Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sofia DISNEY Sofia the First Talking Sofia and Animal Friends

Play out the magical fun and friendship of the new Disney Junior series Sofia the First ! This interactive Princess Sofia doll wears a glowing amulet and can "speak" phrases with her animal friends — Clover the Rabbit, Mia the Bluebird, and Robin the Robin!
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DISNEY Sofia the First Talking Sofia and Animal Friends
Review 1 for DISNEY Sofia the First Talking Sofia and Animal Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xxxxxxx897
Location:Bloomfield Ct
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Cute Doll
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
One grandchild age 4 got for birthday present second grandchild age 5 liked it so much we decided to get one for second grandchild for christmas
Review 2 for DISNEY Sofia the First Talking Sofia and Animal Friends
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Morticia49
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Sofia the First
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: High quality
Ideal present for any little girl that adores Sofia the First.
Review 3 for DISNEY Sofia the First Talking Sofia and Animal Friends
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DanaR
Age:0-2
Relationship:Family
Love the talking animals
Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: Durable
My daughter was ecstatic when she got this and when she found out the animals talk to Sofia she was the happiest girl ever. There are sooo many phrases that Sofia says it doesn't get boring & doesn't drive mom crazy. The one thing that my daughter didn't like is the hair. The crown falls off and her hair falls in her face. I tied it back myself.
Review 4 for DISNEY Sofia the First Talking Sofia and Animal Friends
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
krisbake
Location:Los Angeles
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Cute Doll
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter really likes the fact that the doll communicates with the animals and talks when you press the amulet. She likes playing with Sofia's hair, although the texture is a bit odd. She wishes the legs and arms bent more so that the doll could sit on it's own a little better. It would be nice if it came with another outfit to change her into since the dress does come off.
Review 5 for DISNEY Sofia the First Talking Sofia and Animal Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ipadbec
Location:South Bay, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Sofia
Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
In the words of my three year old. "I love my Sofia doll. Her dress is fabulous. Her tiara falls off a lot and her hair looks greasy. I love to hear the animals talk."
I sort of feel the same way!! It is a well made toy and worth the money.
Review 6 for DISNEY Sofia the First Talking Sofia and Animal Friends
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
toughmommareviews
Location:California
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
decent little doll
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: easy to lose the pieces
My daughter is almost 6 and really liked the Sophia doll. She LOVES that she talks to the little animal friends and I like that I she has an off switch! My daughter has no complaints - my only negative comment is that the hair is a little weird. Sort of sticky/slippery/plasticy - not very nice for brushing which my daughter loves to do.
Review 7 for DISNEY Sofia the First Talking Sofia and Animal Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3timemom
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
loving sofia
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Sofia and her friends are adorable and fun. Sofia talks when you push her amulate; up to 30 different phrases. Her dress, shoes and crown are very cute and all are removeable. We love listening to her talk and love that she comes with her animal friends to make playtime even more fun. We only wish her hair was a little longer and curly. For any little girl who loves Sofia the First, this is a perfect doll!
Review 8 for DISNEY Sofia the First Talking Sofia and Animal Friends
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ToyPrincess
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Good First Impression
Date:August 30, 2013
My daughter loves the way the doll looks and that she can talk. Her animal friends are a nice bonus as well. However she was disappointed that the doll could not stand up on her own and that her legs and arms are not bendable. Overall, she enjoys the toy.
Review 9 for DISNEY Sofia the First Talking Sofia and Animal Friends
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shai
a fun play experience
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
A great toy to play with. My daughter found special amulet that says lets have a tea party very cute. She loves the bird called Mia and the bunny friend called Clover. She also found it cool that the speaker was built into the petticoat. I like its small size convenient for a child to carry.
Review 10 for DISNEY Sofia the First Talking Sofia and Animal Friends
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:El Segundo, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
My Daughter's New Favorite Toy
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
From the moment my daughter placed her eyes on her new Sophia doll toy, she has not stopped playing with her, or telling everyone she meets or knows about her new favorite toy! She immediately knew how to make Sophia talk- by pushing her necklace (which, I couldn't figure out myself), and carries her around with her every chance she gets. It's a perfect size, not too small, and not too big. The little animal figurines that come with the doll are cute as well although small, and potentially easy to lose or find in random places around the car or house. Sophia the First has brought a lot of fun and joy to our household thus far!
Review 11 for DISNEY Sofia the First Talking Sofia and Animal Friends
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coffeemama
Location:CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Sofia the first
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Durable
My daughter is 6 and loved this doll. Its great because the amulet necklace lights up and she talks. She loved how you could switch the mode and make her talk to the animals and they would talk. Then switch the mode and then she would just talk when you push the necklace. The only down side is that it would be nice if the doll came with a brush or comb for her hair. Also that the hair would not be so hard and crispy that is stays in place. Overall a great doll for any Princess Sophia Fan!
Review 12 for DISNEY Sofia the First Talking Sofia and Animal Friends
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mdsmama
Location:torrance, ca
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
cute doll
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Durable
Sofia is pretty cute and her size is great. Her friends are just as cute! I wish the friends were softer. My six year old loves when her amulet lights up and that she says different things to each friend. Should have kept the crown rubber band in tact.
Review 13 for DISNEY Sofia the First Talking Sofia and Animal Friends
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MommyGSB
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Just like the real Sofia!
Date:August 10, 2013
My 3 and 5 year old daughters both love Sofia and her animal friends. According to them she looks and sounds just like the "real" princess on the show! It would be nice if the charm she comes with had a necklace or bracelet with it. Sadly the amulet only worked to communicate with her animals for a day and now she only says 3 phrases to Mia so its a little annoying for me to hear the same thing over and over but my girls don't seem to care. The doll is a nice size...not too big but larger than most princess dolls so it is easy for my 3 year old to make her sit, put her shoes on, etc. and the animal friends are big enough that they don't get lost in the mix of the other princess accessories. They also think her dress is really fancy since it has two layers. I like the age appropriateness of Sofia's story, dress and shoes as compared to less modest princess/barbie dolls. As a parent I think it would be nice to find a way to make princess crowns stay on dolls better...once the rubber band that attaches it to her head in the package comes off they are frustrating. Overall my girls really like the doll but since one of the main features (communicating with her animals) stopped working right away I would only give it 3 stars.