Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie 1022719 Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter

Barbie takes on one of the most challenging and rewarding caregiving careers – baby sitter! She can lift the baby for a cuddle with the press of a button, or rock her to sleep in the swing. And when baby needs a change, Barbie will know – the diaper changes color when wet!
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Review 1 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
isabella
Location:Quebec, Qc, Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:November 8, 2013
Great quality and product design, love the chair that really moves by the press of a button!
Review 2 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pittsburgh
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Very Cute!
Date:November 4, 2013
My daughter will love playing with this set! Now that she's 8 she loves to be the babysitter!
Review 3 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princesssarey23
Location:Ontario Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
love this Barbie
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Very cute, love the baby that's included. My daughter loves taking Care of baby
Review 4 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Renee11
Location:Spokane, Wa
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Packaging was poor
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality
When the package arrived, the Barbie box had already been opened and looked as if it had been used. I taped it back together as it was for a birthday gift. The product was appropriate for my 3 year old toddler and she loved feeding the baby. It was difficult for my daughter however to change the diaper as the diapers/baby were so small. Overall, average product!
Review 5 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cecesmommy
Location:burton, oh
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Swing really swings!
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I did not read the full description and was very happily surprised to find out that the swing really swings with the push of a button. very cool!
Review 6 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pavonjohanna
Location:miami ,fl
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
baby sitter doll
Date:October 3, 2013
very nice accesories, my daughter enjoy so much time playing with set.
Review 7 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreatWhiteNorth
Location:Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Barbie travel cost
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: High quality
For those who are purchasing Barbie to be delivered to a Canadian address - take note - the initial purchasing total for S&H costs is not quite correct. If Mattel truly shipped by USPTO via Canada Post, the costs would be 50% less.....why do they only allow Purolator Ground as the least expensive shipping route despite their shipping FAQs indicating otherwise....still, considering everything, the item was delivered in a timely manner.
Review 8 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucille
Location:MN
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Swing issues
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: granddaughter loves it!
Cons: swing does not swing on the stand
Cannot get swing to work on the stand, Have taken apart and put back together several times and it will not swing.
Review 9 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamaofgirls
Location:Danville, Va
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Nearly 2 years later, still their favorite toy
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: no extra diapers for the baby
Purchased this for my daughters for Christmas. Nearly 2 years later, they still love to play with this one. I think this one may be their most favorite out of all the Barbies they have. The little baby is adorable and they get a kick out of being able to "feed" the baby and change it's diaper. I only wish it'd come with at least one extra diaper.
Review 10 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2prettygirls
Location:Indiana
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My daughter's favorite
Date:September 11, 2013
We have a lot of Barbie sets, but this is my daughter's favorite. She loves babies and plays with this often. The swing is a great piece and the mobile is so cute. The only thing she doesn't like is that Barbie's arm is in a permanent bent position. If your daughter likes babies, this is a set to get!
Review 11 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaptainNikki
Location:Sussex County, NJ
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
3rd Birthday Gift
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
My daughter loves it. She is so happy that she can play Mommy and Baby with a real little one. She is at the age where I get to be the baby and she is the mommy lol. The swing is cute and has a little button you press to make it swing. no batteries! The playpen/crib has a very detailed mobile. The baby even has a cute little cloth diaper!
The only negative I can say is that I am stuck playing barbies instead of cleaning and getting things done. (She is an only child) Who am I kidding, its a good excuse to play with barbie again!
Review 12 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WalkbyFaith77
Great play set!
Date:September 9, 2013
Great play set. Our little one loves playing "mommy".
Review 13 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martine
Location:Shefford, quebec
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Barbie Baby
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Perfect price for a perfect gift...
The Barbie have different toy to make my girl happy
Review 14 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sassy787
Location:jonesboro, AR
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Barbie I can be babysitter
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Durable
This is a good priced doll for everything you get my daughter loves it.
Review 15 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoJo68
Location:Hamilton, ON
Age:13+
Relationship:Friend
Barbie I can be... Baby Sitter
Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: High quality
Very sweet and of great quality.
I would recommend this for anyone thinking about purchasing this.
I would make a great accessory for a barbie home. :)
Review 16 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spoiledangelbaby2001
Location:Elmore, MN
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
FUN!
Date:February 27, 2013
I bought this Barbie for my 4 year old daughter for her Birthday. She loved it. The only complaint I have is that the swing doesn't really swing once it's all assembeled and sitting down. The legs of the swing aren't quite long enough to get the swing off the ground enough to go back and forth. Otherwise, very fun toy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinkdoll
Location:Ga
Age:13+
Amazing love it!
Date:February 17, 2013
Pros: High quality
I prefer thus set over he newborn baby doctor set. Everything from the accessories to the barbie doll and baby are great!
Review 18 for Barbie® I Can Be...™ Baby Sitter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
playful
Location:Toronto
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: very cute
Cons: Not durable
the kids just love it.