Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

CARS Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set

Rev 'em up and turn 'em loose! Stunt Racers™ perform crazy tricks to wow any crowd, and in this side-by-side racing set, Lightning McQueen gets to show off his speed and style! Use the two-lane launcher to send two cars racing on the Double Decker Speedway, where you can race on both the upper and lower track. Get ready for wheelies, stunts, and super-fast dashes to the Winner's Circle!
Average Customer Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 out of 20(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Review 1 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fredgirard
Location:Montreal,Quebec
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
BEst Purchase
Date:December 12, 2013
Excellent service
best purchase ever
Thank you
Fred
Review 2 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
minecraftmonkey
Location:Las Angelos, California
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Disney Pixar Cars-StuntRacersDoubleDeckerSpeedwayS
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: hard to assemble
It is fabulous for the kids to play with, but the assembly was a bit hard. Not all the pieces could fit together. I like how you wind up the tires instead of using batteries. Again great for the kids, but hard to assemble.
Review 3 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeachMom
Location:Southern California
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Son Enjoyed
Date:August 30, 2013
Pros: multiple tracks, wide age range enjoyment
Cons: only one car though two car option
My five year old son enjoyed this race track. He did have difficulty putting it together alone, however my eight year old did it quite easily. My youngest loved the figure eight track the best, second best was the victory lap. The third track wasn't a favorite only because it is harder to aim the car perfectly onto that track, especially when they're "revving" the wheels. The base of the revving mechanism shakes when younger ones are turning the handle quickly to get speed. My older son had no problems. My kids like this alot, so much so that they were fighting over who's turn it was, so I wish this had come with two cars (since there are two spaces for cars) maybe there would have been less arguing.
Review 4 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MrsD
Ok Product
Date:August 21, 2013
Cons: Not durable
My son was so excited to play with this toy kit was fairly easy to assemble. It did not take to long to build. There was one flaw with the track shift button. The track would get stuck.
As for the cranking to rev the car you have to be quite fast and one needs to hold the track down while cranking other wise you can not get enough momentum to send the car flying around the track. this is definitely a two child or parent assisted deal.
Review 5 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gr8mom
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: only 1 car
My 5 year old daughter LOVED this car track. She likes anything that moves. There were only 2 troubles...The car gets stuck around the bend and there is only 1 car. She wishes she could race her friends. I suppose we need to get another car so the fun can continue. She can make the car go fast too.
Review 6 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Airbear
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
New Track Racer
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Durable
My son loves this despite the fact that even I cannot make the car go far enough to ride on it's side. I love the fact that one of the tracks is actually the floor. Both my son and I were surprised by that. It only comes with one car which is the norm but even though we have a hundred other cars between Hot Wheels and Cars none of them work. Now in order to have more one I have to go buy a new one. The problem is this car looks just like another one I have that will not work with the Rev system. My son loves the crank. The biggest short coming to me is that is is limited. I can't attach it to any of my other tracks. It doesn't collapse at all though it is low profile and could probably slide under a bed. It is well made and should last longer than my son's fascination with it.
Review 7 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AshleyK
Location:Los Angeles
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
challenging but fun
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, good hand eye coodination
Cons: rever moves around too much really have to hold
My son loves this toy, now. My husband assembled it so I'm not sure if it was hard to put together. When we first started to play with it my son was getting very frustrated (he's 4yrs 3 mo) since the car has to click in just right and he can't spin it as fast as we can so the car wouldn't go all the way around the track, it would stop around the thin gray bar. Now he is getting the hang of it and is doing better. Its a great hand eye coordination game since you have to see where the car is before you push the cup for the green track to move over. One thing I would change is the swivile that you put the car in to rev it up. Since you can race on the top or bottom track the piece that revs the cars tires swivels a little and then when you hit the red button for it to go the rever moves and sometimes the car doesn't make it onto the track.
Review 8 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shainaLA
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Great toy - definitely for 4-5 year olds
Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: High quality
Our 2 year old loves watching the cars race around the track but he can't handle the winding or launch of the cars himself. Track is well made and easy to assemble though. Just needs an older child or parent to help him with it.
Review 9 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Evabs1216
Location:San Pedro, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Toy testing give away
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: assembly a bit difficult
I took my 4 1/2 year old son for a toy testing session & they were doing a "pick a toy & review" give a way & he picked the Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set.
Although it is a really neat toy I would say the set up was a tad bit difficult. I also think it's a little hard for the smaller hands to do the wind up wheel while holding down the track from sliding everywhere & launching it all at the same time.
I think the wind up wheel & launch to the figure 8 track does great & really work well as opposed to the upper track which seems to only go around once or 1 1/2 times at the most.
I'm not to big about the green winner circle either, the cars usually just fly around instead of actually rolling around like they are supposed to. Maybe they were being cranked to much but it didn't really work that well.
All in all I think it's a good toy but I would say maybe for kids a little older & definitely with more cars to add more excitement. I do however plan on buying more stunt racer cars to make it more fun for my son to play with.
Review 10 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PoOino
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Fun Track for Stunt Racers
Date:August 9, 2013
5 year old boy's review: "I like it."
Parental review: the crank is a little annoying - you rev the cars super fast and then by the time you move to push the go buttons on the cars to start the race, momentum has been lost. It is best if you have one person rev the cars and another push the start. (it would be really cool if the cars maintained their rpms, like the shake and go series did).
To get around this you can also rev the cars by hand and send them onto the ramps.
When I picked out this toy, I thought it was really 2 level of tracks. What it really is is that you place the track on the floor and the floor is the bottom track, but designed so you can do a figure 8 on the floor. The top track is the trick track.
We also have another stunt racer "track" and this double decker track is much cooler. The winner's circle round-about is really clever. Everything works on this track, whereas on the other track, there is a feature that allows for a spot for a tailspin that is very hard to get it to work just right. So, very pleased that all features work as designed.
When assembling, we initially put part of the track on wrong, so the side-wheelie stunt didn't work - so make sure to put it together right. Other than than it was fairly simple to assemble, but some of the letters are hard to see.
Overall, a very fun toy that I know my 5 year old will like. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the rev machine - I wish that it maintained the higher rpms.
Review 11 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TeamBallard4
Location:Long Beach, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Only comes with ONE car
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: colorful & fun design
Cons: only one car comes with set, assembly quite difficult
My boys (ages 8 & 5) were very excited to open and play with the race track. It was quite difficult to put together and took longer than expected. The anticipation of racing on the double-decker speedway quickly ceased once we realized that the set only comes with one car. We tried using other cars, to no avail. You must have the Disney "specialty" cars in order to race. Frustrated, my boys played with it a little bit longer as a single car race and stopped. Unfortunately, it did not keep their interest.
Review 12 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bags6006
Location:Hawthorne, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
An ok toy
Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
At first glance, seeing the box, it looked like a fun toy. It only came with one racer car, so we had to hunt to find another one. They don't sell them everywhere. We found some at Target by chance. You would think a toy based on racing another car would include at least two cars. My husband spent a very long time putting it together. Maybe an hour or more. My boys 6 and 7 played with it the first couple days. Now they don't play with it anymore. I think its a very fun toy because our whole family had fun with it at first. I just think that my sons are too old for it. Durable and cars are fun to just race on floor too.
Review 13 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
redjr
Location:manhattan beach california
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
hard to assimble
Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: loved the color scheme!!
Cons: Not durable, hard to assimble
i love the mattel company! our house is FILLED with tons of thier products! my kids really put thier products through the test! unfortunately the disney pixar stunt racers failed miserably. it was hard to assimble and it did not do the tricks consistanly. i also had trouble finding more of the special cars required for it to work. 5 kids helped me from start to finish ages ranging from 3 to 12 & they lost interest 15 minuets after we finally were able to assimble it! i feel bad writing this review because for the most part we are usually love our mattel toys. thanks! redjr
Review 14 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stebon
Location:Los Angeles
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
its fun for more than 5 mints
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Durable, flexible
My Son is 5 and we got it as a gift. usually I wouldnt buy this kind of toys as my son gets bored real fast with race tracs.This one is different as you can convert it and use it in different ways (even just the launcher without the track) so he is actually playing much longer and more intense as I thought..
Assembling was not super easy (instruction is a bit confusing) and it would be nice if it would come with two cars. Make sure you buy a second one with the track... its more fun...
Overall agood toy that keeps an 5 years old busy....
Review 15 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brunaczki
Location:hawthorne, ca
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Really Neat
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: High quality, technology
Cons: Not durable
I really like the technology of the car and track itself. I had a little difficulty putting it together. But my husband did not. The track sticks a little when going from one level to two, which can be a little frustrating. My son loves it and is also happy to use basic cars that do not have the technology that allows it to be launched. When we first took it for a "test drive" we all said "WOW."
Review 16 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stampinmommyof3
Location:California
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Kids Love it!
Date:August 3, 2013
My boys are 4 and 6 years old and are big fans of Disney's Cars. So far they enjoy it and love watching the cars race. It took me about 10 mintues to put together and my husband had to figure out how to make the cars race. I do wish it came with 2 cars.
Review 17 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dylia0810
Location:Culver City, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
5 might be too young...
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: inconsistent, difficult to assemble
I was excited to receive this toy and figured it would be the perfect activity for my husband to play with my about-to-turn-5 year old son when he got home from work.
I tend to read instructions more than my husband and we quickly realized that this would need some heavy instruction following, so there goes the father/son bonding plan. We first read the suggestion that the stickers should be put on the pieces BEFORE assembly...but the diagram for where the stickers go was on an illustration of the ASSEMBLED track, so it's almost impossible to figure out what goes where unless you assemble it. Okay, skip the stickers for now...
Next is assembly...which was a challenge, but when I put on my patience cap, we managed to figure it out. After my son asked about 50 times if I was done yet, he found the car launcher part that was thankfully already usable, so that kept him occupied long enough to let us finish assembling the track.
My son definitely complained that he wished there were two cars to start with, considering the whole set has a race theme, but he loved the little trophy and the fact that he could wind up and launch the car. He also loved finding other Cars characters to put in the stands to cheer.
Now with the set complete, it took my husband a few attempts to figure out how to set up the "finish line" before launching the car. Probably not something my son would remember to do every time.
The launch was great but would stall at the section where he tips to the side and even if he made it through that, he could never seem to get enough speed to go around the track more than once. My husband and I could rev it up a bit faster than our son but it was still hard to get it around twice and into the finish line.
We found the lower figure-8 track much smoother and the car got up into the finish line pretty consistently, so my son got a huge kick out of that. It would be interesting to see it with 2 cars and see if he can actually get 2 cars on both tracks to race.
I think my son might still be a little young to play this by himself and I think he got frustrated because the car just kept stalling in the top track and because he couldn't launch it fast enough. Maybe in a year, this will be the perfect set for him to play with a friend.
I like the size of the track, not too big, and it doesn't seem like it will fall apart easily. A good and bad thing for when we want to take it apart to put away, because when we do, I'm not sure how excited we'll be to put it together again.
Review 18 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeno717
Location:California, Torrance
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Disney Pixar Cars Stunt Racers Double Decker Speed
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: nice colors
Cons: Not durable
Overall the product is not very durable and does not work every time. The track don't seem to stay in place very well. My son did enjoy playing with the product and liked all the cool colors.
Review 19 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CAKIDZMUM
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Almost there...
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, cool features, looks sleek
Cons: hard to play as directed
This track has so much going for it, but it doesn’t quite all come together. The only reason I hesitate giving a glowing review because THE thing that distinguishes this track from others, the “stunt” feature, does not work as described consistently, and could be perfected. I’ve now picked up a couple things from the Stunt Racer Line and I’m noticing that they require several attempts before performing. I really hope they keep working on this, because, when it does work, it is AWESOME.
My kids do enjoy it. My five year old son, like most boys, is a Disney-Pixar Cars freak. He loves it. What surprised me was walking in and finding that my seven and eight year old daughters were playing also.
There is a wind up launcher that rotates to shoot the car onto the upper or lower track. The upper track simply goes around and the race ends either when you engage the switch track and lead the car into the Winner’s Circle or when the car runs out of spin. About the Winner’s Circle. in a race between two cars, the “Winner” drives into this is to area, its leftover “energy” is harnessed as it drives around in a circle. Its rigged so three bystander cars on the side move up and down, I’m presuming that’s how the crowd “goes wild” in the Disney-Pixar Cars world. Once engaged, a clear barrier pops up and knocks the competitor off the track. It’s cute.
Pros:
It’s a good looking track set. I appreciate the sleek, minimalist track approach without being flimsy.
I can tell some engineering went into the development of this set. I also like the fact that you are able to tweak the track to maximize the wheelie performance. It doesn’t always work, but I appreciate the thought.
The crank launcher is cool. For a while, my kid popped it off the track and launched cars down our hallway. Good times.
Lightweight, but not delicate. It’s quite well-made.
Cons:
No matter how much we seem to crank that thing, we have not been able to get more than two laps on the upper track. There is barely enough momentum to go around a second time. Most of the time, the car fails at the part where it’s supposed to do that “wheelie” thing. This is a total bummer, and my main complaint about this toy. My kid gets bored of the underperforming upper track and tends to favor the lower figure 8 track, which is cool, but now turns into duplication of the other five track sets in his room.
It would’ve been nice to include a second vehicle. Since this is our first of the Stunt Racer series, we didn’t have a car to race against. Although, this problem was quickly solved on my next shopping trip….maybe that was the idea?
The Winner’s Circle contraption requires set up each time. It’s not complicated, but when playing with a friend, my five year old son would forget a step every other time he raced the car around.
Not an easy track to setup and breakdown. This is not a toy you can easily put away when they lose interest and reintroduce later. There are so many pieces to this track, you would inevitably lose something crucial in the process.
Things to keep in mind.
The lower track isn’t an actual track. Its actually a barrier that forces the car to race in a figure 8. Its works well, but you will not be able to play with this on carpet.
This toy arrives unassembled. Do yourself a favor and do not attempt to put it together with your child present. Not that it’s particularly difficult, in fact, the instructions are straightforward and clear, it’s that the track does not come together intuitively, you must actually follow the instructions. The pieces have the part label formed into the plastic, but without direct lighting, it was hard for my aging eyes to see. It took me approximately 30min to assemble, but that was probably due to the fact that my children were hovering over me and incessantly asking if I was almost done.
Review 20 for Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tarsee
Location:Hawthorne, CA
Relationship:Parent
Double the FUN
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: appealing colors
If your kids are like mine, you will enjoy this Disney•Pixar Cars - Stunt Racers Double Decker Speedway Set! My boys (almost 4 y/o and 7 y/o) play with it throughout the day and everyday from the moment we opened the box. They both particularly enjoy the "cranking part" to make the speed go faster. The two levels of tracks are amazing. It provided a great deal of speed, a pure enjoyment for the boys.
There are two reasons why I didn't give it a 5 stars:
1. Assembly time - it's a good thing my hubby can help assemble this toy set. They really come in lots of pieces. That took about 45 minutes long. And these 45 minutes of wait for anxious little boys are unbearable.
2. It only came with one car (McQueen). We knew that from the box that it only has one race car included. However to fully enjoy this toy set immediately, it would have been better to have at least 2 cars included (maybe Francesco or other racer). Unless you want to make another trip to the store to get these to fully complete the fun.
Overall, it's a great new concept and a novelty in the "racers/cars" toy category. I would highly recommend this one!