Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie 1022719 BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set

Based on the new movie Barbie & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale , this charming set includes Chelsea doll and a sweet horse friend that girls can groom and decorate!
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Review 1 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cecesmommy
Location:burton, oh
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
great gift
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
my daughter loves this horse. she is a horse lover to begin with but loves that smaller version barbie and how she can really sit on this horse. worth the price. her face when she opened the package made it worth every cent
Review 2 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Serenety29
Location:California
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Cute and durable
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Durable
After my niece saw the movie, she wanted this doll. She enjoys playing with it and loves the horse. Thank you Mattel for making such a cute toy, it is appropriate for all little girls.
Review 3 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MattelMom
Location:Hines, OR
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Definitely Worth It!
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: High quality
My daughter loves to play with Chelsea & her Pony while watching the movie "Barbie & Her Sisters In A Pony Tale" Movie. It also helps that my daughter looks like the Chelsea doll!
Review 4 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buela
Location:Peekskill, New York
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Lovely
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This will be one of the Christmas presents for my granddaughter.It looks very cute. I know that she will love it.
Review 5 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolinaMomOfTwins
Location:Durham, NC
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Perfect gift!
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves the Sister Barbie dolls and horses. She wanted this set the instant she saw it. I got it for her birthday and she has played with it everyday! It's also perfect for playing in car or plane.
Review 6 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mama34
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Great purchase
Date:November 9, 2013
I am looking forward to giving this to my daughter as gift. I'm happy to see Mattel come out with new products. My daughter loves horses and will love this toy.
Review 7 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sands4
Location:florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
very pretty
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Durable
lots of play time things to take off and put back on.
Review 8 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azule73
Location:orlando,fl
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great girl toy for 7 yr. old
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Durable
Purchased this for my daughter bday, she is very pleased.
Cute doll & horse, can play with for hours with her other Barbie friends.
One downside-wish these dolls would sit better on the horses.
Review 9 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grannyannie
Location:new york
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: High quality
this will go great with the horse trailer for our grandaughter for christmas
Review 10 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elisa
Location:merritt island,florida
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
best gift ever
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, nice package
I purchased this as a gift for a 10 year old it was nicely packaged and very durable so many times she has played with this She was able to decorate the horse and kept her very busy all day
Review 11 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momof3greatkids
Location:buffalo, NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great toy
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: High quality
My three year old loves this toy. She likes that the toy is not a grown up like her barbies. With this she is able to play mom with her barbie. Of course she loves the horse she is always playing with this toy
Review 12 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gersh
Location:Michigan
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Granddaughter loved it
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My granddaughter loves horses and she absolutely loved this set. I enjoyed playing with her and would recommend this to everyone.
Review 13 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanayouarethebest
Location:Irving, TX
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My granddaughter would love to play with this set. It is a great set to add to the Barbie collection she already has.
This set is also great price value for a present. I would definitely recommend this product.
Review 14 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debs
Location:Rialto, California
Age:6-8
Relationship:Friend
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: price
Great for girls that want a different barbie experience.
Review 15 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana3
Location:Plainfield, NH
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
great purchase
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: High quality
this is a great toy. My granddaughter loves it. She plays with it all the time. Now her little sister is playing with it too.
Review 16 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redragonfly
Location:coastal nc
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
cute for horse lovers
Date:October 30, 2013
my 4 yr old loves this toy. I also thought it was cute with the barrettes etc. my only gripe is it has several small pieces that attach the bridle vs 1 pre-molded kind. my 4 yr old disassembled it within hours and we lost the small pieces already to attach this on the horse. otherwise great purchase, she really wants the large horse and Barbie next. we will need a Barbie barn next!
Review 17 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LinBme
Location:Texas
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Granddaughter loves Chelsea & her pony
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Durable
Great birthday gift and she plays with it daily. She is now able to play horses with her big sister who has the Barbie and horse set.
Review 18 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyP
Location:Fairview,NJ
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
5 year old fell in love xoxoxo
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter recieved BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set as a birthday gift. She loves horses in general and I figuere that this was the perfect gift for her. Since the moment she laid eyes on her was love at first site. She spent hour plaving with her.
Review 19 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lorann
Location:Burney,Ca.
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
this is very sweet
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: Low quality
This is a very unique doll and i like her a lot. she is cute and sweet. It is for me. The doll is a good price and the shipping is good too.
Review 20 for BARBIE™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale CHELSEA® Doll and Pony Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valerie2
Location:florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Toy
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My grand daughter loved this so much. It was her favorite toy for quite awhile.
1 2 3 >>>