Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll

The daughter of Frankenstein is ready to haunt the howlways of Monster High in freaky-chic fashions and accessories! Frankie Stein doll is decked out from seam to seam in a plaid dress and polka-dot tie with Skullette™ design!
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kpile5123
Location:Regina, Sk, Ca
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Excellent
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
MY granddaughter purchased this doll with money she earned while working with me. She was actually surprised with the speed of delivery. We will definitely be ordering again
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mazzzik
Location:NEW CASTLE, DE
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
The good doll
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not durable
The good doll and pet became a part of our colection. My kid love it.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marylene
Location:Quebec, Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Very good gift for my daughter !
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: High quality
I bought this doll for my daughter and she loves it ! Very good quality product for a good price... We love Monster High ! Just to bad that we can not enjoy free shipping in Canada...
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aunt1234
Location:Chicago IL
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Glad to see the originals brought back!
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: High quality
Thank you mattel for bringing the originals back, my niece was to young to enjoy when they first came out, but she is 9 now and she will be so happy to see the originals under the tree this year, thanks mattel!
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Saratops1275
Location:Clatskanie, Or
Unique
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
I love this doll! The hair is beautiful. This line is very unique. I love the stitch details on arm and legs. Looks like little tattoos. The Monster High line is all about details!
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jochouin
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:November 9, 2013
Thank you for making the firs basic edition. These dolls ares gorgeous!
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmi1031
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Electrifying Purchase
Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter has always wanted an original Frankie doll but I couldn't find one that wasn't being sold for a ridiculous amount of money. I was super excited to see that Mattel had not only an original Frankie for sale but also Draculaura and Clawdeen as well. The doll arrived quickly, undamaged, and looks great. Cannot wait to give to her this Christmas.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monsterhighmom2008
Location:alabama
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
great product
Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves this doll because she's wearing the outfit she always sees her in. I'm glad they rereleased these.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poisongirl1304
Location:England, UK
Age:9-12
Relationship:Friend
Awesome!
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Great item, hair was a bit greasy unfortunately and one of them turned up in awful condition :(
but overall a great doll.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midnightrosenyau
Age:13+
Frankie Stein Re-release
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
This doll is so pretty and she comes with everything the original release that Basic Frankie came with. If you missed out on the original release please don't miss out on this re-release, it's so adorable.
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonsterHighMomma
Location:Altoona, PA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
As always it's wonderful. Beautiful product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gabbysatx
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:13+
Relationship:Friend
This is a cool first girl of monster high
Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: High quality
I am always surprised about the detail on these dolls. This original doll of Frankie is dressed awesome.
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loriann829
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Frankie at her best
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: High quality
This remake of the original Frankie is wonderful! Monster High at its best.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suzena
Location:Chicago
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
She's the One Who Started It All!!!!
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: High quality, poseable, detailed makeup
Cons: Not durable
This Original Frankie is the doll that started it all for our family! We found her on the toy shelf in August of 2010 and fell in love with her.
We knew nothing about the online cartoons, instead, we were attracted to her classic monster heritage from both film and literature. We knew that she had to come home with us.
Although the doll is identical to the initial 2010 release, the packaging has been modified. The original doll came with the "coffin" window box front which also had a clear window on the top of the box.
This current re-release is packaged in the newer style front & side wrap around window.
This Frankie is a classic and is a necessary foundation doll in any Monster High collection.
The Monster High dolls are delicate, and do require careful play. They do, however, offer a great variety of poses and beautiful facial details.
Handle Frankie with care, and she will be a voltageous part of your collection.
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
STTAAR
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Love Frankie Stein
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Durable
This is the second Monster High doll my daughters had to have.
My younger daughter dresses them and makes believe with their pets. She wants to dress like her for Halloween.
My older daughter collects them and wants to dress like them every day.
Monster High dolls are appropriate for a wide range of ages.
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanine
Location:New Albany, IN
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Classic Frankie MH
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Very detailed and looks great! This is one of the best Frankie MH and can not find it anywhere else.
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monsterboy
Location:sf ca
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
A favorite returns
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Durable
happy She had returned, Love her the first time around..
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldmcdonald
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
My personal favorite!
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Frankie Stein in her original outfit is awesome! Absolutely adorable dress! She comes with her pet dog and a stylish purse. Gotta love Frankie Stein!
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® Original Favorites FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trinket
Location:Rochester, MN
Age:13+
Stitched with style
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: High quality, same doll and accessories as original, second chance for collectors
Cons: not built for rough play
This voltageous ghoul is an almost exact replica of her original release back in 2010, which are now hard to come by. So any collectors or parents who missed out this one's for you! She also has been made without the elastic in the legs, like the originals had, so she's a bit more durable for display or play.