Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie 1022719 BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC

Saddle up for exciting equestrian adventures! Based on the new movie Barbie™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale , this charming set includes an interactive horse friend that will walk, stop, and bow on Barbie doll's command!
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Review 1 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
California
Date:March 2, 2014
Love this toy. Very age appropriate. Very happy with this toy. Wish the legs didn't look so mechanical
Review 2 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camiinbox
Location:Plainview, NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Barbie
Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: High quality
The item is just exactly as described on the website. It was shipped on time and the tracking info told me when to expect it. I shopped around for the item and it was on sale at Mattel.com I an very happy with the purchase
Review 3 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubyredmom
Location:NB, Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
great toy for price!
Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: Durable
My daughter just loves this Barbie toy. She gets excited when the horse walks as it is remote control. Great toy, fast shipping, good service.
Review 4 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAMom
Age:3-5
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Product arrived quickly and competitively priced. Highly satisfied.
Review 5 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharbear4
Location:Medford, WI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Awesome gift
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: High quality
Bought for my two granddaughters. They both love playing with it. It's their favorite toy.
Review 6 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vicnedmond
Location:Edmond, OK
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Super birthday gift
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: High quality
My Granddaughter was thrilled with the Barbie and Pony. It was an even better toy than we thought it would be. We
both loved it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bek11
Location:Lakewood, ca
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Horsing around
Date:January 12, 2014
This was exactly what my daughter was hoping. The way it walks and bows both by working the buttons on the horse or using the doll has been so much fun for my daughter. She's been more interested in the horse alone so it's nice that you don't necessarily have to use the Barbie to control it. Overall we are happy with our purchase.
Review 8 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Conn
Location:Indianapolis, In
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
White horse
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Granddaughter loved walking horse, worked just like she wanted, ordering was easy and was delivered in 3 days, will use this site again.
Review 9 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jane77
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Difficult to get working but good once going
Date:December 29, 2013
Took half an hour to get it to start working- watched youtube footage and still couldn't get it to work. Tried different batteries etc. Found its forelock needs to be held in until it activates - approx 5 seconds... was beginning to think we had a faulty product. Needs to be done every time after being inactive. Hope this may help others.
Review 10 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lfaulk1230
Location:Texas
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Much better then expected
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Ordered this from the site since there wasn't one to be found in our area. It made it on time and was an amazing gift. My daughter played with this all day on Christmas, and I anticipate it being a favorite toy. She loves the way the horse moves, and the commands Barbie can give. I'm impressed that it actually works, and is great quality. I was skeptical that this would work as described. Really great toy. Thanks Mattel! Thanks for the sale also, but worth every penny!
Review 11 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
collinsk
Location:Summerville, SC
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
does not work
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: does not work
I got this for a Christmas present. We opened it this morning and tried all my AAA batteris and got nowhere. I ran to the store on Christmas morning and got new batteries and still nothing. The box has already been trashed in the dumpster and cannot return it. What now?
Very sad and disappointed.
Review 12 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spongerob
Location:So Cal
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
The christmas savior!!!!!
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: High quality
After not being able to find this product, I checked and found on line. In stock and delivered right to my door. My daughter will be so happy. Thanks Mattel
Review 13 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyD
Location:NY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
great for little girls that love horses
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: High quality
My 7 year old wanted this over all the other Barbie toys. She loves horses and loves plays with Barbie and her pony.
Review 14 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
iamamom
Location:california
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
horse and barbie
Date:December 16, 2013
my daughter got this as a gift. It was a good gift.
Review 15 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
simon
Location:san antonio tx
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
doesnt work
Date:December 10, 2013
bought the product twice from two different store and neighter one worked at all
Review 16 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine6304
Location:Marion,IN
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Easiest Christmas present I ever bought!
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: availability
I loved shopping online, no waiting in lines or dealing with the crowds.
Review 17 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbie59
Location:Hodge Lousiana
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Nice shopping experience
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: High quality
Excellent experience
Shipping was fast came before date that was given.
Review 18 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizz14
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Barbie train & ride
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
Fun but takes a little practice to get the horse going with Barbie.
Review 19 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DebiR
Location:Virginia
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Wonderful
Date:November 10, 2013
Pros: High quality
With the Quality that you expect from Mattel for every Little girl in love with horses! Her dreams come true with a remote control horse that not only walks but bows!
Review 20 for BARBIE™ & HER SISTERS IN A PONY TALE TRAIN & RIDE™ RC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giakim
Location:Li ny
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Absolutely adorable great purchase
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: High quality
This is too cute!! My niece and daughter both love it !!! Not too pricey and even if you don't play with babies the horse is awesome!!! Barbies are timeless !!
1 2 >>>