Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll

It's picture day at school, and Frankie Stein doll looks camera-ready in frightfully trendy fashions and accessories! Plus, this stylish daughter of Frankenstein comes with picture day stickers and a Fearbook® journal for storing spooktacular memories!
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysenko
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Cool doll!
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cool doll! These are quality dolls that were my daughter! Child thrilled! Me too!
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Livia
Location:Williston, Vermont
Age:13+
Cute Frankie!
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, soft hair
This has to be one of my all time favourite Frankie's. Her outfit is very well put together and her hair is super soft!
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kymmie
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Date:September 18, 2013
My daughter loved this toy very much. She wants to collect the whole series of dolls. She likes the fact that they all do and have something different.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rika
Location:Carson, California
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Fun & Chic!
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My two daughters aged 7 and 9 LOVE this doll!!!! Since they received it, they have completely gone crazy nuts over anything and everything revolving around Monster High. They told me how cute they think this doll is. Her hair color is two-toned (something they can't have) Lol. They love to play with it with their Barbie dolls. They thought it was funny but cool that her hands can be removed and replaced for easier clothing transfers. Frankie is the new hip teenager. Love the new and improved Barbie doll. We are definitely Mattel fans!
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaLa333
Location:El Segundo, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Happy daughter
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: doesn't stand up on her own
My almost 8 year old daughter loves this doll. She plays with it almost daily along with her other Monster High dolls. She specifically loves Frankie's hair. They did a great job at designing the stripes in her hair.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Danamamaof3
Location:Los Angeles
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Monster lovers dream
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: creepy
Cons: Not durable
Ok.... So my girls are gaga over monster high !!
This came by surprise especially after playing with Barbies for so long.
This is what my 10 year old thinks :
Monster high dolls are fun to play with, you can style them and switch the accessories between the dolls.
Frankie Stein is super cute, and I collect all the versions of her. They are good for older kids because they are creepy, cool and fun at the same time and it makes me want to still play with dolls. I like changing the hair style and changing the clothes and looking at the makeup.. Sometimes it's hard to put back the body parts after you take them off so be careful.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelster
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Ghoulishly Terrific
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: High quality
My daughter loves Monster High, especially when the dolls come with cool accessories. She also considers herself a fashionista. The Picture Day Frankie Stein dolls has an awesome outfit that would make the celebrity stylists envious. Love it!
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissB
Location:Orange County, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Fashion and fun
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, imaginitive play
Cons: can't stand on its own
My daughter really enjoyed playing with doll. She thought the description and the accessories that came with the doll were very clever. She liked the additional "school pictures" of the other dolls in the Monster High line. She loves the clothes and that each doll has it's own style.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bacon101
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Love these dolls
Date:September 2, 2013
My daughter loves this and all her Monster High Dolls, she finds them very entertaining to play with. This latest one was introduced to the group and they have taken over the Barbie Dream House. She likes this doll's outfit and the fact that the shoes don't fall off. Loves the hair style but some of the hair does fall out. I found these dolls creepy at first but they have grown on me and I think my daughter likes the fact that they are "teenagers."
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
savvy
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
great doll
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: cute fun doll
Cons: some hair falling out
this is a great doll, love the accessories only drawback is some of the hair is coming out...my daughter says it would be great if this came with a pet!
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epic
Location:Nebraska
Age:13+
Beautiful for play and display
Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Made well and high quality. Would recommend it for a toy or just for show, especially because it comes with the stand.
Great colors.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamapoot
Location:Dana Point, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
fun and hip doll
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: High quality
My daughter Jordan participated in the toy testing at your headquarters. She loved the Frankin Stein doll and took it everywhere. She took off the arms and put them back on. She brushed the hair and kept all the clothes on. She showed everyone the doll and was very proud of it. Only problem is, since she took it everywhere we went, we are not sure where it is. Thank you
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jen6
Location:Rancho Palos Verdes
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Monster High Picture Day Frankie Stein Doll
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: High quality
This Frankie doll has been styled very well and maybe the best Frankie Stein doll so far. Great hair, makeup and the outfit is adorable. The shoes are very stylish and they do not come off which is good as we cannot lose them. The accessories in this collection are awesome as well.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamachez
Location:Southern, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Beautiful and Unique!!!
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: High quality
My daughter loves this doll! She thinks this Frankie Stein is beautiful and unique. She loves the fact her eyes are two different colors (blue & green), the studs on her neck are jewels, the bangle bracelets don't fall off her wrist and loves the ponytail in her hair. The dolls flexible/moveable joints made it easy to put the doll in different positions for play (sitting, twisting, bending elbows and wrists etc.)
It was a nice addition to the other Monster High dolls she already has.