, 2011
Pros: High quality
Skip Bo is one of the best family games we have had. The whole family, kids from 10 to us grandparents enjoy our get-togethers playing cards; and this seems to be the best for everyone. Perhaps you could think abour making the Skip Bo cards out of a plastic material while would make them last a bit longer through many days of use.
Review 16 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanasaf
Date:November 3, 2011
A game my 7 year old grandson and I can both enjoy.
Review 17 for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vassdel
Location:Athens
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Skip Bo 4ever
Date:October 22, 2009
Pros: High quality
Best competitive game I've ever played. Funny for kids (my 9y old daughter loves it) and highly competitive for grown-ups. We just can't stop playing. Thumbs up
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SKIP-BO® Card Game
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5