Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll

New ghoul Twyla, the daughter of the Boogey Man, comes dressed in the dreamiest fashions, based on her look in the spine-tingling new movie Monster High™ 13 Wishes ! She wears a ruffled skirt with matching top and comes with a dream-catcher purse and her pet dust bunny, Dustin™!
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
41 out of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
426kyt
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun times
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: High quality
My daughter loves re-enacting the movie with all the 13 wishes toys.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spectra12
Location:Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
We are very happy with the product and it is exactly what we expected.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VladimirRubanov
Location:COLORADO, Denver
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
My children are happy
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: High quality
Cons: n/a
Greetings to you
We loved shopping with you and we will continue to do more.
Toys came to us completely new and perfectly packed.
Quality toys impressive.
Vladimir
Denver, CO
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RomanK
Location:NH
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Excellent purchase!
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Wash children simply delighted! ! ! I will do in this shop orders and all rekomedy! ! !
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gingerbreadforest
Location:Minnesota
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Dream Monster Twyla
Date:December 29, 2013
Twyla looks quite different than pictured. In person, my overall impression of Twyla is that she is less cutesy and has more of an intense/forlorn presentation that is appropriate for a monster like her: The Daughter of the Boogey Man. Twyla is all moonlight and shadows – her main colorways are a waxy mint green and her favorite color burple (which according to her is blue mixed with purple). Twyla’s skin is a very light purple which gradually changes to smoky gray on her forearms. She has silvery smoke patterns that start at her ankles and reach up her calves. Twyla has purply-pink eyes and frosty pink lips. I love her bright mint green eyebrows and her long soft minty green hair with burple streaks. The best thing about Twyla is that the whites of her eyes glow in the dark!
Twyla is a new character – she is 15, shy, and hides under “normie” kid’s beds to catch bad dreams. She has the best Monster High Pet yet: a purple dust bunny named Dustin. Twyla is one of the smaller scale MH dolls – the same size as Howleen Wolf. She wears a blue and black elbow length blouse and a tiered black and mint mini skirt with purple net ruffles. Her accessories are a mint green belt and bracelet, a purple and black handbag with a cobweb and purple and black heels. She comes with a doll stand, hair brush and diary.
I know a lot of collectors are excited about Twyla and the new 13 Wishes Doll line. Twyla is a great original new character. Monster High does not disappoint.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeoW
Location:NY
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Great item especially for Girl Collectors
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: High quality
Great item especially for Girl Collectors keep up the great job Mattel
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NUCOPS2013
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:Family
Relationship:Friend
What I expected
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
It will be a wonder gift, and will make their dream a reality.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLAHO
Location:Madison, WI
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Great for my 4th grade niece
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: fun and unique personalities
These dolls are cool looking and have unique personalities and fun accessories. I don't know that they will have the staying power or lifetime quality of a Barbie, but my niece just loves them.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RottieLove
Lucky Find!!
Date:December 3, 2013
Our house is a Monster High House! So I know how hard it is to find certain ones this time of the year! Not only did I find the two that were on my daughters list, I got them on sale!! Thank-you Mattel ;0)
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KevinD
Location:Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Good price
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: High quality
We got a good price for this monster high doll, she should have fun
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alekssmoke
Age:13+
I'm in love with that doll
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My Twyla is so amazing! I love her almost as much as basic Spectra. But Spectra looks like a big, adult woman, while Twyla is young and so pretty miniature! I like her cute little legs and nice outfit.
A great addition to my collection.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MHTwylaFrankieFan
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
Age:13+
Relationship:Friend
Beautiful Miss Twyla!
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: the bangs are gelled
From head to toe, I think she's one of the prettiest dolls in the MH line!
She's the same size as Howleen, so they can share clothes and accessories. Her arms and legs have a gray pattern on them like wisps of smoke or clouds of dust that she forgot to remove. Her eyes are large and look so innocent, one could hardly believe she was the daughter of the Boogeyman. As an added bonus, her eyes GLOW in the dark! How awesome is that?
I've heard some people complain about the way Twyla dresses, saying it's too old-fashioned. Personally, I adore her outfit! It is two pieces (blouse and skirt) with a spidery, cobweb, wispy pattern to them. Her shoes have a doorknob heel, which goes to show you how much much and detail Mattel puts into this line! It's a contemporary look indeed!
My only complaint is her bangs. They're hard as a rock when you first remove her from the box. But you can easily fix that with a fine-toothed comb or hot water. :)
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicii
Location:commonwealth
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
MH 13 wishes twyla doll
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
this is the first time the kids have ever gotten a monster high twyla doll & they just love it!
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJRC
Location:Newfoundland
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Love 13 wishes
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: High quality
This is the first 13 wishes doll I`ve purchased for my daughter but we hope to get them all.
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breezy
Location:Halifax, NS
Age:13+
What a pretty little ghoul....
Date:October 2, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I was nervous ordering my first dolls (I'm a rather picky collector) and I was so pleasantly surprised to see no paint flaws whatsoever! She's as good as any doll I'd have picked off the shelf for myself in a store. This girl is definitely my favourite out of the three I ordered. What I love best about her is the paint job on her legs is more perfect than any Twyla I've seen locally in stores! She will be the last one to be opened, as I believe I'll be brushing her hair for a good long time :) Thank you, Mattel, for making these amazing dolls <3
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kozy
Location:chicgo
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not durable
Loved the doll all the girls this age like to play with these girls. the concept of the spooky part of them is not stresed because they are cute and different. I am 72 and get a kick out of them.
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grandmama42
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Monster High Twyla Doll
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: High quality
She is a great companion to Gigi Grant, another 13 Wishes Monster High Doll. My Granddaughter is delighted with the new addition.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
july20900
Location:buffalo ny
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
happy
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: High quality
it is 1of the 2013 releases, i am happy i found it and on sale!
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catherine43
Location:quebec
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great
Date:September 27, 2013
Beautiful, good price one more for our collection!
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH® 13 WISHES™ TWYLA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Livia
Location:Williston, Vermont
Age:13+
Twyla is great!
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Twyla is an awesome doll. There was no defects on her. The only thing is that her head feels a little too big for her body.
1 2 >>>