Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Disney Frozen Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset

Double the storytelling fun with an expandable set featuring two gorgeous homes — Anna's castle and Elsa's Ice Palace! Girls will love all the movie-inspired furniture and play pieces, including a throne, bed, chaise, vanities, mountain slide, and Olaf figure!
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Review 1 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soonr72
Location:Norman, OK
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Kids love it
Date:August 29, 2014
Bought this for my two girls who are crazy about Frozen. They love it, not a day goes by that they don't play with it. Does not come with the dolls, but that's ok because they already had them. My kids love it, so that's all that matters.
Review 2 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brbomw
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
My Girls Love This!
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: High quality
My 4 and 6 year old girls love playing with this set. It's great because they play with their Anna and Elsa 12" dolls (Barbie sized) and they also use their little Magiclip princesses too. It's easy to store and clean up. Would recommend to others!
Review 3 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taara
Location:Sfo ca
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Durable
It's a very good product . Like the theme of frozen .
Review 4 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray2
Location:Tampa, Florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Frozen Sensation
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: High quality
Bought this for Christmas for our 4 year old granddaughter. The price was very good. Shipping was very fast. Of course we haven't opened it, but it's a Disney product so I'm sure quality will be good. She will be thrilled.
Review 5 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irishmommy
Location:Woodward, ok
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Best value ever
Date:August 21, 2014
I have been searching for the best value for this Frizen castle for my daughter's birthday. She will be super excited when she opens it up.
Review 6 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amb11175
Location:Freeburg, PA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
My daughter was thrilled.
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Very cute idea, each princess has her own side. Just wish it had a place to put the smaller pieces when cleaning up.
Review 7 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dtaylor
Location:Macomb MI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great product
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: High quality
Cons: little costly
This castle was very well built and not at all cheap. Great detail in the design and the items that came with it were very sturdy as well. Having both sides being a different theme allows my daughter hours of play and using her imagination!!
Review 8 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammaK
Location:Columbus Ohio
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Hours of fun
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: High quality, easy assembly
Cons: Not durable, parts come off easily
Grandchildren two 5 yr olds and one 2 yr old spend hours acting out the frozen movie!,
Review 9 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmaann
Location:Atrvada, Co
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
frozen castle
Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: High quality
My granddaughter love the castle. It's are tall as her.
Review 10 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindaluu
Location:ohio
Age:13+
Relationship:Grandparent
frozen toys
Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: High quality
I bought this castle from seeing the movie frozen it was the least price and it is beautiful thanks fast service also
Review 11 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinstormy
Location:TEXAS near Austin
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
We bought 2!
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: High quality
Cons: some of the plastic parts come off but snap right
My "step-daughters" were in town and loved our daughters so much we ordered them one. It's a great castle!
Review 12 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilGARDENofEDEN
Location:Los Angles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Beautiful Castle!
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Durable, beautiful
We love the castle! It is well made (for a plastic toy) and the design is wonderful.
Review 13 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moeyp
Location:Michigan
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Disney Frozen Castle
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves this castle! It was easily assembled and did not disappoint! Cute details and overall just a fun toy!
Review 14 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bradman
Location:Colchester Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Greate Christmas Gift
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Durable
We saw this at Walmart in early December but didn't buy it then... couldn't find it anywhere so, I order it from Mattel.com and had it delivered within a few days... Our Grandkids love this castle!
Review 15 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KGDennison
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter absolutely loves it. Took a little time to put it together but well worth the amount of playtime she is already getting out of it.
Review 16 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Josiegirl
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: High quality
Great product. My daughter loves it. Shipping was fast.
Review 17 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saaddan
Location:Reading, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
7 yr-old LOVED this!
Date:December 27, 2013
This castle was the hit of Christmas morning. It was a little time consuming to assemble and I felt like it could have been designed in fewer pieces, but it was not a big deal. She loves it!
Review 18 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yojayden
Location:Vermont
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Daughter's Favorite Christmas Present
Date:December 27, 2013
While this castle was smaller than I thought, it is the prefect size for my five year old, and her favorite Christmas gift by far. It was fairly easy to put together, and I loved the fact that it required no tools. However, putting the hinge on to connect the two sides was a bit tricky, but doable. My daughter loves it and has spent several hours playing with it. It is not flimsy, and we don't have to worry about small parts breaking off, although it does come with a few small accessories that we did not give her to play with so that they don't accidentally get put in the mouth of our youngest.
Review 19 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LittleGigi
Location:Martha's Vineyard, MA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
cute castle
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: High quality
6 YR old loves this. She wanted the frozen castle for Christmas and is very happy with it.
Review 20 for Disney Frozen 2-in-1 Castle and Ice Palace Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristenH
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Great toy! My daughter loved it. Highly recommend this toy!
1 2 >>>