Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Barbie 1022719 BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls

Hit the beach in style with this trendy two-seater! The ultimate ride for Barbie and Ken® dolls, the pinktastic vehicle features an open-top design and lots of designer details, including glam purple seats and a silvery grille!
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Review 1 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camper
Location:Covington, KY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Perfect
Date:June 20, 2015
Pros: High quality
My granddaughter wanted one of the Barbie cars, so I looked online and saw from Mattel the jeep with the Ken and Barbie for less than what I would've paid for just the convertible and she absolutely loved it.
Review 2 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kbecca
Location:Minnesota
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great value for the price
Date:June 11, 2015
Pros: great value
Ordered this for my daughter and she loves it. Great value for a car AND two dolls.
Review 3 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shikhs17
Location:Reston, VA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Lovely Pretend Play Toy
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: High quality, Durable, playful
My 7 year old daughter loves Barbies and dollhouses and always on pretend play, She even bought Amwerical Girl doll, but to her Barbies are most convinient and easy to handle. BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ is great toy for her as we have hard wood flooring and she is onto it since we bought it last month, going around all home with her barbies !!!
Quality is amazing and it looks very Royal too.
Review 4 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammyandPoppy
Location:Texas
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Good Purchase!
Date:January 16, 2015
Pros: High quality, Durable
Our granddaughter loved playing with her new jeep. The only problem with the cruiser is the seat belts. They are too difficult to use. We have to always help our 3 1/2 year old every time she wants to put Barbie in or take her out of the cruiser. Other than that, she has a lot of fun with it.
Review 5 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvtobling
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Good toy, especially for the price...
Date:December 30, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, great value
Cons: appearance could be improved
Like other reviewers said, it would have been nice for the doors to open, and for the overall appearance to be a little bit sleeker and/or appealing like other Barbie vehicles. But there's plenty of leg room for both dolls, 2 cup holders, and even room for packages in the rear. Plus, I got this on Mattel's Cyber Monday online sale at a huge discount, so for a well built toy, plus 2 dolls, how can you complain? Most importantly, my daughter absolutely loved it.
Review 6 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reata
Location:Erie, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
delivery
Date:December 20, 2014
Pros: High quality
the first order we placed for this item never came. I contacted Mattel and a new item was shipped on 12/18 and arrived on 12/19. I was extremely happy and surprised how quickly this matter was dealt with. Thank you Mattel
Review 7 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mf00961
Location:Bayamon, PR
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great Value
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: Durable
Cons: no cons
Product is original and the price was perfect for the holidays.
Review 8 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malorie
Location:Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: High quality
Really great toy- even nicer in person. Also really great that it comes with two dolls for the price!
Review 9 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funmom90245
Location:El Segundo, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun addition
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
This Barie Beach cruiser is super fun, It's easy for my 7 year old daughter to get them in and out of and she loved that it came with the dolls too!
Review 10 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsRoxy
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Hours of fun!
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, beach style
My daughter loved that both Barbie & Ken were included with the beach jeep. It was very easy for her to take them both out, as well as buckle them back in. Hours of entertainment and her imagination was abound!
Review 11 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bevi88
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great toy
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: only available in pink
My kids love this toy. I have an 8 year old who often plays dolls with her 2 year old sister and since the doors and hood don't open I don't have to worry about my daughters fingers getting caught in the car. The car is very durable so it will last a long time. It was a plus that it came with 2 dolls I just wish that it could have come in a different color and maybe with some kind of beach accessory like a blanket or picnic basket.
Review 12 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JKMBB
Location:Redondo Beach, Ca
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Easy to use.
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Durable
This product will last a long time. It will never break and will thankfully never need batteries. It promotes lots of imagination. Right now my 4 year old is hauling her 9 year old brothers books around.
Review 13 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShaunaB
Location:California
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Cruising In Style
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Super cute Barbie jeep with very fun and chic Barbie and Ken dolls. My 5-year-old daughter loves "driving" them around the house. Would definitely recommend!
Review 14 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monica37joy
Location:San Pedro, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Fun For Everyone!
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
The only reason I did not give this a 5 is because it is not what I expected; however, it is everything my 5 year old daughter expected and more.
I wish the doors opened and the hood of the jeep or back of the jeep opened for hidden compartments, but when I asked my daughter if she wanted that too she said, "No it is perfect!"
My friends 3 year old son loved it too, but he, like me, wanted the hood to open.
Overall the product is good quality and both my 2 year old daughter and 5 year old daughter absolutely love it and the fact it came with both the dolls made them even happier!
Review 15 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cottontail100
Location:Los Angeles
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Super fun & super easy to use!
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: High quality
My daughter loves this car! It's simple but very easy to use. She was very excited that 2 dolls (Barbie & Ken) came with the car and she found it easy to put on/take off the seat belts. She was able to roll the car on grass as well as wood floors. My only wish is that it came with a pretend surfboard, drinks for the cup holder, or beach towels - something a little extra.
Review 16 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZeusBelle
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Exactly what you would expect
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Quality and details are as you would expect. Quick shipping (phew!) and effortless ordering. Was great to get something that my daughter could not find in the store!
Review 17 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlexGia
Location:Crystal Lake, Illinois
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Cute Pink Jeep!!
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: High quality
I got this for my daughter Easter basket! I'm sure she will love to play with this toy! Really good price!!! And it comes with a barbie and Ken. The only thing I noticed it's that the doors don't open. But excellent product! Hope it last!
Review 18 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snowbird
Location:Buffalo,NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: High quality
My neice loves Barbie, but did not have the Ken doll so this will be new fun for her. Also purchased several Barbie items and loves them all.
Review 19 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbzLuver07
Age:13+
Relationship:Friend
Another great deal!!!
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
The price for this set is undeniable!!! Not only it comes with a super amazing cruiser, it also comes with (not one), but two dolls!!!! both Barbie and Ken are dressed in amazing outfits, which are more detailed than you would think for dolls that comes basically free with a barbie car.
Review 20 for BARBIE® Beach Cruiser™ + Barbie® and Ken® Dolls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilovemychild
Location:New Jersey
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Nice Two Seater
Date:September 15, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: i wish the car had more flare/pizazz in appearance
My child loves driving her barbies around the house in this hot pink car. The seat belts are a nice plus - they help my child remember safety first (even for her dolls!):)