Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie 1022719 BARBIE® Dreamhouse™

This gorgeous luxury home has gotten a glamorous makeover! The three-level Dreamhouse features fully furnished rooms, fun lights and sounds throughout, a center elevator, a separate elevator just for fashions, and — at last! — the ultimate closet!
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
2
91 out of 103(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Review 1 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeeRenee
Location:Ohio
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My 7 yr Old Loves it!
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: High quality
Cons: a bit difficult to put together
What a nice Barbie house.I didn't realize how big it was and my daughter loves it. She has been playing with it non stop since I purchased it. It was a bit hard to put together but after You Yubing certain problem areas it was ok from there.
Review 2 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Funnor
Age:6-8
Dreamhouse
Date:March 19, 2015
Pros: High quality
Perfect gift:) Girls just love it:) Better to play with than an ipad.
Review 3 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanamama
Location:Tristan's Area
Relationship:Grandparent
Granddaughter 3 year old
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: High quality, Durable, easy assembly
Our 3 year old granddaughter talked about the Barbie Dream House months before the holiday season. The YouTube videos were essential in the assembly of the house, that took one hour. The videos were helpful. She plays for hours. Our grandaughter is asking for additional accessories. To see our granddaughter play, brings back wonderful memories of my childhood. Accessories she wants, accessories she will get. Love the product!
Review 4 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OhioMom1
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Barbie Dreamhouse
Date:January 25, 2015
Barbie Dreamhouse was a great purchase for my 4 years old. She plays with it daily. House has a lot of details and it's great for imaginative play. We have no problem with the elevator as some reviewers have stated. I highly recommend using YouTube tutorial for initial assembly. My only complaint is that some parts of the house (doors, balcony, bathroom wall) get detached easily while my daughter plays, but I am able to clip them back as easily.
Review 5 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WitchiePoo
Location:Corry,Pa
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Overrated
Date:January 22, 2015
35 years ago I purchased a Barbie House for my daughter,It was of much better quality & much easier to assemble. Hard to get the pillars to snap in, once they are in, next to impossible to take apart. I'm sure it will be a hit in the childs eyes tho. She was pleased, If she gets as many hours enjoyment out of it as her mother did I'll be happy, even though I believe it is overpriced. /but then, thats what grandparents do
Review 6 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammyandPoppy
Location:Texas
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Love it!
Date:January 16, 2015
My granddaughter loves her new "Barbie house". Lots of fun times.
Review 7 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebbieB
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:January 6, 2015
Pros: High quality
This is a great product for my five year old. Bright, colorful, she is enjoying playing with it!
Review 8 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denisehas2
Location:New Concord OH
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Some assembly
Date:January 5, 2015
The only thing that I didn't like were the instructions on how to put the Dream House together. Glad there were pictures but the words were soooo tiny. I had to go to Youtube to find out that the pillars have shapes on the bottoms which you match to each level to put it together. The other thing was the Youtube instructions were great but not complete. But I was happy with it because I could figure out what was missing and I couldn't do that with the directions.
Hours of play time....awesome!!!!
Review 9 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieJ
Location:Austin, TX
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Outstanding product
Date:January 2, 2015
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased this Barbie house for my 6yr old daughter. I never had Barbie products as a child or knew exactly if the product was too old or young for her. My neighbor advised me to buy it, she has four girls ranging from 2yrs to 11yrs old. This product is amazing, it has many details with lots of accessories. The quality is sturdy! This is a perfect toy for a young lady!
Review 10 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DanaP
Location:Bessemer, AL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
My daughter will love it.
Date:December 31, 2014
Pros: High quality
Bought it for my daughter's b'day which is Jan. 2. She will love it.
Review 11 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kia21
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Best Purchase for my 4 year old daughter
Date:December 29, 2014
This doll house is wonderful. I have read many reviews on it before purchasing it. I am so glad that I did. Its very pretty and comes with 50 plus pieces of furniture and little pieces for all of the rooms. My daughter loves this doll house, she plays with it everyday with her many barbie dolls. I would recommend this dollhouse for any little girl who wants a dollhouse.
Review 12 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindybe
Location:AZ
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Santa Gift
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: elevator sticks
My daughter was overwhelmed by the beauty of this gift. It is a good thing we gave ourselves a couple of hours to assemble this. It is a great value for the money. We had plenty adults said they wished they had one when they were young. The elevator sticks a little, but I hope that gets better with time.
Review 13 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kelsey1082
Location:Oregon
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Faulty doorbell/pillar
Date:December 26, 2014
My daughters received the Barbie Dreamhouse for Christmas yesterday. They were delighted I put the house together while my husband made Christmas dinner.
The only issue I had setting the house up was the pillar with the doorbell. It will not connect with the 2nd floor, which leaves the doorbell useless and is making the whole left side of the house uneven(walls wont stay on when it's uneven).
If I can get a message for call rom Mattel on how to fix the pillar, I'd change my ratings to a higher star. I just want to figure out how to get the electric connected and the floor even. Even if it's just help from other customers.
Review 14 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Father
Location:California
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Piece of Junk
Date:December 23, 2014
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, junk
Waste of money!!! Poor quality, multiple defects. Takes hours to assemble and the directions are useless. Missing and broken parts. Elevator never works.
Review 15 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trisha05877
Location:brooklyn
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Date:December 19, 2014
Pros: High quality
mattel should make a monster high house like this ty
Review 16 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yorkie1
Location:South carolina
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great purchase
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
This product was purchased for my granddaughters birthday
She loves it and has had many hours of enjoyment
Review 17 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jovy
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great buy
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Durable
This doll house is truly a dream house. My daughter is in love with it. I wasn't sure if I should buy it or not. So glad I did she plays with it all the time.
Review 18 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pookie73
Location:MOBILE, AL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
LOVE IT!
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Durable
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTERS. THEY LOVE IT AND SPEND HOURS PLAYING WITH IT.
Review 19 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Santa2
Barbie Dream House
Date:December 16, 2014
Cons: Not durable
Hard to put together, but my elves helped. Disappointed in all the tiny plastic pieces which I don't feel is going to hold up under normal play. The true test will be my Grand daughter's reaction on Christmas and how she uses her imagination to play. Really loved all the sound effects.
Review 20 for BARBIE® Dreamhouse™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avar
Location:eastvale, california
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
ava xmas
Date:December 16, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
ava is going to love her new Barbie dreamhouse she been asking for one for the longest time
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>