Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hot Wheels 1022514 HOT WHEELS® Track Builder - 5-Lane Tower Starter Set

For super action racing fun at high speeds and exciting heights!
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOT WHEELS® Track Builder - 5-Lane Tower Starter Set
Review 1 for HOT WHEELS® Track Builder - 5-Lane Tower Starter Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
havecards56
Location:Grand Forks ND
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Nice product
Date:September 22, 2014
Cons: a little tops heavy
Got one for all the grandson they spend hours with it. great for much Hot wheels.
Review 2 for HOT WHEELS® Track Builder - 5-Lane Tower Starter Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
askrc
Location:vancouver, bc
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
great fun
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Durable
this is the perfect starting point for an awesome track
Review 3 for HOT WHEELS® Track Builder - 5-Lane Tower Starter Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nitin
Location:WA
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
I really liked this products. Zoom zoommmmmmmmmmmm
Review 4 for HOT WHEELS® Track Builder - 5-Lane Tower Starter Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnsMom
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great Fun
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Durable
We bought this and most of the other Workshops sets for our son in hopes that he would become interested in cars. It worked! He and his cousin have so much fun with them that we are now buying the sets for his cousin to have at home. My recommendation is to use the Workshop cars because they are heavier. We had a couple with plastic parts that didn't survive. :-)
Review 5 for HOT WHEELS® Track Builder - 5-Lane Tower Starter Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jhansi77
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
HOT WHEELS® Track Builder 5-Lane Tower Starter Set
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
I am more than happy with this purchase. My kids are playing on their own for hours together. Once the track is build, it is quite sturdy. It is able to withstand the rough play of my kids.
Review 6 for HOT WHEELS® Track Builder - 5-Lane Tower Starter Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momof32014
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great Starter Set
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Durable
Purchased this for my 5 year son. Very excited to try it out and no problem putting it together. He's excited to get the accessory packs to make it bigger. Great for gifting, so hard nowadays to find something that kids get more enjoyment for hours at a time instead of minutes!
Review 7 for HOT WHEELS® Track Builder - 5-Lane Tower Starter Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johna
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
A perfect starter set!
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: High quality
Cons: not a space saver
I had initially hoped that my son, age 6 would be able to put together the track set himself, with no/little help. It quickly became apparent that would not happen, so my 8 year old daughter joined him to help him put it together. That was still not quite what was needed so I sat down with them, put it together, and after about ten minutes or so, the track set was set up. The kids had a blast with it. Because of the setup, more than one child can easily play with it at a time. Once the track is set up, I think it's quite appropriate for 6-10. Both my kids loved the plane feature and have played with track set daily. They are already talking about getting another track set to add on. The only drawback I see is the large size of the track -- I don't want to take it down but it takes up a lot of space!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HOT WHEELS® Track Builder - 5-Lane Tower Starter Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
love2play
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My boys had a blast!
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Durable
My boys enjoyed putting it together. The instructions were easy enough for them to read & understand. They had a blast playing wit the different tracks - especially racing down the tall ones!
Their favorite feature was the yellow jet launcher that took off as soon as a car triggered the launch mechanism!
After a few hours of excited play, I wasn't sure how this toy would hold their attention longer - perhaps adding more tracks to this starter set?
Review 9 for HOT WHEELS® Track Builder - 5-Lane Tower Starter Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K2mama
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Action packed fun
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: fits other hot wheels tracks, entertainment value
Cons: requires a lot of space to build/use, requires heavier cars to launch better
Initially when I picked up this toy, I wasn't sure what I was getting myself into. Upon opening the package, I was pleasantly surprised with the ease of construction as it only took me about 15-20 minutes to build the entire structure.
Once my boys started to set up the cars and race them down the tracks, it was even fun for me to watch the plane fly (when a car passes under the airplane, it hits a lever that launches the plane). While the structure itself takes a lot of space, it has provided my children hours of fun taking turns releasing the cars and retrieving them.
We had another Hot Wheels track set which we attached to these tracks and it made us realize the building potential was endless!