Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Matchbox 1022530 MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher

Big Boots means big excitement and fun — now in the frozen wilderness! Play out heroic adventures with this transforming, two-in-one vehicle, which features two modes (assault and truck), so boys can help capture and transport the ferocious Yeti creature!
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Review 1 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BleuinNC
Location:Lincolnton, NC
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
What I wanted
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: High quality
Of the three Big Boots products purchased, this one met our expectations. It was predominately assembled, ready to play with, and my sons LOVE it.
Review 2 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glomathews
Location:Michigan
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Awesome Toy
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: High quality
I bought this for my grandson for Christmas and hope he will have fun with it.
Review 3 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeausMom
Location:Marshfield, MO
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Best price anywhere
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, great price, fast shipping
My son loves big boots. This is a great price for a great quality toy.
Review 4 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debs
Location:Rialto, California
Age:9-12
Relationship:Friend
Toy for older Boys
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: High quality
Small parts, this toy should be used by kids 7 and up.
Review 5 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debgio
Location:Taunton, MA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Cool toy
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Durable
My grandson loves this toy, he can sit for an hour playing with it.
Review 6 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brina
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
BigBoots
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My grandson loves this truck, he plays with it for hours and stays away from the video games.
Review 7 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hopemont
Location:Sinking spring ,pa
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Matchbox big boots
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My son got his first set as a gift and he loved it so much I have been collecting every set that is released it helps him use his imagination and he plays for hours
Review 8 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsmooth01
Location:Sheffield Lake,Ohio
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
vey cool
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: no cons
this is very cool y toy for young boys and always buy this type of toy for my grandson who is likes them and makes him use his imagination
Review 9 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmomma
Location:cleveland,tn
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
my son loved it
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
all smiles with this one. you never know if its going to be a hit or not. and it was
Review 10 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ann1
Date:October 23, 2013
It's a great toy and fun to play with for me and my nephews.
Review 11 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mac5
Location:Massillon, Ohio
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
My son loves it!!
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, colorful, imagination
Cons: directions hard to understand
The truck is really cool and has a lot of functions. The directions were a little hard to understand as to where to put the stickers. Also a little noisy when you expand the truck. But my son loves the big Yeti and it works with the other Big Feet. Overall, if your kids like the other Big Feet, they will love the Artic Yeti Catcher.
Review 12 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firecracker
Location:Glendale
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Let kids imagnation
Date:September 18, 2013
Pros: Durable, lots of think to do on the truck
I think this toy is great for little boys as well as girl. My sister grew up only wanting to play with tonka trucks ,and now she's a engineer for Edisn ,marrried and 2 kids.
Review 13 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Ontario
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
good Purchase
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Best Purchase if you get it little cheaper with delivery....................................................................................
Review 14 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brat79
Location:el dorado ks
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great toy
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: small pieces
Lasted so far a year with my son and he is tough on toys. The downside is there are so many small pieces he can and does want to put in his mouth and since I have a younger son as well he cant p,lay with it all the time and gets mad.
Review 15 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kit221chi
Location:IL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun new boy toy
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
I bought these big boot toys for my godson and he LOVES them. They are durable and different which sparks interest in playing with them. Plus they can handle little boys putting the "smack down" with them! I would recommend this toy to any kid 6 4-yrs and up!
Review 16 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeTheBunny
Location:North Carolina
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Big Boots is a Big Hit
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Our boys love all the big boots trucks and we've just added this one to our growing collection. It's made really well and the boys LOVE it!!
Review 17 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thePrincess
Location:Quitman, TX
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Big Boots WIN!
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, inspires imaginative play
Cons: the guys have tiny accessories that can get lost
We love our entire Big Boots collection, and the Arctic Yeti Catcher was an excellent addition! My son loves the Yeti and the fact that he has Big Boots feet! He loved that he got so many figures with this set. He enjoyed having basically two toys in one with transforming the vehicle! He got our other Big Boots...the aliens, the fire brigade, and the police car in on the Yeti catching action!
Review 18 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mummytotwoboys1
Location:Maine
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great Purchase
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased this for my four year old and was concerned it would be too old for him but after a few weeks of play I am happy to say its perfect. It is also durable which is a huge plus because I have a rather boisterous younger son.
Review 19 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eisch52
Location:Canandaigua, Ny
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Matchbox Big Boots
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My 2 grandsons ages 8 and 10 loved the big boots article yeti catcher they really used their imaginations and played together with no bickering! One was the assault vehicle the other the truck. There are some small pieces if you have little ones at home. This was one of my better purchase's for the 8 years old's birthday! Yay Gramma!
Review 20 for MATCHBOX® BIG BOOTS™ Arctic Yeti Catcher
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laorange
Location:monticello, indiana
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
great toy to keep busy for hours
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
My son loved the matchbox big boots artic yeti catcher. He enjoyed the excitement of being able to transform the vehicle. Making two toys out of one.
1 2 >>>