Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

DISNEY CLASSICS Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle

Girls can enjoy their fave Little Mermaid moments in the tub!
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Review 1 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meritaten
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Super cute, lots of fun
Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter is 3, we got this for her birthday. She loves this playset, it really makes bathtime more fun!!
Review 2 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeniqua
Location:Prince George B.C.
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
So cute
Date:September 23, 2012
This is a really cute bath toy, I am giving it to my little niece for Xmas and I am sure she is going to love it
Review 3 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
litink69
Location:cincinnati,OH
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
its bath time...
Date:June 21, 2012
Cons: small pieces and could break off
this is fun in the bath, but seems easy to break...be careful
Review 4 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ACCC
Location:Commerce City, CO
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Fun bath toy
Date:May 15, 2012
We purchased this gift for a little girl's birthday party and all the other little girls there wanted it! Including my daughter! Great toy, would recommend it!
Review 5 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mamalisaof3
Location:Suburban Detroit, MI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
A splash in the tub!
Date:January 6, 2012
My girls have a blast with this in the tub. The suction cups actually work to keep the toys affixed to the tub. Flounder squirts water. It is a cheesy toy but the girls seem to love it and are pretty entertained by it. They even put their other bath squirt characters down the slide.
Review 6 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kellbelle
Location:Royal oak, mi
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Cute but falls apart
Date:January 3, 2012
Cons: Not durable
This toy Suctions to the tub wall. And I think we all know how that goes, always falling down. The slide always falls of the castle. My three year old thinks its the coolest though :)
Review 7 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jennifer924918
Location:waukesha, wi
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
cute in looks
Date:January 2, 2012
Cons: Not durable
My daughter loves any Little Mermaid items, however this toy is not very good quality. However she still really enjoys playing the the toy, we just keep putting the slide back on and deal with the water spray that does not really work.
Best thing about this toy, she really enjoys spending as much time as she can in the bath!
Review 8 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomE
Age:3-5
Love it!
Date:December 29, 2011
Very cute. Got it for a great price too. My daughter loves it and wanted to take a bath the moment she saw the box. It's easy to put together - I only wish the slide was a bit sturdier.
Review 9 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smileymom
Location:Maryland
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Bath Time Fun
Date:December 29, 2011
Cons: Not durable, slide needs to stay affixed
My daughter couldn't wait to take a bath so she could play. The only problem was the slide kept coming off, however, my daughter still enjoyed her playtime.
Review 10 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kdsgramma
Location:Tuscumbia, AL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Great purchase
Date:December 22, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
I bought this for my daughter to give to her niece that loves aerial and she said bathtime is even more fun now!
Review 11 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geneveve2
Location:Wyoming
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Bought for Bathtime
Date:December 14, 2011
Pros: Durable
I bought this specifically to keep in bathroom in bag so that it can be brought out at bathtime. It is a wonderful little occupier as the G'daughters are taking a bath. I am careful to let it dry in the bathroom sink before storing it in a plastic bag. I like the colors. It seems durable so far. No problems with it.
Review 12 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer
Awful!
Date:November 26, 2011
Cons: Low quality, nothing works as pictured.
Cheap...nothing works. Please listen to my review and do not purchase it.
Review 13 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
maggs
Location:florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
princess fan
Date:November 3, 2011
Pros: Durable
This toy has great color appearance! However the fish flounder loses his color after being in the water after 2 times only.
Review 14 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darkover
Location:Newark, NJ
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Fun in the Tub !!!!!
Date:September 24, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, holds interet
I bought this for my 7 year-old granddaughter who is smply fascinated with mermaids and Ariel in paricular.
It wasvery easy to assemble; all the parts fit where they were supposed to and all the pieces worked as illustrated.
When she stays with me on the weekends now she asks to take 2 baths- one without bubbles so she can just play.
The value is outstanding- so little money for so many smiles !
Review 15 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BettyD
Location:Washington, DC
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
She Lives To Take A Bath
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: High quality, very pretty
Cons: slide should be one piece.
My grand daughter wants to put her castle in the sink when she washes her hands.
Review 16 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hairdomary
Location:Dacula, GA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
fun purchase
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: High quality
My four year old daughter is a big fan of Ariel, and has lots of fun with this tub toy!
Review 17 for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eleven11
Location:Central Florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great toy for the price
Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: fun for my daughter, cute toy
Cons: slide continuously falls off
My 4 year old daughter was so excited to receive this present for Christmas. She plays with it in the tub a lot. The slide does pop off if she pushes too hard but for the money we spent on it, it was completely worth it.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Disney Princess Ariel Bath Castle
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 8 out of 8
Quality: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Play value: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5