Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Blob and Ice Girl Starter Pack

Now your ghoul can build and design her very own monster, just like the students at Monster High! This spooky-cool starter set comes complete with heads, body parts, fashions, and accessories that kids can mix and match in 250+ unique ways!
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Blob and Ice Girl Starter Pack
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Blob and Ice Girl Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gareee
Location:Waynesville, NC
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Create a monster sets are getting better!
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not durable, only one stand, only one pair of shoes
This set was near perfect. The included wig and blob hair both look perfect, and the clear bodies were a nice change.
Playbility wise, the monster high dolls are still on the fragile side.
They finally included at least one stand in the package. (They REALLY need to eithe rmake a bag of stands, or include the proper number of stands in the package.)
Since the bodies were clear, you'd think they would have cast translucent heads as well, but that isn't the case. odd design choice.
Also, only one pair of shoes was included, so the ice gal goes shoeless. 8(
The dresses look OK, but they could have done something unique with them (like have clear portions) instead of just the typical barbie gaudy pattern thing.
Overall though, this is one of the better 2 packs, since it includes more parts, and you end up with two complete dolls.
Toss in a translucent heads, a second stand and a second pair of shoes, and this would get a 5 star outta me.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Blob and Ice Girl Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spike
Location:Salt lake city, Ut
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Durable
I love these dolls, I just wish the doll stands were more durable!
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Blob and Ice Girl Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woodybh
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great quality, two torsos for 2 complete monsters
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: High quality
I was all over this blob and ice monster pack. It was the chance to make two complete dolls and add them to a collection. I was impressed to see that the Ice doll's body is not only clear, but angular as if frozen. Nice touch to make her completly original. The blob doll's body has a touch of glitter, another unique feature about a CAM kit. So if mixing and matching is your thing, you will always identify where the arms/legs came from. Also, there are two wigs in this kit. Another reason to get this kit.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Blob and Ice Girl Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rainey
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great kit!
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: High quality, lots of options
My daughter loves Monster High and this set is a hit w/ her! Many design options!
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Blob and Ice Girl Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vixentu
Location:Huntsville AL
Age:13+
Great new cams!
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, sparkly!
Cons: blob wig wasn't to 7 yr old's liking
Grandaughter and I love 'em. She's not real fond of the rubber blob wig, but I think it's fab. We both like the translucency of these new dolls, and we are trying to come up with some translucent clothes for them.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Blob and Ice Girl Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandylee
Location:pittsbrugh pa
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
very happy with the item
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: High quality
very happy with the item the item was in great condition when I reveived it I will buy from Mattel again
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Blob and Ice Girl Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Ocala, Fl
Fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Love!!!!!!!
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, imaginative, fun
I love these!!! Everything you need to make both bodies. One hair wig and one plastic wig- Loooove the plastic wig- too cool the way it mimics the blob look. Love teh clear bodies.
The attention to detail is out of this world! The ice monsters legs are two different textures of ice- looove!! Really and truly amazing dolls.
AAA! the blob's shoes are too much- they look like blobby material. The blob's dress has a blob print on it.
The ice girls dress and wig are great too.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Blob and Ice Girl Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustSleep
Location:New York
Decent Product
Date:March 5, 2013
Pros: High quality
I love the faceting on the ice girl, and while I understand why the "wig" for the blob girl is plastic, I can't stand it. Unlike the dolly hair wig for the ice girl and every other CYO Monster, it is like a helmet - there is no peg, you can't style it, and it's kind of ugly. Personally, I think having a plastic wig is a cheap way to fix the previous problem where there was only one wig, hence you could only make one monster, unless you were okay with one being bald. Everything else about this product is great!
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Blob and Ice Girl Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashlynnsmom
Location:clarkston michigan
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
blob and ice girl
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: High quality
best create a monster kit ever. my daughter loved the bright colors.. new kits also have two wigs and torsos so thats a big bonus. well done mattel
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Blob and Ice Girl Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trinket
Location:Rochester, MN
Age:13+
Blob and Ice, so nice!
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, unique and fun, amazing details
Cons: feels fragile, lack of shoes
Love this set! Again another case of creatively cool new characters. Small details on these dolls really make them shine. Monster High and Mattel really listened when they gave the fans what we wanted, another torso, another wig. Now they just need to add another pair of shoes and these would be PERFECT! Very cool that they are transparent, but because of that they do feel very fragile and easily breakable. So if buying for a child who heavily plays with these dolls they probably have to be a little more careful. Overall this set is clawesome and highly recommended for your Monster High fan!
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Blob and Ice Girl Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jules0steve
Location:Kentucky, USA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Monster High Mix and Match
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Durable
The quality is much improved with this collection compared to earlier Monster High Dolls. I hope Mattel continues to improve the quality of the Monster High Collection, my Daughter loves them.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Blob and Ice Girl Starter Pack
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5