Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

APPLES TO APPLES Apples to Apples® Party Box

It's the game of hilarious comparisons, ready for party play! In each round, a new judge draws a Description Card. You've got to decide which card in your hand matches the Description in play, and hope the judge thinks your card is the best. And with so many cards in this version, it'll never be the same game twice!
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Review 1 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelmom
Location:Connecticut
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great family game
Date:November 4, 2011
Good family fun. It's a game parents can enjoy playing too. The more players, the better!
Review 2 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosehavenWhisperingWinds
Location:New Zealand
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Apples to Apples
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Apples to Apples is the most hilarious ,nonsensical game which is brilliant to play when 4 or more teenagers or Adults want to enjoy some quality & fun time together .....nothing like playing this when wanting to relax & forget about the worries of the world , you just will not stop laughing .............makes a great game for interacting with family & precious bonding time that is nothing but fun !!!!
Review 3 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarar90
Location:Brooklyn
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great Game
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: High quality
My kids love this game! Play it all the time with them!
Review 4 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gingerbreadforest
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
So Much Fun
Date:December 11, 2013
This game is ridiculously fun and so easy to play that someone who has never played can jump into an existing game and start playing. Really, I have seen it happen! I have played this game with large and small groups of every kind of person imaginable, of many different ages, and have yet to meet someone that did not think this game was great. I play frequently with my family, and we have at least one hysterical laughing session every game.
Review 5 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrummerRich
Location:PA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Perfect party game!
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: High quality, fun
Cons: not for younger players
This game can be played with four players, but it's not as much fun that way. The more players the better, making this the perfect party game -- ideal for upcoming holiday get-togethers. It helps if your family and friends don't mind being a bit silly and having fun with it. A good sense of humor is a big plus. The game requires pretty much no set-up, and the rules are simple, so you can have it out of the box and be playing in a matter of minutes. The biggest problem is that you won't want to STOP playing! My daughter is 11 and she can play this, no problem. It really is geared more towards teens and adults though, so I wouldn't recommend this for anyone younger than 11.
Review 6 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachmama
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great for mixed groups
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, wide appeal
Cons: might frustrate kids under 8 or so
This is an excellent game. It is fun for children and adults. Interesting enough for everyone.
Review 7 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomFirst
Location:Indiana
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Make sure to look at the age ratings
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
The game is fun and has worked out, but when I purchased I only looked at the FAMiLY description. I hadn't realized it was 12+ until I got it. My kids are younger but we can still have fun with the game.
Review 8 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
elizabeth2345
Age:13+
Great group fun
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: Durable
What we like about this game is you can play it for a long time and not get bored. Also, it's loads of laughs and you just don't get bored playing it. I recommend it with a big group.
Review 9 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParentTeacher
Location:Wisconsin
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Best Game Ever!
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
I have used this game in my classroom as well as in my home, and I love it! There are so many things that students learn from that game-relationships, words, vocabulary, and fun. At home, it helps us to learn about one another and to kick back and have fun without making a big deal out of winners and losers. Great gift item!
Review 10 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nebski
Location:Claryville, NY
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Apples to Apples is great
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High quality
This is a great game. Great for around 8 and up and allows for a great social experience. It doesn't take lots of time, but can be played as long as you want.
It is fun for family and friends.
Review 11 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hazeleyeflgal
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Best Game Ever!
Date:January 5, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
At the recommendation of a coworker, I bought this game to play when the family was home for Christmas. Everyone loved it, and we never laughed so much. I would recommend this wholeheartedly to anyone. The great thing is that you can have a lot of people playing, not like a lot of board games. Even the skeptical teenagers loved it. And the game is fast, so you can play it for just a short time, or continue playing if you have more time.
Review 12 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
staptausha
Party box worth it
Date:January 4, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
This is a game you'll play over and over with anyone who comes over too so you'll want the party pack for more cards and variety. A great group game.
Review 13 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momjen
Location:ct
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Great fun
Date:January 4, 2012
Pros: High quality
Our family (11 - 40's) of non-game players love this game. It's easy to learn and set-up quickly or you can easily play for hours. Lots of laughs
Review 14 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbm1
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
lods of fun
Date:December 21, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, funfunfun
easy to play,with 2 to 12 players-- played it before with friends that's why i bought the game---tons of fun,lots of laughs, love it,love it, love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
Review 15 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prettybird
Location:Cache Valley, Ut
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Fun Stuff!
Date:December 1, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, adult play, 10 people can play at once
This game comes in all different age groups so whether you are a grammar school or college age student you can enjoy this game. We love it because it is game all of us can play (up to 10 players) and use our creative persuasion!
Review 16 for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LTMtx
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:Family
My New Favorite Game!!!
Date:November 15, 2009
Pros: High quality, Durable
Played this at a party with friends. Never laughed so hard in my life!! It was a blast! Bringing the game to Thanksgiving to play with family!!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Apples to Apples® Party Box
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5