Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack

Now your ghoul can build and design her very own monster, just like the students at Monster High! This spooky-cool starter set comes complete with heads, body parts, fashions, and accessories that kids can mix and match in 250+ unique ways!
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
realrockmama
Location:Weitchpec, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
create a monster doll
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
I love that you can create your own monster dolls or change things on ones you already have. My granddaughters play with them for hours. This create a doll kit gives them more things to do so they don't lose interest as quickly. Plus they can change them again and again.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
taurus
Location:tampa, florida
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Durable
this was a gift for my granddaughter, so i chose carefully, to find her a special gift which your web page made this very easy for me. She is very happy with her dolls that i will shop at mattel page again and again. thank you.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sankoy
Location:Alberta,Canada
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
So Happy!!
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: High quality
Very impressed with Mattel's shipping service. They shipped it out next business day, and it arrived day before Christmas! I was not expecting it to arrive so soon, and was relieved I didn't have to explain to my daughter that one of her gifts (the one she really really wanted) would be late.
As for the product, my daughter loves it. Great price and quality. Exactly what we were hoping it would be :).
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gingerbreadforest
Location:Minnesota
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Gorgeous Gorgon and Magnificent Mummy
Date:December 12, 2013
The Mummy and Gorgon Girls are part of the second wave of Monster High Create-A-Monster Starter Packs. Each pack comes with the parts to make two complete dolls. These dolls are fun to put together and are a great way to add backgrounder characters to a Monster High Collection. This pack comes with one doll stand and one pair of shoes. Both dolls have interchangeable parts (hands, arms, legs, heads, clothing, wigs) and can be used with other Create-A-Monster Starter Packs and Add-On Packs.
The Gorgon Girl
The Gorgon Girl is one of the most detailed CAM figures to date. This girl is light green, with yellow eyes that have slit pupils and coral colored eye makeup and lips. Her face, neck and torso have been sculpted with large scaling and she has small scaling on the rest of her body. The Gorgon comes with a hard plastic green wig that fits snuggly onto her head and is made up of eight coiled serpents. One of the details I love about this girl is her lack of ears, a nod to her snake heritage. Her hands are a slightly softer plastic than her body and are in a loosely cupped pose. The Gorgon comes with a purple mini dress in a snake scale pattern trimmed in green. This girl with her serious facial expression is so creepy cool that I think the pack is worth it just to add her to my collection.
The Mummy Girl
The arms, legs and torso of the Mummy girls have bandage wrapping sculpted into them. There is a small amount of gold coloring swirled into the molded plastic, and I like the effect. This girl has kohl makeup with a little Egyptian art flair, gold eye shadow, crimson lips and bright turquoise eyes. She comes with a pink off the shoulder dress that is printed with tiny hieroglyphic symbols. The one pair of gold high heeled shoes was clearly meant for her and have a bandage motif. The Mummy has a purple and black wig that is a vast improvement over the wigs of the previous CAM sets. This wig fits nicely with no plastic band showing and is very silky.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princesssarey23
Location:Ontario Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
very nice gift
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Bought as a gift, lots of mix and match pieces. Came in a nice box.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mama23grls
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: High quality, colorful details
I purchased this set as a Christmas gift for my oldest and, after seeing it, I am so excited to give it to her! I have never purchased any of the monster high dolls before this so I wasn't sure what to expect. I obviously haven't taken it out of the box yet but it looks really interesting and the details on the dolls are very pretty. She will be so excited to unwrap this Christmas morning!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rainbowowl
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
Date:September 20, 2013
the purchased dolls came quickly and were packed very carefully! I would purchase from this company again.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angel2013
Location:Texas
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Unexpected fun...
Date:September 12, 2013
At first I wasn't sure this would be a good idea to purchase. Once my daughter got it out of the box she was so excited she could create her own monster. She loves putting them together, taking them apart and mixing up the pieces. Bonus: comes with 2 torsos and 2 wigs. So you get 2 full monsters!
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonsterNanny
Location:INDIANA POSTAL- Australia
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
great fun
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Grandchildren love these and they make for a great raining day activity, or a fun none messy art and craft activity lol
lots of fun and happy moment spent with my grandchildren WE LOVE Them Thank you Mattel
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZombiEdward
Location:Ohio
Age:13+
CAM Mummy/Gorgon Girls
Date:April 14, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not enough shoes, only one stand
I really enjoyed this set. I like that the mummy girl's dress is cotton instead of the normal cheap polyester that the majority of these clothes are made of. I love all of the detailing in the bodies, it's quite a nice touch. As with the other CAM packs, I wish there were two stands and two pairs of shoes. They've gotten the hint to give both dolls their own hair though I have no idea which way the Gorgon plastic hair piece is supposed to go on. It looks really awkward to me in every direction.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Ocala, Fl
Age:13+
Great product
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, creative, fun
Great product. Comes wit heverything you need to complete two bodies. There are two hairpieces- one hair and one molded plastic. The plastic wig is better than expected and can be worn several different ways- easily goes on and stays on.
Love the attention to details on the dolls as always. Only one pair of shoes- they need to make shoe packs for these dolls. they do make excellent and imaginative shoes for them.
I love the dolls ! They are great!!!!
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustSleep
Location:New York
So Much Better Than Expected
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: High quality
After seeing the wig for the blob girl (a giant pink rubbery plastic helmet with no peg), I was nervous about the wig for the gorgon girl in this set. However, It was so much better than expected! While there was no peg like on the other Monster High CYO Kits, the wig stays on and you can even (minimally) style her hair(the ponytail rotates so you can decide which way it goes and how it looks)!!!! The Mummy Girl was lovely and this set is great!
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trinket
Location:Rochester, MN
Age:13+
Creatively Fun
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: just needs one more pair of shoes
Was pleasantly surprised with this set because at first I wasn't too excited for it. But one I got it and saw it in person I absolutely LOVED it! The details on the mummy and gorgon are incredible and I'm loving these newer complex characters! Also love that we get two wigs for each of the dolls, but the only downside I have to say is the lack of shoes. Overall I highly recommend getting this CAM set for your monster lover!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jules0steve
Location:Kentucky, USA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Monster High Mix and Match
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Durable, my daughter loves them
The quality is much better with these dolls than I have seen with other Monster High Dolls. Keep up the improvements.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Mummy and Gorgon Girls Starter Pack
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5