Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll

It's picture day at school, and Operetta doll looks camera-ready in frightfully trendy fashions and accessories! Plus, this stylish daughter of The Phantom of the Opera comes with picture day stickers and a Fearbook® journal for storing spooktacular memories!
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanislav
Location:NEWPORT, DE
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Dolls
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: High quality
High quality and unique style dolls. My daughter loves dolls Monster High.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apartkiev
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Lovely doll
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: High quality
Charming doll, looks more lovely than on photo, my daughter happy!
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nunya
Location:Maryland
Love this doll!
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: High quality
This doll is absolutely beautiful. She is extremely detailed, and is a great combination of colors. Operetta has quickly become one of my favorites because of her beautiful hue. I definitely recommend people who do not own MH dolls to give this line a shot, because you can tell Mattel put in a lot of work when it came to the customization of these dolls.
I am a MH collector and was a little hesitant about ordering online, but the package came in mint condition as well as the doll. Mattel.com is definitely a great site to order from, because all of the dolls I ordered from them were not damaged when it came to shipping.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krislynn
Location:San Diego Ca
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great item, worth the price
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: High quality
My two daughters love these dolls and I ordered this one for a gift, they love her! Great gift and great quality just as with many of the other Monster High doll available.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonspe333
Location:Paradise, nl
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Monster High Doll
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My little girls loves this doll...and all the other dolls!! She is 4 years old and plays with them more then any other toy.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1mountainmover
Location:Antioch, CA
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Operetta Picture day doll
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: posability
Cons: purse is impractical
I think the Operetta monster high dolls get overlooked very easily when she has so much to offer. from her vibrant red hair to her classy dressing style. She rocks to me. I really like this version of the dolls.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betslou
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Durable
love the doll--- she is awesome. great for my daughters collection
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlara
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: High quality
Very high quality. Fast shipping. The children are happy.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristinaB
Location:Indian Head, Maryland
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Gorgeous!
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
She is absolutely gorgeous, I can't wait to give her to my daughter. I looked and looked and finally found her on Mattel.com for a great price.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeaH
Location:Austin, TX
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Attention to detail
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: would love to buy more outfits w/o the dolls
All of the Picture Day dolls are very stylish and practical! This Operetta doll is a must have for your collection! Total love!
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epic
Location:Nebraska
Age:13+
Well designed.
Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My favorite Operetta yet. I have not been too thrilled with many of the Operettas that have came out, but as soon as I saw her I knew I had to get her. The hair style is so cute. The dress is much better than the Dot dead gorgeous. Shoes are cute. Bag is amazing.
So very happy to add this to my collection.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redjr
Location:manhattan beach california
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
monsterhigh operetta doll rocks 10&13yr olds alike
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: High quality
i brought her home for my 10 year old niece but was quickly talked outof it by her 13 year old sister!!!! i ended up getting another 1 for her!!! talk about mass appeal!! they both loved it for different reasons! but i think itwas age appropiate for both groups! the doll is as unique as she is sassy! thank you mattel for coming out with such an unusual doll!!!
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimia
Location:california
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
colorful doll
Date:September 15, 2013
My five year old is very happy with this new operetta doll. She loves the colorful outfit and her modern head/eye piece. One more fun addition to her mini monster high collection.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaitlyn
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
I love it!
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: High quality
My child was excited to receive this product and has talked about it with friends for a long time. She has continued to talk about it and share it with friends with very positive feed back. She plays with it every day and looks forward to acquiring other characters. The quality seems to be good and durable.
The only criticism that I have is the romanticizing of evil characters.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelster
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Operiffic!!!
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
I love that they did something more unique with this one. They added a new flavor to their attempts at creating a fashion flair to their product. My daughter loves the fact that they are always able to come up with new styles and don't ever replicate. They are all unique, which draws them to the girls.
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AimC
Location:Palos Verdes, CA
The doll has a great look!
Date:September 7, 2013
My 6 year old thinks this doll looks so cool, she loved her outfit! Although, she liked carrying it around she really didn't play with her... she played played more with the stickers and little book it came with. My 3 year old played with the doll more, she loved brushing the hair with the included brush when big sis wasn't around. :)
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
popcorn
Location:el segundo
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
operetta
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: High quality
i like the doll, but it's a little freaky because of the roughness in her face and arms. Her face looks deformed. I would like it better if it did not have that. That is why I wouldn't recommend to friends. She is cool otherwise.
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcook
Operetta picture day
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves this doll, she likes her outfit and hair. She enjoyed the stickers and journal that came with the doll as well. We wish their were more boy monster high dolls available to add to the overall play experience.
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AandAsmom
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: there is a huge variety
Cons: Not durable, boy dolls are not readily available
My daughters LOVE all of the Monster High Dolls and play with them for hours. As a mom, I'm not too sure about the monster part of it and I don't like that the arms and hands come off as we are always losing them. Also, the boy dolls are in great demand with no supply so people are selling them on the Internet for ridiculous prices. Please make more boy dolls available!!
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GenLA
Awesome doll
Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: High quality
My daughter enjoyed playing with the doll, especially its hair. She said it was an awesome doll.
1 2 >>>