Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Max Steel MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword

Straight from the hit animated TV series into real life! Max Steel Interactive Steel with Turbo Sword has phrases, lights and sounds from the action-packed show. The Turbo Sword has motion sensors and makes authentic battle sounds, too. Attach Steel to 'Turbo-fy' the sword and unlock even more lights and sound effects!
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Review 1 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3boys
Location:Redondo Beach, Ca
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My four year old son received the Max Steel sword and he loves it. He likes how Steel can detach from the sword. One day he brought Steel to school for share and all of his classmates wanted to play with it. He always copies what steel says like follow me. I like that it is very durable and that he tries to use the sword to act like Max Steel. Also, I suggest that you buy two for when friends come over and especially if they have brothers
Review 2 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stampinmommyof3
Location:California
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Must Have!
Date:September 18, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My 4 year old son loves this! If your kid love Max Steel it's a must!
Review 3 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emers
Location:CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: High quality
My boys ages 7 and 10 both LOVED this toy. They loved the sound effects and LOVED that it lit up. I as a parent really loved the quality of the product and materials that were used.
This is a great sword for any boys and I would totally buy it again!
Review 4 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debjach
Location:BALTIMORE MD
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
toys
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, awosome
MY NEPHEW LOVES THIA SWORD. HE IS ALWAYS PLAYING THAT HE IS IN BATTLE. THIS SEEMS TO MAKE IT MORE REAL FOR HIM WHEN HE PLAYS. I LOVE IT IS COOL LOOKING WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE.
Review 5 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenB
Location:Reseda, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Son loves it!
Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: needs a volume switch for those sensitive to noise
My 6-yr-old son definitely has enjoyed playing with the Sword. It's of very good quality- it's hard to use it to battle against some of his other swords (such as Ninja Turtles) because the others are so flimsy in comparison that I've thought they would break. But we've made it work, lol. My son loves that it lights up. My only wish is that it had adjustable volume. I get migraines and it is definitely a toy that he has to go play with in the other room if I have one or one is coming on. Others may not find it loud under normal circumstances, but I am sensitive to it only for that reason. It's a toy that a child can be a fan of without having watched or been a fan of Max Steel. A definite good time for kids and will outlast other toys in durability.
Review 6 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lillyabelle
Location:Lynwood, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Absolutely a great toy for my son
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My son is 9 years old when he received his max steel interactive toy he could not put it down. The shape of the sword, the light and the sound just made it that more interesting to him. This was the first toy he ever got from the max steel collection and he loved the sword so much that he wanted more max steel toys. This product is really a great buy.
Review 7 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mcook
Fun interactive play
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: no on/off switch
My son enjoyed playing with the sword, and liked the sound effects that the Steel component made when attatched. He wished the Steel component had stayed on his shirt a little better while he was playing. Also I wish the sword had an On/Off switch.
Review 8 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kazen637
Location:El Segundo, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun Toy
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: max steel keeps falling off the sword
My son has enjoyed playing with this toy and friends that come over are drawn towards it also! Keeping Max Steel on the sword is a small challenge and it seems like the sword only stays on if max steel is attached, but my son says he has found a way around that issue by simply holding in the button manually. Over all my son enjoys playing with this toy.
Review 9 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
124413
Location:Hawthorne, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Max Steel Turbo Sword is Awesome!
Date:August 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This Max Steel turbo sword is great, awesome and lots of fun. If your child loves swords they will definitely love this one. It's interactive, big and very life like to the Mx Steel cartoon. My 7 year old son loves the noise that it makes and he loves playing with the interactive features.
Review 10 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamaBee
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Durable, lights & sounds
Cons: loud, sword won't stay on unless steel is attached
I have 9 year-old and 6 year-old sons. They both enjoy playing with all kinds of swords and light sabers and this is no exception. They love the lights and the sounds it makes ... I wish it was just a little quieter. They only attached Steel to their shirts once. My older son said he likes that feature but it hangs awkwardly and they needed my help to get it attached. They mostly play with Steel attached to the sword but they wish there was a way to keep the lights and sounds on without holding down the button or attaching Steel. It feels very durable/solid ... nice weight to it.
Review 11 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalisadesMom
Location:Pacific Palisades, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great sword + toy
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
We are something of sword experts at our house. Originally it was all pirate oriented, but has branched out into ninja and what I will call general. This sword can fit into all of these categories, making it a fun, all-around toy, whether he is a pirate, ninja, knight or warrior that play day. It also has the benefit of the toy also attached, which is fun for my son to have on the sword or to take along in places where the sword isn't appropriate (restaurants, play spaces, etc.). It is really nice quality and has withstood much play.
Review 12 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
datsmomma
Location:Anaheim, Ca
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great action toy
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: needs an off switch
My boys love this sword. They love the different sounds and the versatility with the different sound options and lights. However, it does need an off switch. They had it in the car and every 2 minutes the sounds would go off and startle me. Otherwise, it's a great action toy. They will love it for quite awhile!
Review 13 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrMommy
Location:Los Angeles
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Max Steel Fan Satisfied
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, easy to assemble
My 7 year old is the ultimate Max Steel fan. This sword helps him to really get into character as he delves into his imaginative play. He loves the sounds that are activated by motion and the brilliant blue light. When we are going in to a restaurant where it is not really appropriate for a large sword, he just brings along the detachable Steel figure. Since he has gotten this toy, he has continued to play with it and has not thrown it in the closet like the previous swords. This one is by far his favorite and is standing the test of time.
Review 14 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissElayna
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Pretty good Toy
Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, entertaining, worthwhile
Cons: no off switch
Really loved the sword kept my nine year old with ADHD engaged for about a week then he lost interest but still goes to it once in a while. My 10 month old loves it and seeks it out. Only problem I found was when steel is attached to the sword you can't turn it off. A power button would be nice. Other than that this was a really great toy and good representation of the characters on the cartoon.
Review 15 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RBtwinsmom
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Toy is a hit with my 9-year old twin boys
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: wish it had an off button
My 9-year old twin boys got this toy and loved playing wtih it. They like how it lights up and makes sounds. It is pretty durable compared to other light up swords we've had in the past. As with all similiar toys I wish you could turn it off and wish it had a volume control. Otherwise, not a bad product.
Review 16 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
discogal
Location:culver city
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
fun action sword play
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Durable, multi-use/sounds
my son received as a gift. though he is 11 years old and felt he should be too old for this, he has had a lot of fun with the sword component especially. (as have I)
The sword has a good weight and feel to it, and the flashing lights and sounds enhance the total experience.
We don't use the turbo fly part as much with the sword, but it has garnered a special spot to be displayed on the stand that it comes on. (right in front of my Buddha girl statue!)
Review 17 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
steelemom
Location:Southern California
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Fun Sword and Attachment
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: lost interest after the first week
My son especially likes the noises the sword and the alien Steel make. He likes the Steel alien as much as the sword and it is easy for him to attach the two on his own.
Review 18 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
butterfly91604
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Good toy overall
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My 4 year old son was super excited to get this toy. He liked everything about it initially, but soon got tired of the attachment that makes sounds and he took it off. He also said it's hard to put back on, so he prefers to leave it off and just carry it around. He would stick it inside the back of his shirt and happy to walk around with it. He prefers the lights over the sounds. I thought it was a pretty good toy, well made, but my son did not use it to its full potential.
Review 19 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my3boys23
Huge Hit!
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: parent help is needed
My 6 and 4 year olds have been playing with this for a couple days now and won't put it down. They love the sounds it makes as you swing it and the added bonus of Steel, the little robot looking thing that attaches to the sword. The one issue we have is attaching Steel to the shirt, they are unable to do it themselves, but once on they are happy. This toy has brought many hours of entertainment and I see many more in the future!
Review 20 for MAX STEEL™ Interactive Steel With Turbo Sword
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2boyzmom
Location:Los Angeles
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
fun toy
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: wish it had an on/off switch
My 6 year old son LOVES this sword. The sound effects are cool, but I do wish it had an on/off switch, since I bumped it the other night, and it turned on and scared the living day lights out of me. My oldest says he loves how it lights up, and how it talks to him! Both my boys crack up when it speaks. He likes how it has a detachable accessory, which enhances his play. Its sturdy and not too heavy which is a plus, since his 3 year old brother likes to play with it too.