Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll

It's picture day at school, and Lagoona Blue doll looks camera-ready in frightfully trendy fashions and accessories! Plus, this stylish daughter of the Sea Monster comes with picture day stickers and a Fearbook® journal for storing spooktacular memories!
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luckysunshine52
Location:Riverview Florida
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Beautiful Doll
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
Loved the doll. Everything i ordered arrived as said, everthing came togethered and the prices were fantastic, Thank You
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ProductReview
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Fairly Decent Product
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: appearance of the doll
Cons: Not durable
The doll is fairly decent for Monster High fans. My 5 year old daughter loved the look of the doll, but there is some room for improvement of the make of the doll. The display stand that holds the doll in place was very difficult for my daughter to place the doll on as it moves up and down very easily and does not stay in place very well. Also the dolls shoes and the fins on her legs come off to easily. It is also difficult for a young girl to put back on the dolls arms and hands once they take them off. However, my daughter does love the look of the doll and loves to play with this doll along with her collection of other Monster High dolls.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
H1K2S2
Location:Los Angeles
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Okay Toy
Date:September 26, 2013
Cons: Not durable
Main issue is that the fins fall out A LOT & neither my 4 yo or 6 yo were able to put them back in. They felt like the doll must be a zombie b/c the parts fall off so easily!
They did have fun playing with the doll and quickly added her to the circle of ponies, dinosaurs, and Barbies they normally play with - that's a biggie!
The doll is cute but as a mom of girls and one boy - I do have concern about the proportions and body image.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RLsMOMMA
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Not overly impressed
Date:September 19, 2013
My daughter was thrilled to receive this doll!! She liked that it was SO PRETTY and how the doll CAME WITH THE MINI JOURNAL. She also really liked how the belt and jacket came off!
DISLIKES: My daughter thinks the purse looks like it should go with Ghoulia... "because it looks like a brain." And she was very unhappy with how the shoes kept coming off. (They are still off, BTW. Should probably be made a tad bit smaller for a better fit)
She commented that if the shoes stayed on, she would like her better. She also requests that you make the purse more "Lagoona-like." Such as by making it blue or make it with "waves" instead of with "spikes." The spikes make it look too brain-like. (I agree)
My suggestion was that the ankles should be moveable much like the wrists. The knees bend, the wrists, the elbows, etc, but NOT the ankles. Looked weird from a mom's perspective.
One final note, my daughter thinks you can make this item better if you included a pretty necklace on the doll with the words LAGOONA or BLUE to identify her. If this item came with a matching necklace for the child that would be an ADDED BONUS!!!!
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
photomom
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great doll!
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: High quality
My daughter absolutely loves this doll. Her favorite features are the soft hair with the blue highlights, her stylish outfit and removable fins. The fins and detachable arms are easy to remove and put back on. She liked the earings, which are removable as well, but they are two different kinds. She wished that they had come as two sets so she could change them when she wants. It also comes with a purse and binder which she liked very much, but felt the purse was too small to hold anything. She would have like to keep the fins in the purse once she removed them. Overall a great doll and very happy happy with her.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kcj2000
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Supposed to be a high schooler?
Date:September 1, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: too sexy for kids
Overall I like the concept of Monster High. It is creative, and the kids like the "unscariness" of the doll. They love Lagoona Blue's colorful style, textured accessories and fun clothes. Unfortunately, her leg fins came off on the car ride home and have not been seen since. Design-wise, as a parent, I am uncomfortable for my young girls to think that it is acceptable for them to wear sky high heels, tons of makeup and tiny mini skirts in high school. I am unlikely to purchase a toy that I feel is inappropriate. Please make their heels lower and skirts longer. Thanks!
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Epic
Location:Nebraska
Age:13+
Best Lagoona I have.
Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: High quality
My new favorite Lagoona. Her outfit is amazing. Hair is well done, nice and thick. Comes with Stand for display, so great for collectors (like myself.) Purse and shoes are very cute and well designed.
Only thing I dislike is the detachable fins. They fall out to easy if you take the rubber bands off (but they are clear and not as noticeable.)
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Squeaky
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun Flexible Doll
Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: Durable
My daughter liked her more than the other Monster High dolls because of her clothes and make-up. She also liked her because she is very flexible so you can bend her into any position. The fish bowl purse and fearbook aka yearbook was a very cute addition. She wished that she could remove her fins from her arm and that her pet piranha was included with her. Also it would have been cool if her hair changed color when it is wet. While playing her arm popped out of socket, but I was able to easily fix it by pushing it back into its hole. Overall she is a fun doll to play with.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lezlie
Location:Culver City, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Perfect For A Little Girl: Colorful & Sparkly
Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves anything colorful that sparkles and this doll does not disappoint. The hair streaks, the makeup, the clothes and accessories are all fab! The shoes, purse, hair brush and 2 different earrings are amazing. The display stand is perfect for little fingers that need help manipulating the doll while also standing the doll up. My daughter was pleasantly surprised with the bonus prize of stickers.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riri
Location:El Segundo, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
I Like It
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Durable
I like Monster High and Lagoona Blue is one of my favorite characters. I think she is cool because she is like a teenager who looks like a teenage sea serpant. I watch these series at my friends house and I find her to be very pretty. I read these series about her and her friends. She is the daughter of a sea monster and she swims. I like swimming just as much as she does. We can relate with the water very well. She has to wear lots of lotion if she is out of water for a very long time.
Love it.-Riri
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Odds
Location:El segundo, california
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fascinating and cool
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Durable
My daughter loved the hair brush, purse, and the shoes were the coolest. She was obssesed with the fear book that came with a bunch of stickers of characters. Unlike her previous dolls, this doll is really flexible at the joints which allowed for more fun play when we travel, eat,sleep, etc. And the best part -the stand which came with the package, holds the doll in place. That is why, at night, she has lagoona by her bedside.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Toytester2
Location:Torrance, Ca
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Flexible monster doll
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Durable
My little niece really likes this doll. She told me that it's a fun, flexible doll that she can play with and she loves monster high stories.
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delia
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
cute doll
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Durable
My 7 year old daughter fell in love with this doll. She has a few monster high dolls but this one is by far her favorite. The doll is super cute and the accessories make her fun to play with.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Piano68
Location:southBay Ca
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Durable
Easy to put on and off the clothes,appearance is good, arms and hands don't come off easily but bad thing is shoes don't stay !
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day LAGOONA BLUE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bestmomever
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Daughter loves this doll!
Date:August 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves this doll, especially all the accessories. She thinks Monster High Dolls are soooo beautiful!! She's only 5 1/2 so I don't encourage Monster High too much but all her friends with older sisters have them so she wants them too.