Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Barbie 1022719 BARBIE® Dreamhouse™

This gorgeous luxury home has gotten a glamorous makeover! The three-level Dreamhouse features fully furnished rooms, fun lights and sounds throughout, a center elevator, a separate elevator just for fashions, and — at last! — the ultimate closet!
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
80 out of 89(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Review 1 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trisha05877
Location:brooklyn
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Date:December 19, 2014
Pros: High quality
mattel should make a monster high house like this ty
Review 2 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yorkie1
Location:South carolina
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great purchase
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
This product was purchased for my granddaughters birthday
She loves it and has had many hours of enjoyment
Review 3 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jovy
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great buy
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Durable
This doll house is truly a dream house. My daughter is in love with it. I wasn't sure if I should buy it or not. So glad I did she plays with it all the time.
Review 4 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pookie73
Location:MOBILE, AL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
LOVE IT!
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Durable
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTERS. THEY LOVE IT AND SPEND HOURS PLAYING WITH IT.
Review 5 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Santa2
Barbie Dream House
Date:December 16, 2014
Cons: Not durable
Hard to put together, but my elves helped. Disappointed in all the tiny plastic pieces which I don't feel is going to hold up under normal play. The true test will be my Grand daughter's reaction on Christmas and how she uses her imagination to play. Really loved all the sound effects.
Review 6 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avar
Location:eastvale, california
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
ava xmas
Date:December 16, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
ava is going to love her new Barbie dreamhouse she been asking for one for the longest time
Review 7 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pamd6366
Location:johnstown pa
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
she's gonna love it
Date:December 15, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
very cute got alot of extra' s just have to pick up a couple barbies to go with it ,and she wanted the house with the elevator so she is gonna be very happy with this
Review 8 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jluebes
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 15, 2014
Cons: Low quality
Quality definitely is not as good as the Dreamhouse I had growing up. Its made of flimsy cheap plastic which breaks easily. And although they have the cool little noise features, the toilet will flush randomly when there is no one even in the same room as it. And the elevator is constantly breaking. My girls have fun and have spent many hours playing with it. Just wish it would be as good as it was back in the 90s.
Review 9 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancypantalones
Location:Houston, TX
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
The best Christmas gift for my daughter
Date:December 15, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
I'm extremely excited to purchase this gift for my daughter. She saw this purchase on a TY commercial so she is currently in a Barbie-stage playing right now. This is her big Christmas gift that I am going to give her. Her cousin has something similar to it but not the Dreamhouse. I knew it will be a hit once we get it.
Review 10 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparkesmyname
Location:Howell MI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Barbie Doll House
Date:December 15, 2014
Pros: great colors, lots of assessories
Cons: Low quality
I expected better quality for a doll house that cost so much! The elevator does not work and the doors do not stay on.
Review 11 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momma2Girls
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 15, 2014
Pros: Durable
Good Product. Very excited for my little girls Christmas
Review 12 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
soccer
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great Gift
Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
I found this product to be very nice in appearance and it seems very durable......i am pleased with my purchase and my daughter is also very excited.
Review 13 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peapot2000
Location:WV
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: Durable
very durable, hours of fun... the dream house has come a long, long way since i was a child.
Review 14 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trulyblessed2bme
Date:December 13, 2014
This product allows for many hours of play! Suitable for younger and older children.
Review 15 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maggiemae
Location:mulberry grove,illinois
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
fantastic buy
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased this for my granddaughter for Christmas.I shopped around for the best price and found ordering through Mattel directly that I got a much better price.The shipping was quick and it was free.The item is great and I know my granddaughter will love this and it will be the highlight of her Christmas toys.I would recommend that before you shop for a toy ,shop at Mattel if you are looking for quality at a decent price.
Review 16 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kayah
Location:Battle creek, mi
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Barbie dream house
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Durable
This barbie house is awesome my daughter loves it.
Review 17 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shylar
Location:Browns Summit, N.C.
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Barbie dream come true
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Durable
My granddaughter received this for her birthday. She was very happy with it. Has played with it every day. Was a little hard to get everything together. But turned out well.
Review 18 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maredy
Location:Michigan
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great house
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter love it , super cute house, coming with a lot of details , elevator ! Bathroom and sounds ! She loves to play with the house all day
Review 19 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mamagrab
Location:Corona, NY
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Hours of fun
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Unlike other houses/palaces my girls were actually able to have their dolls in the house and pretend play for hours.
Review 20 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anja
Location:New York, NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Christmas gift
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: High quality
Great price for the Barbie Dream house, it a christmas gift for my grand daughter
1 2 3 4 5 >>>