Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Barbie 1022719 BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set

Chelsea® doll and her puppies are ready to flip over this fun pool play set!
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Review 1 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ThreeGirlMom
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
BARBIE Chelsea Flippin' Pup Pool! Review
Date:October 31, 2014
Pros: Durable
It is a very colorful toy. Only one of the 3 pups actually flips. The one puppy has a special hook on her that makes her flip on the slide. The other pups are like squeezy toys. My girls were disappointed that the inner tube does not come off of the Chelsea doll. Still, they thought she was cute and liked how she squirts. This pool is a lot more durable than other Barbie pools we've had. It's actually hard plastic. The slide stays together too, once you put it together.
Review 2 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missbonnette
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Good for girls and boys!!!!!
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
This product was great. My daughters loved it and so did the neighborhood boys. It created a source of entertainment for hours. I would recommend this toy for just about anyone.
Review 3 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chinagirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great little playset
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: can get messy
This is a very cute little toy set. I have never been a big barbie fan but my daughter keeps asking for them. So I thought I would try this one out as it has other things besides just the barbie doll and clothing. Other then the messy aspect of the pool, I find this to be a great little play set. My daughter loves the different ways to play with it and the little pool is probably her favorite part. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
Review 4 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AdelineJames
Location:Redondo Beach
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Good toy for little Girl
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: High quality
My daughter is 3 years old and not really into playing and/or acting out Barbie dolls yet. This playset it perfect! A little Chelsea doll that is young looking and playing with puppies is just what my daughter loves to do. We took our set in the bath because it would be a wet mess if we played with the pool filled with water. I love the concept of the pool and flipping, but I think it is more practical for outside play or bath time!
Review 5 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smurf
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Pool party
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loved this toy (my son liked it too because of the animals) The slide into the pool and diving board are lots of fun. And very cool how the one puppy can really do a flip. The only thing to make it better would be if the floatie duck Chelsea doll is wearing is able to come off and if the dolphin would come unattached because then you could play with the doll other than at the pool. Since you cannot take off the clothes it would be better if the string tie at neck did not come untied. Hard as a parent to retie.
But overall love it.
Review 6 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzukibeane
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Awesome toy!
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My niece and daughter loved this toy.They played it in the bath and they also played with it outside. The cool thing about it is that they could play with different pieces of the set on their own or all together as one toy. I will definitely be buying this for another 3+ year old as a gift.
Review 7 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marci
Location:Los Angeles
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Lots of Fun
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: High quality
My 5 year old daughter loves this toy! She loves any toy that comes with pets and loves playing in water. The toy is easy for her to understand. She figured out how things worked right away without needing explanation from the instructions. She figured out that the dolphin in the dolls hand squirted water right away. She doesn't mind that the dolls accessories are attached and don't come off. She entertains herself well with this toy. The toy is bright, fun and she loves it.
Review 8 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eikochan
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Cute and fun to play with!
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: Durable
This is a cute water toy. It comes with a Barbie with a floatie duck on her and a few pets. My daughters really like little pets and it adds to the fun of the play set. The slide makes it fun and my kids like playing with the water.
Review 9 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WillowMom
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Fun toy
Date:September 24, 2014
My daughter picked out this toy. It comes as several click-together pieces. It assembles fairly easily, but we have been taking it apart when we put it away and now after a few days the main slide doesn't click back on securely anymore.
The flipping dog is adorable, it literally makes me LOL each time it flips. I like that there are two "trick dog" features. In addition to the long slide, the other dogs can be flipped off the small diving board.
The Chelsea doll that comes with it has a duck floatation tube around her and a dolphin toy in her hand. Both of those are permanently affixed, which my daughter was frustrated by (You can untie her bathing suit, but you can't get it off because it's under the tube!)
As an extra, you can use the pieces in the bath!
Review 10 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ninasmom
Location:Pasadena, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Another Winner!
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter is now seven and loves all things Barbie. She also loves puppies and water toys.This was a great toy. Fun to play with. It worked well and was interesting. Cute figures to play with on their own.
Review 11 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A36524B
Location:South Bay,CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Adorable toy!
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: High quality
My 6 year old daughter loves anything with puppies. She was very excited about this toy. She plays with it on the carpet without water in the pool. She also enjoys it outside with the water feature. The flipping dog is really cool. She loves the slide and diving board! She just wishes Chelsea could take her inner tube on & off.
Review 12 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MuddyDaddy
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great for puppy lovers
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Durable, can be used as a set or as separate pieces
Cons: flipping dog not easy for 3 year old
My 3year old daughter loves it. The puppies are adorable and the big one flips into the pool.
She does have trouble setting the pup up to flip in time for it to slide down and land in the pool as intended. This has caused her some frustration but then she just takes the figures and uses them by themselves.
Review 13 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CBMama
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Not a 9 Year Old's Favorite
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: low functionality
I selected this toy for my daughter to "play,rate, and review" based on the fact that she is a Barbie fan and also enjoys water toys and pools in general. The appearance was very attractive and offered an interesting twist with it being a puppy pool with supposedly "trick performing" puppies. My daughter had more criticism than praise for this product. She did not like the fact that Chelsea cannot be removed from the inner tube. She also complained that 2 of the 3 puppies could not do the flipping trick. She played with it but seemed disappointed that the toy was not able to deliver what it promised.
Review 14 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassybelle
great to play with.
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Durable
I liked it except the pool was too small.Some pieces were hard to put together.
Review 15 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kinna
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Hours of play fun!
Date:September 12, 2014
Both my daughters, ages 5 and 9 loves this toy. They take it in the backyard, in the bathtub, and in the kitchen. Although, I find the slide a little flimsy, my girls don't have any issues with it. Love!
Review 16 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizzard5kim
Location:Manhattan Beach, Ca
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Cute little figures
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Durable
My 4 year old loves it and of course her 6yr old brother and 8yr sister joined in the fun. Very durable. They all played nicely without fighting since my boy played with the puppies. Great toy.
Review 17 for BARBIE® Chelsea® Flippin' Pup Pool!™ Play Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NiteOwlGirl
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:Family
Cute but accessories molded to doll
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Durable, cute and fun looking
Cute set and had all pieces, easy to assemble, well made. Disappointed because the ducky floating device and squirting dolphin are molded to doll's body. So doll is useful only for pool play, not for redressing or for other types of Barbie themes. Deal breaker for me, especially at that price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.