Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hot Wheels 1022514 HOT WHEELS® TRACK BUILDER Total Turbo Takeover™

The Hot Wheels® Track Builder System offers the ultimate track experience for boys by allowing them to design, create, & customize their very own track challenge!
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOT WHEELS® TRACK BUILDER Total Turbo Takeover™
Review 1 for HOT WHEELS® TRACK BUILDER Total Turbo Takeover™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooter
Location:Kutztown, PA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Gift Idea!
Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
So glad I purchased this set. My grandson (4) just loves it and all of the accessories I bought to go with it.
Review 2 for HOT WHEELS® TRACK BUILDER Total Turbo Takeover™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vnemara
Location:Moore, Oklahoma
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
HW Gem
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: High quality, good loop action
Cons: takes a bit of time to put together.
This was a present for my seven year old grandson. If it wasn't for school he would still be playing with it. He has three sisters that he has to beat off so he can get to use it. He and his younger brother love, love, love cars. It is now in he room so he can close the door After initial set up which takes some time, the play factor is off the charts. Best present for this little guy.
Review 3 for HOT WHEELS® TRACK BUILDER Total Turbo Takeover™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smurf
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
hot wheel fun
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My son really likes this toy because of the motorized booster and the loops.
Review 4 for HOT WHEELS® TRACK BUILDER Total Turbo Takeover™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
havecards56
Location:Grand Forks ND
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Great Starter Set
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Durable, nice assortment of tricks
Cons: need to reset every time with use
Love the twin Booster,the double loops are nice too,hours of fun for the kids.
Review 5 for HOT WHEELS® TRACK BUILDER Total Turbo Takeover™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tg4w
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Hot Wheels Total Turbo Takeover
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
This Hot Wheels R Total Turbo Takeover is pretty cool. It is very easy to assemble and disassemble. My six year old son is able to put it together all by himself. He loves it. The neat thing about this toy is that you can assemble it anyway you want, like the train tracks. There is no right or wrong way to do it. Your child will definitely be entertained for many hours.
Review 6 for HOT WHEELS® TRACK BUILDER Total Turbo Takeover™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greatitem
Location:El Segundo, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Lots of entertainment
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, lots of fun
Cons: quite loud
My 9 year old and his friends love this toy.
My son put the track together himself quite easily and has taken it apart and re-designed the track over and over again. He has spent many hours enjoying this toy. We have also added track from some of our other sets quite easily for extra layout options.
The only thing I didn't like is that the motor is quite loud.
However this is a great toy and provides lots of fun.
Review 7 for HOT WHEELS® TRACK BUILDER Total Turbo Takeover™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momabear
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
hot weels total turbo takeover bgx89
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: High quality
the product is a hot one!!! it was somewhat difficult for my 7 yr old to put together but with the help of his 9yr old brother they did it. watching them play with it was interesting. As boys do, they went fanatic over it. being able to make different designs was fun for them and it engaged them in play with each other. The problem for me is this website, getting in was a horrible experience. Also I cant see rating because the 35% off shop now logo is blocking it, so Im putting anything to be able to get out. (cant read categories)
Review 8 for HOT WHEELS® TRACK BUILDER Total Turbo Takeover™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Redhead
Location:Los Angeles
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Keep kids busy
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
This product kept my kids busy for hours. They love it !!!
Easy to assembly. No parents help needed.
Review 9 for HOT WHEELS® TRACK BUILDER Total Turbo Takeover™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PlayTime
Location:Los Angeles
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Loopy Fun
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: engine booster can go in 2 directions, the boulder launcher
Cons: have to reset loops after each car, only one engine can be set to reverse
My six year old enjoyed this toy a lot.
We love the loops, and the kickstarter assembly that helps the cars make it all the way through the loops is fun.
The instructions were difficult for a six year old to follow. The parts are not clearly marked, and it is hard to tell what part is needed for each step.
-Clearly mark the parts
-For each step, diagram what parts are needed to complete each task.
Review 10 for HOT WHEELS® TRACK BUILDER Total Turbo Takeover™
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stylez562
Location:Lomita, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Product is good but not as good as it seems
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: fun to play with after you get up and going, able to add on to tracks
Cons: Low quality, some tracks are flimsy /fragile, not all tracks align perfectly, car doesn't go all the way thru track, instructions manuel has to be read a few times, included parts aren't numbered
Okay so we had got this toy for our 5 yr old son, and as always the picture and design work on the out side of the box gets the kids hyped up. Now upon building this track set it was fairly easy but at the same time required for me to look at the instructions a few times as the instructions show pictures and give a few numbers to put it together and some images are a bit small to see exactly what part is what its pretty much common sense in way. Non of the track parts are labeled with numbers so you can match with what is on the pictures of the instructions guide, as i said you have to use common sense and figure out the what is what by looking at the size difference between all the track part. The tracks you have to use to slightly bend to make the loop/hoop sections of the tracks are kind of fragile, on these you have to be a bit gentle and light otherwise they will bend a bit to much and will mess up that part of the track. Another thing i noticed is that some of the tracks don't fit precise such as a nice perfect connection which in this case wouldn't allow the car to go thru the track all the way. I flooded the main instructions to a tee as you do have options to put the tracks together as you see fit but as for me we set it up off the main instructions intended us to do. So by doing this the track was a bit off and wasn't aligned perfect, I even had to go thru the instructions a few times to make sure everything was in the right place and it didn't seem right but everything connected, so i let my 5 yr old take over from here. Now he was really liking it until we found out that the car this product included didn't go all the thru the entire track system, it didn't even make it all the way thru the second loop which was very unpleasing and unfortunate, even though we have the option to rearrange the track system we did in fact go off the instruction manuel so by this there shouldn't be any excuse and the car should have went thru the entire track and failed to do so. Another thing i wanted to point out is these yellow looking arm things in the grey pieces in between the loops are kind of pointless, it looks like their there to knock the cars off the tracks but the way it works it kind of pointless and see it as an unnecssary part in the track. Everything else seems okay about this, i think its pretty cool how you can just build and add to the track system by purchasing extra part or tracks but again some tracks seem flimsy. So on this product I'm kind of up in the air about, not to crazy about it and my 5 yr old played it twice and its been sitting in the middle of his room ever since and has been bugging me to take it apart cause it takes up to much space in his room….
Review 11 for HOT WHEELS® TRACK BUILDER Total Turbo Takeover™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gordo
Location:Carlsbad, NM
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Best birthday present ever
Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My husband picked this item for my son's birthday present. My son really love this toy.