Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

CARS Disney•Pixar Cars - MICRO DRIFTERS™ Fast Flip Transforming Raceway

It looks just like the quiet desert racetrack where Lightning McQueen learned to drift from his mentor and three-time former Piston Cup champ, Doc. Practice your skills here, then trigger an amazing transformation. Test your skills to see if you can transform the set into the Piston Cup racetrack from the wild final race in the movie Cars!
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney•Pixar Cars - MICRO DRIFTERS™ Fast Flip Transforming Raceway
Review 1 for Disney•Pixar Cars - MICRO DRIFTERS™ Fast Flip Transforming Raceway
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
debraann22
Location:New Jersey
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
not worth the money
Date:December 30, 2013
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
this item is poorly made & does not work as expected. The instructions to assemble are confusing since the pictures do not adequately reflect the pieces. After finally assembling it, the track came apart after 10 mins of play. It is not worth the purchase.
Review 2 for Disney•Pixar Cars - MICRO DRIFTERS™ Fast Flip Transforming Raceway
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonyar
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Exelent for lilte boys
Date:December 10, 2013
I bought two for my son and my nephew and they like it a lot. They play whit it all day long.
Review 3 for Disney•Pixar Cars - MICRO DRIFTERS™ Fast Flip Transforming Raceway
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ruthieann
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Two Tracks in One
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: lack of spring action
My boys love the Micro Drifters and have enjoyed them without any accessories. The Transforming Raceway allowed more creativity while playing with the Micro Drifters. This toy is like two tracks in one which keeps their attention for a longer period of time (always a plus!) My boys, ages 3 & 6, definitely needed assistance in putting the toy together and applying the decals, but when it came to playing.... they did not need any help! We have other racetracks for other types of cars, but having a track specifically designed for the Micro Drifters has provided hours of entertainment.
Review 4 for Disney•Pixar Cars - MICRO DRIFTERS™ Fast Flip Transforming Raceway
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tamm
Location:Los Angeles, California
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:August 19, 2013
Cons: Not durable
I overall like the micro drifters fast flip raceway. My son already has the design & drift speedway, so this seemed like another cool track to add to what he plays with. I liked the concept and he liked it at first. I don't see him playing with it as much, but he goes through spurts of playing with all his toys. I found that the narrow ramp that flips doesn't flip with ease, you have to pop it in place on the blue side. When it flips to the brown side it's much easier. I like that there's spots in the center of the track for the micro drifters. I also noticed he jammed all the cars in the chamber, along with some other drifters that don't belong to the set, so I had to unjam the chamber. Overall I'm not sure if he totally likes the track.
Review 5 for Disney•Pixar Cars - MICRO DRIFTERS™ Fast Flip Transforming Raceway
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnNDad
Location:Los Angeles
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
kids love it
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: High quality
This toy came home with 4 other toys. Guess which the kids played with for 2 days. My two 7 year old boys love the micro drifter cars (we bought extras) and this flip track. It doesn't always flip at the right the time - but my kids and the friends they've had playing with it all love that "randomness". PS - I had trouble putting it together - it was neither quick nor easy and the directions, well maybe it's just me....but it was worth it.
Review 6 for Disney•Pixar Cars - MICRO DRIFTERS™ Fast Flip Transforming Raceway
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twoasmom
Location:Long Beach, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Doesn't consistently work
Date:August 9, 2013
Cons: Not durable
It is a great toy when it's working. Within the first week I had to fix it 4 times, including tightening a philips screw on the locking mechanism that holds the track from flipping. Catch latches are very temperamental.
The ball bearing design for the cars is awesome, the kids love the drifting feature. We also own the toy which shoots the micro cars (World Grand Prix) across the hardwood floors and the kids love it!
Review 7 for Disney•Pixar Cars - MICRO DRIFTERS™ Fast Flip Transforming Raceway
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsKeyz
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Nice packaging
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: very nice packaging
Cons: not as fun as packaging look
Maybe if my son was younger he would of enjoyed it more. He was only entertained by working it for my 1 yr old daughter and watching how excited she got from it. He wanted to know if at her age was he as easily entertained with simple toys/things. He said the box made it look like it was going to be more fun!
Review 8 for Disney•Pixar Cars - MICRO DRIFTERS™ Fast Flip Transforming Raceway
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
my3jkidz
Location:West Los Angeles, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
great idea but needs improvements
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: size and packaging are great!!
Cons: Low quality
My son thought the flip action was an awesome idea! But the track didn't always flip so smoothly. The spinning track dropped the car on the ground. The booster part made the toy more interactive but my son wished that the kit came with 2 cars instead of one.
Review 9 for Disney•Pixar Cars - MICRO DRIFTERS™ Fast Flip Transforming Raceway
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mom3kids
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
cuter than it works
Date:July 26, 2013
Drifters is a very cool concept, but the flip feature is inconsistent. If you leave it on the blue side it works great, which is what my 5 year old likes to do. Because it comes with only one car it is hard to know if it actually drifts. My 5 year old is having fun with it, but I am not sure how long that will last.