Product Reviews

Ever After High EVER AFTER HIGH™ Secret Hearts Diary

This spellbinding electronic diary lets girls discover both their Royal and Rebel sides, while the two voice-activated passwords keep all their secret thoughts safe and secure forever after! The diary features two compartments, two notebooks for journaling, a "quill"-tip pen, and story cards that give the hexclusive story on Ever After High hangouts, gossip, and more!
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EVER AFTER HIGH™ Secret Hearts Diary
Review 1 for EVER AFTER HIGH™ Secret Hearts Diary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLAKA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Durable
My daughter was very happy when she got it she was excited to used it
Review 2 for EVER AFTER HIGH™ Secret Hearts Diary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ninaboo
Location:Upper Marlboro, MD
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Ever After High Secret Diary
Date:December 5, 2014
Pros: High quality
This is a Christmas gift so I have not had a chance to test. But it's very cute and I'm sure my daughter will love it.
Review 3 for EVER AFTER HIGH™ Secret Hearts Diary
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ITISWHATITIS
Location:Hamilton, ON
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
It's no secret
Date:November 4, 2014
Pros: Durable
Cons: the voice activation does not work well
My granddaughter really wanted this when it first came out but was severely disappointed after purchasing it herself. The diary booklets are not big enough and at this age (8) writing tends to be big so she might get two secrets in it. The biggest disappointment was the voice activation that barely works for us adults and has never worked for her. She uses it without a password but this kind of defeats the excitement of containing secrets. On the plus side....it looks fantastic and is very durable.
Review 4 for EVER AFTER HIGH™ Secret Hearts Diary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sask
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Amazing!
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: High quality
This combined three of my daughters favourite things: writing, sorting into little compartments and locking it up for privacy from her sister!
Review 5 for EVER AFTER HIGH™ Secret Hearts Diary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
papsta
Location:Oshawa, Ontario
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Really goof product
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Durable, lasts longer then expected
This item is very good for little children. When I got this for my neice she was so stoked about it!
I would so recommend this product!
Review 6 for EVER AFTER HIGH™ Secret Hearts Diary
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
REWJr
Location:North Carolina
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Voice activated password does not work correctly
Date:August 2, 2014
Only 1 star for overall rating and this is why.
Very disappointing product.
After my daughter waited months and months to get this for her birthday, she and I were very disappointed by what she received yesterday. Yes, it has two sides & yes it has small booklets to use as a diary but the diary booklets are only 6 pages big. 12 writable pages per diary, and the booklet size is maybe 4"x7". Looking at the thickness of the product we thought they would be much bigger and have more writing pages. Even if she was to write a small paragraph on each page, she will not have more then maybe 2 weeks of writing.
The biggest problem is the voice activated password feature. Some times it works but most times it does not. I have reset it several times, used multiple words (long and short) and we still have the same results. Don't even think of trying to use the diary if there is any other noise in the room, it must be completely quiet. Half the time the recorded message tells us the password is wrong before she even has time to say it. The rebel side does seem to work better at recognizing the word but even then only maybe 50% of the time.
We are at the point now where my daughter uses it without a password. At least it always opens but that takes out all the fun of having it locked with only her voice command to open it.
At now 8 years old, she has been wanting a diary to write in and we both though this would have been a cute idea. Unfortunately, I would have been better off buying her a diary with a real lock and key for what this offers at the price I payed for it. At least she would have had something that would last her more then a few weeks and the whole reason she wanted it, locked with a key and voice activated just doesn't work dependably enough to make it enjoyable.
Sincerely,
Very disappointed Dad
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EVER AFTER HIGH™ Secret Hearts Diary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJM6
Location:Oregon
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Great for my grand daughters birthday gift
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: High quality
Nice to get a well made item and be able to hVe it delivered.
Review 8 for EVER AFTER HIGH™ Secret Hearts Diary
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
easylife122
Location:Sauk Rapids, MN
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Ever After High Secret Hearts diary.
Date:May 7, 2014
This toy seems well made and my great-granddaughter
loved it, but we couldn't get the electronic voice-
activated passwords to work correctly every time.
The rebel password worked most of the time, but
the royal one didn't work at all. When we pushed the
re-set button and started over, the electronic prompt
voice went "crazy" and kept repeating the prompt to
say password over and over and so quickly that we
didn't have time to put in the password.
Review 9 for EVER AFTER HIGH™ Secret Hearts Diary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pete159
Location:Lincoln NE
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Bought for Grand daughter
Date:April 9, 2014
My Grand Daughter has all the dolls and I wanted her to have her own Diary for play Its great she can make memories
Review 10 for EVER AFTER HIGH™ Secret Hearts Diary
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fayembse
Diary
Date:January 2, 2014
Doesn't do what it said it would when it comes to the voice activated unlock. My 12 year old daughter was very disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EVER AFTER HIGH™ Secret Hearts Diary
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Calgary
Location:Canada
Age:9-12
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Durable
The product is as described and exactly as wanted.
Review 12 for EVER AFTER HIGH™ Secret Hearts Diary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deliza
Location:Montreal Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Really neat idea
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: High quality
The girls will be thrilled when they open this fascinating journal.
Review 13 for EVER AFTER HIGH™ Secret Hearts Diary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trace
Location:Michigan
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great Fun
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: High quality
Kept daughter occupied for hours, she and her girlfriend had a lot of fun. Ever after high is the new it thing!