Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll

It's picture day at school, and Operetta doll looks camera-ready in frightfully trendy fashions and accessories! Plus, this stylish daughter of The Phantom of the Opera comes with picture day stickers and a Fearbook® journal for storing spooktacular memories!
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonspe333
Location:Paradise, nl
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Monster High Doll
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My little girls loves this doll...and all the other dolls!! She is 4 years old and plays with them more then any other toy.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1mountainmover
Location:Antioch, CA
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Operetta Picture day doll
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: posability
Cons: purse is impractical
I think the Operetta monster high dolls get overlooked very easily when she has so much to offer. from her vibrant red hair to her classy dressing style. She rocks to me. I really like this version of the dolls.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betslou
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Durable
love the doll--- she is awesome. great for my daughters collection
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlara
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: High quality
Very high quality. Fast shipping. The children are happy.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristinaB
Location:Indian Head, Maryland
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Gorgeous!
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
She is absolutely gorgeous, I can't wait to give her to my daughter. I looked and looked and finally found her on Mattel.com for a great price.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeaH
Location:Austin, TX
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Attention to detail
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: would love to buy more outfits w/o the dolls
All of the Picture Day dolls are very stylish and practical! This Operetta doll is a must have for your collection! Total love!
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epic
Location:Nebraska
Age:13+
Well designed.
Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My favorite Operetta yet. I have not been too thrilled with many of the Operettas that have came out, but as soon as I saw her I knew I had to get her. The hair style is so cute. The dress is much better than the Dot dead gorgeous. Shoes are cute. Bag is amazing.
So very happy to add this to my collection.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redjr
Location:manhattan beach california
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
monsterhigh operetta doll rocks 10&13yr olds alike
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: High quality
i brought her home for my 10 year old niece but was quickly talked outof it by her 13 year old sister!!!! i ended up getting another 1 for her!!! talk about mass appeal!! they both loved it for different reasons! but i think itwas age appropiate for both groups! the doll is as unique as she is sassy! thank you mattel for coming out with such an unusual doll!!!
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimia
Location:california
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
colorful doll
Date:September 15, 2013
My five year old is very happy with this new operetta doll. She loves the colorful outfit and her modern head/eye piece. One more fun addition to her mini monster high collection.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaitlyn
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
I love it!
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: High quality
My child was excited to receive this product and has talked about it with friends for a long time. She has continued to talk about it and share it with friends with very positive feed back. She plays with it every day and looks forward to acquiring other characters. The quality seems to be good and durable.
The only criticism that I have is the romanticizing of evil characters.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelster
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Operiffic!!!
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
I love that they did something more unique with this one. They added a new flavor to their attempts at creating a fashion flair to their product. My daughter loves the fact that they are always able to come up with new styles and don't ever replicate. They are all unique, which draws them to the girls.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AimC
Location:Palos Verdes, CA
The doll has a great look!
Date:September 7, 2013
My 6 year old thinks this doll looks so cool, she loved her outfit! Although, she liked carrying it around she really didn't play with her... she played played more with the stickers and little book it came with. My 3 year old played with the doll more, she loved brushing the hair with the included brush when big sis wasn't around. :)
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
popcorn
Location:el segundo
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
operetta
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: High quality
i like the doll, but it's a little freaky because of the roughness in her face and arms. Her face looks deformed. I would like it better if it did not have that. That is why I wouldn't recommend to friends. She is cool otherwise.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcook
Operetta picture day
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves this doll, she likes her outfit and hair. She enjoyed the stickers and journal that came with the doll as well. We wish their were more boy monster high dolls available to add to the overall play experience.
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AandAsmom
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: there is a huge variety
Cons: Not durable, boy dolls are not readily available
My daughters LOVE all of the Monster High Dolls and play with them for hours. As a mom, I'm not too sure about the monster part of it and I don't like that the arms and hands come off as we are always losing them. Also, the boy dolls are in great demand with no supply so people are selling them on the Internet for ridiculous prices. Please make more boy dolls available!!
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GenLA
Awesome doll
Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: High quality
My daughter enjoyed playing with the doll, especially its hair. She said it was an awesome doll.
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ahappymommyto3
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Cute doll
Date:August 20, 2013
My daughter enjoyed this doll. She liked the bright colors and she liked that it was not too creepy.
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rodmom03
Location:wilmington, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
monster high operetta doll
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: High quality
my daughter loved the stickers the doll comes with. She also loved the dress and the purse. she liked the style and colors of the doll clothing. she also think the hair is cool because of how its curl on the top. over all she loves the look of the doll. my daughter suggested since it's picture day it should include a camera. after reading about the doll, she also suggested that operetta should have some type of instrument or microphone to sings since she like music.
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LUCA
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Love it!
Date:August 16, 2013
"It's spooky and I like it! I think it's cool!" Luca, Age 5
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH® Picture Day OPERETTA® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MomTwoGirls
Location:Los Angels, Ca
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Cool hair!
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My 10 year old loves her hair and outfit. She thinks two tone hair and varsity jackets are cool! She really doesn't like the etched "beauty" mark on her face. She thinks it's disturbing. Overall she's glad to add her to her 4 other Monster High dolls.
1 2 >>>