Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disney Princess 1022515 Disney•Pixar Brave Merida's Family Gift Set

Play out adventures from the Disney•Pixar movie with a set that includes Merida, her triplet brothers, and their mother, Queen Elinor. Plus, Merida's loyal horse, Angus, comes ready to ride!
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney•Pixar Brave Merida's Family Gift Set
Review 1 for Disney•Pixar Brave Merida's Family Gift Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KASHA
Location:Hawthorne CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
EXCELLENT MOVIE CONNECTION
Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, excellent cloth
My daughter is 9 years old and she loves the movie "Brave" so much, so the play set was a great connection with it.
the Disney products are always high quality, she enjoys to play with all the family set, the only things that she felt that was missing is the fact that the father is not included in the set, and that she try to made the Queen ride the horse but she doesn't bend the knees and it was difficult, but she made it ride it any way, it was funny to play with her because I quickly assume the Queen role and she was Merida we both had a great time.
Review 2 for Disney•Pixar Brave Merida's Family Gift Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momtwo4
Location:Santa Ana, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great Set For All Ages
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughters (ages 5 & 10) received this set as a joint gift. I was surprised at how much both girls enjoyed playing with the set even though there is a 5yr age difference between them. They loved how the figures could be use with their Barbie play sets and horses. The only change that would make this a better set would be if Queen Elinor's legs could bend allowing her to easily ride on the horse.
Review 3 for Disney•Pixar Brave Merida's Family Gift Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FatherofDisneyLover
Location:Los Angeles
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: High quality
The toys were great, but my daughter suggested that they should have added the father too to complete the family.
Review 4 for Disney•Pixar Brave Merida's Family Gift Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kyoko
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great for boys & girls!!
Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My son got this toy and actually loves it. He likes the movies and has the book so he enjoys playing with Merida's 3 mischievous brothers and Angus. He's been having a ton of fun with this toy.
Review 5 for Disney•Pixar Brave Merida's Family Gift Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
castroboys
Location:Lakewood,CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
great for girls and boys!
Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: High quality
My boys loved this before we even got it out of the box!! they love the movie so they wanted to play with it as soon as they saw it. they take turns putting the mom and Merida on the horse and giving them rides using the triplets as objects to jump. my youngest even tries to "ride" on the horse its super cute!! this is a winner in our house. :-)
Review 6 for Disney•Pixar Brave Merida's Family Gift Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Southwest
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Fun for boy and girl
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Durable
The Family set were exactly that--a set for the family. My 4 year old son and 2 year old daughter have had a good time playing with them. The packaging was even helpful as they used it as a prop for scenery.
My four year old could manage the toys well, although the pieces related to the footwear of both dolls were more flimsy and kept coming off.
Review 7 for Disney•Pixar Brave Merida's Family Gift Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upnorth
Location:Hermosa Beach, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Fun for kids and mom!
Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I have enjoyed playing with this Brave doll set with my 2 and 4 year olds. Immediately, the shoes came off, the hair was brushed (with my brush, it does not come with one), dresses unvelcroed, and the horse joined some of our other play horses. My children enjoy reading the Brave book, and this helps add dimension to the story.
Two things that could be changed/added to the Brave doll set would be including a brush for Merida's and the horse's hair. Also making it easier for her to sit on the horse. There is a saddle, but no reigns.
Review 8 for Disney•Pixar Brave Merida's Family Gift Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moma2
Location:Long Beach, Ca
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
From Box To Play
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, nice packaging for wrapping
Love the dolls and horse. My 2 yr. old loved the horse and played with all the characters for over 40 min.
Brave's hair was suppose to be shinny and with locks of curls, like the box, but her hair was slightly nappy with no curls.
Overall, the kids love the toys (dolls and horse) and since we watch the movie once a month, it gave way to tell their own stories through the toys at play time.
Our family strongly recommends this toy because it allows the kids to share dolls of the same size, and since there are triplets (brother's), there isn't any fighting, but playing together time.