Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Disney Princess 1022515 Disney Princess Ariel's 2-in-1 Royal Ship

Girls can play out princess adventures from the movie The Little Mermaid ! This two-level boat features a regal design and opens to reveal an under-the-sea world, complete with enchanting bedroom and accessories from Ariel's fairy tale!
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Princess Ariel's 2-in-1 Royal Ship
Review 1 for Disney Princess Ariel's 2-in-1 Royal Ship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MorMor
Location:Ashburn, VA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Ariel's 2in1 Royal Ship
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: do not know of any
My granddaughter loves everythig Ariel. I bought the Barbie that changes from a mermaid to a princess and the ship. These Santa gifts will truly thrill her.
Review 2 for Disney Princess Ariel's 2-in-1 Royal Ship
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yayam
Location:Hawthorne, Ca.
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Awesome toy
Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: Durable
My daughter was excited to get this toy. When we got home she opened it quick. The assembles was quick and easy. Nice bright colors. She plays the ship with Ariel and other barbies. She likes to take a bath with it because she imagines she is steering the wheel from the ship. I like it because when she is done playing she is able to close it . But the only thing I wish that all the toys that comes with it fits inside once is closed. But other that it is great.
Review 3 for Disney Princess Ariel's 2-in-1 Royal Ship
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
funmom90245
Location:El Segundo, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Durable, high quality playset!
Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, great variety of accessories
My daughter was very excited to get this home and get right into playing with it. When I opened the box, I loved that it was very easy to assemble and the pieces were really well made. The variety of accessories made it fun for her to play with. The only thing I would change is the slide. It doesn't really fit the play set theme and the height is awkward for playing with. My daughter played with it the first day only and then put it away. She has played with the rest of the play set on a daily basis since we brought it home. She really enjoys the set and is engaged for long periods of time. I would definitely purchase this item as a gift for someone in her age range based on our experience.
Review 4 for Disney Princess Ariel's 2-in-1 Royal Ship
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladybug10
Location:long beach, california
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Keeped Her Busy
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Durable, bright color, acceessories
Cons: slide
My daughter could not wait to get this toy home and open it!!! I LOVE all the attention to detail this toy has. The extra accessories are great. Its is bright and was very easy to put together. The only down fall was the slide it did not make much sense to me. The bright colors really draw you in. Can't go wrong with this toy as a gift.
Review 5 for Disney Princess Ariel's 2-in-1 Royal Ship
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RBmom
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Not Just for Princesses
Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: easy assembly
Right away I liked the packaging - no plastic ties to wrestle with. The assembly was easy since each piece had a design (heart, crown, etc) so you knew which way was up, then it just snapped together. My 6 year old loves the ship. She uses her Barbies, princesses, AND little animals with it. She loves the little treasures in the treasure box, especially the necklaces. She also likes the mirror that changes into the Ariel/Eric picture. I like the way most of the pieces fit inside the boat for storage, I only wish all the pieces would fit.
Review 6 for Disney Princess Ariel's 2-in-1 Royal Ship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
motherofone
Location:El Segundo, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Shipboard fun
Date:September 21, 2013
Pros: High quality
This was super easy to assemble and my daughter could not wait to get her hands on it. She uses it with her ariel barbie and others. The way in converts from ship to living quarters is my daughters favorite feature. The way she can clip in her dolls and have them steer the "vessel" is also fun.
Review 7 for Disney Princess Ariel's 2-in-1 Royal Ship
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
surprisingly engaging
Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: Durable
When my daughter received this toy I wasn't too sure how she'd like it because she's not always excited about things that seem too girly. At first glance the bright pink and purple made me think this might be one of those toys, but I was pleasantly surprised by how engaged she was with it. Although she has an Arial doll, she chose to play with it with a Barbie she had also recently received and she loved it. The things she liked most were all the little things that came with it especially the lobster in the shell and the trunk filled with treasures. It is a little confusing to put together at first, but over all did not take too long. One negative I would say is that it isn't really clear that it doesn't come with the doll. I've seen the TV commercial, and it seems to focus a lot on the doll that doesn't come with it.
Review 8 for Disney Princess Ariel's 2-in-1 Royal Ship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlsrule
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Wonderful Ariel Boat
Date:September 18, 2013
Pros: Durable
My daughter fell in love with this toy before we even opened it up. She loves the slide the most. She likes the cute dinner tray that opens and closes. I like the fact that this toy is not that big. It's easy to store just wished all the accessories could stay in side when being stored away.The bright colors make this toy attractive to the eyes.