Product Reviews

Sofia Sofia the First Magical Talking Castle

Girls can recreate favorite moments from the new Disney Junior series Sofia the First ! With multiple play areas and interactive phrases, this castle playset is the perfect place for Princess Sofia and Clover the Rabbit to have royal adventures!
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sofia the First Magical Talking Castle
Review 1 for Sofia the First Magical Talking Castle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaLinny
Location:VT
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Sofia Talking Castle
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves this and will play for hours. Even her 9 year old sister loves it.
Review 2 for Sofia the First Magical Talking Castle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SSAA
Very Happy with Purchase
Date:September 15, 2014
My daughter loves Sofia the First, so we ordered this in for her. This keeps her interest and she enjoys playing with it.
Review 3 for Sofia the First Magical Talking Castle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nerak1981
Location:Austraila
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
sofia the first castle
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: High quality
I was very happy with the item as i live in Australia and we don't have the Sofia the first castle here and you were the only place i could get it at a good price.
Review 4 for Sofia the First Magical Talking Castle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
royalmother
Location:NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
adorable castle for little hands
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: perfect size for preschoolers, lovely colors
Cons: stairs snap off
my daughter is a huge fan of sofia and HAD to have this castle. it's the perfect size for little hands-not overwhelmingly huge or too busy. my only complaint is the stairs do not stay attached easily-they snap on the top, but after a minute of play they're off again. but a lovely toy, fairly easy to assemble, and made a great gift!
Review 5 for Sofia the First Magical Talking Castle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ttsmiles
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:3-5
Sofia the First Magical talking Castle
Date:March 20, 2014
I ordered this item to be used in a gift basket that will be donated to a Cancer Relay for Life Benefit.
Review 6 for Sofia the First Magical Talking Castle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pokey
Location:Saint Paul Park, MN
Age:Family
Relationship:Grandparent
Best Purchase Ever Made
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: High quality
I was amazed at the quality of this item. It was an excellent purchase at an excellent price.
Review 7 for Sofia the First Magical Talking Castle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aliviasmom13
Location:ohio
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
this product is junk and overpriced
Date:January 30, 2014
Cons: Low quality
the toy it self is great my daughter plays with it, but when you put the characters on the stand they are the wrong voices, like you put sofia on there and its clovers voice, all the characters do this. The only reason i am not throwing this product back is because my daughter loves it, but for the high price of this toy is should work right,
Review 8 for Sofia the First Magical Talking Castle
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lysdb
Location:ohio
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
very disappointed
Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: sturdy plastic castle well made
Cons: speaking part is junk
We bought this for our 5 year old daughter for Christmas. I thought it was a bit overpriced because it isn't very big, but she wanted it badly since she loves the show and books so much.
The castle itself and the little pieces are all very cute. However, after about five minutes of play it started saying all the wrong things in the wrong characters voices. ( She has a lot of the other little characters that talk also) Then it stopped working all together. I took it apart as best as I could and returned it at the store for a new one. It held up for a couple of days and then the same thing started happening with the characters. I am writing this review because my daughter just told me that it is no longer working at all ( and I checked it out ). I am very disappointed as well as she is, and frustrated. I will not be returning this one because she loves it, but I will not be buying anything else for it either.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sofia the First Magical Talking Castle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chale
Location:ontario,canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Best purchase ever
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: High quality
My niece was so excited, this was so easy to put together, 5 minutes and she was playing
Review 10 for Sofia the First Magical Talking Castle
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomOfTwoGirls
Location:Saginaw MI
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Overjoyed
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: takes a bit to put together
We got this for our daughters 5th birthday. She was overjoyed. It was a bit tough to put together which I had read about but wasn't to bad. The pieces were cute and most of the time works with the right voice. She loved playing with it and was worth the money. I felt at first it was a bit overpriced but I have paid more for less quality.
Review 11 for Sofia the First Magical Talking Castle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mom2BandE
Location:Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Kids entertained
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: High quality
My kids both loved this toy. They loved that Sofia could glide up the stairs and the look of the castle. They also loved all of the little extras that came with it from Clover to the doll house and plates and glasses. They were upset that no other dolls were included. It was also frustrating for all of us to get them to talk. There were no clear instructions and the buttons were not always working so we rarely used that aspect of the toy, but when it does work they get very excited.
I would recommend the toy as a doll house and encourage people to get the other figurines.