Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hot Wheels 1022514 HOT WHEELS® CARCADE™ Action Set

Practice, master, and dominate with the ultimate Hot Wheels arcade! Shoot the included die-cast car like a pinball and hit the blinking targets to get the best score. Lights and sounds add to the excitement!
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOT WHEELS® CARCADE™ Action Set
Review 1 for HOT WHEELS® CARCADE™ Action Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Desiree
Location:Savannah GA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Lots of fun!
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: noise
I think this is one of the best hot wheels toys. It is very interactive and has a more of a staying power with boys than the traditional tracks. Its fun to play on your own or against someone. Also great to see which cars work best. Only negative is the loud noise it creates
Review 2 for HOT WHEELS® CARCADE™ Action Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gram1
Location:Dallas
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Toy of the year
Date:December 28, 2013
This was the hit of the year. Our grandsons loved it. They played for a long time with it. The down side is it doesn't have a volume control. It is very loud.
Review 3 for HOT WHEELS® CARCADE™ Action Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scolin
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
The set was received very quickly and in excellent condition.
Review 4 for HOT WHEELS® CARCADE™ Action Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBMommy
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Coolest Hot Wheels Toy
Date:September 16, 2013
My son (+ interestingly enough - my husband) really love this toy. It's easily one of the coolest Hot Wheels toys....very unique idea, well made & inventive how the cars roll back to the shooter. I appreciate that the music can be turned off so my son can practice making points....as the music can get quite stressful and is a bit loud. I wish there was a volume control for the music. My 6-yr-old loves the challenge of improving his high score...and it's great that there is a 2-player option - so he can play it with a friend (or his dad!) :) Really great toy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HOT WHEELS® CARCADE™ Action Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmb28051
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Best Toy Ever!
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: loud
My boys have a LOT of Mattel toys and racetracks. This product is the best Hot Wheels product we now own. They absolutely love playing with it and love playing it with friends, too. Yes, it is a little big and bulky, but we leave it set up in the garage. The sound is also a little loud - I wish it was a bit softer. But overall, the product is built well, it works well and w have not had any malfunctions with it. I would not hesitate to recommend this product for a birthday or Christmas present. It is so fun that I even want to play!
Review 6 for HOT WHEELS® CARCADE™ Action Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twins
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great toy for the family
Date:September 13, 2013
My kids love this toy all the way from my 7 year old son to my 3 year old daughter and one in the middle. It keeps them busy for hours and for kids that usually break a toy within a day, it's last a long time. Great product!
Review 7 for HOT WHEELS® CARCADE™ Action Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamaof2boys
Location:San Pedro, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
So Much Fun!
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My boys, ages 5 and 9, have played with this every day since I brought it home. (And Mom and Dad may have played it a few times too!) We have had so much fun with it. My boys are very competitive with each other, so the 2 player option has been perfect for them. They're always trying to beat the high score. And even though they normally end up in an argument when they compete against each other in other ways, somehow this toy has not made them fight with each other! It's a miracle! :-) They take turns, and they help each other put the cars back in the rotation when they go flying! We've had so much fun!
Review 8 for HOT WHEELS® CARCADE™ Action Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CinthyaM
Location:Los Angeles
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great product!
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My 6 year old really lkes this toy. Easy to set up, great for playing with friends and siblings (team play ) even my husband gets to enjoy the car cade and I love the fact that my son can use his other hotwheels cars.
Review 9 for HOT WHEELS® CARCADE™ Action Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supermom10
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Awesome
Date:August 30, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This toy was perfect for my 5 year old. He spend numerous hours playing with it. He seemed to enjoy himself. Its was easy to put together and use. He has a big collection of hot wheel cars and he was able to use them with this Action Set. I'm thinking of getting one for his cousin for Christmas.
Excellent will keep your child entertained for hours.